We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Music Capital Inn
Ranked #7 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this Best Western. It was nice to have a hot breakfast in the morning instead of just your regular continental breakfast. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and a microwave and refrigerator was provided.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scottc06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

629 - 635 of 888 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

My family stayed here while visiting Silver Dollar City for a few days after Christmas. We've stayed at Best Westerns before, some really nice and some not the best, so we were a little nervous booking our stay. This Best Western was by far one of the best hotels we have stayed in. It was extremely clean and the staff, from the maintenance man to the breakfast attendant, were friendly. This will definitely be our first choice for a hotel anytime we head down to Branson.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rugbymom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My family and I have stayed here off and on for the past 5 years! The rooms and always nice and clean, the beds are the most comfortable beds in town (in my honest opinion! The breakfast is great, and I'm not generally a breakfast person! The staff is always awesome, no matter what time of day (or night) you need them! One time I surprised my parents with a Branson weekend for their anniversary and when they got there, their names were on the sign out front welcoming them! It's little things like that, that will make a big impression!
Keep up the good work! :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joygail22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We stay here often. Rented two ajoining rooms. Both rooms were very clean. The water pressure and temp make for a nice shower. The staff is friendly. The salt water pool was nice. Hot, fresh breakfast. The location is easy to get to SDC.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1990Susan1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The Inn is very clean, staff are courteous and friendly, breakfast is very good. We enjoy this inn more than any other in Branson. We are both allergic to fragrance and the room has no perfumey odors.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank cg1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Opted for the "suite" I expected more amenities. Might have been happier in a regular room. Breakfast seemed to start early and end early. Close to shows, shopping and restaurants , a little off the main drag.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amoore4017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bransonhotelier, VP at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

The Best Western Music Capital Inn offers a variety of amenities at the hotel. This includes a spacious indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, game room, exercise room, guest laundry, gift shop, ticket outlet, free hot breakfast, free wifi, free parking, spacious lobby and an awesome staff.

In each room we offer free wifi, iron, hairdryer, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. We offer a variety of room types at the hotel as well.

We appreciate the feedback of this visitor and have attempted to reach out to them to understand what amenities they were missing so we can use that feedback to improve in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank GroveOKJohn_H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
591 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
16.0 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Music Capital Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Music Capital Inn

Address: 3257 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Branson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#6 Business Hotel in Branson
#7 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $90 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Music Capital Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Music Capital Inn is ideally located within walking distance of several top shows and great restaurants. Located directly across from the Shoji Tabuchi Theatre on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway and near the Pierce Arrow and Hamner Variety Theaters. Enjoy the refreshing indoor pool, hot tub or sauna. Work out in the exercise room or spend time having fun in the game room. On an extra long trip? We have a guest laundry for you. Be sure to use the in-house ticket service to help get all of your show and attraction tickets. No service or delivery fees. Discover the spacious and luxurious lobby featuring a one of a kind drum chandelier. You'll have to see it to believe it. Just off the lobby is our free hot breakfast room. Enjoy biscuits and gravy, eggs, fresh Belgium waffles, fruits, yogurts, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee, tea and so much more. The hotel also offers a variety of room types from queens, kings and family suites. Pick the room type that fits your needs the best. Guest room amenities include electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen tv with cable with numerous channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, activity tables, connecting rooms and two sink granite vanities in most rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Music Capital Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Capital Hotel Branson
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing