We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My choice can be yours”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Music Capital Inn
Ranked #9 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Minnesota
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“My choice can be yours”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

When we visit Branson, our choice is this Best Western. Upon entering, you are always greeted with a smile, and made to feel like this is your home away from home. The staff is very attentive to your needs, and will drop what their doing to help. This includes someone coming to are room to get the close captioning on the tv to work. Both my wife and I have hearing loss, so this is a necessity. The fridge and microwave come in handy for leftovers from meals, and popcorn as a late night snack.
We did not use the pool and hot tub this visit, but it is always well maintained.
For those needing show tickets, let Dee or Anna Lee help with all your needs. The tickets are the same as other places, but you don't have to listen to a high pressure sales pitch.
We enjoy this location because it has less traffic than the main strip has. Very easy to get to the various theaters, as well as being within walking distance for two of them.
The breakfast is unbelievable. Not only is there the usual fare of rolls, bagels, cereal, waffles, but also hot items of eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, etc.
You won't be disappointed with your stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roomchecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoGalBranson1, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay and our staff at the Best Western Music
Capital Inn. We are so glad that you choose our hotel to stay in when you have so many choices
available in the Branson area. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sue Gordy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    166
    41
    7
    5
See reviews for
409
249
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
st. louis missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

husband and i just got back from a stay here. we always stayed at the cascardes across the street, but decided to give best western a try. we had the king room, with a jacuzzi tub, recliner, flat screen tv, micro and fridge. the room also had a table and 2 chairs, and no closet but a wardrobe with hangers, iron and ironing board. we have stayed in motels, hotels, and 5 star resorts, and this shower was the best one we've ever had anywhere. i would stay here again just for the shower! we were able to hook up our portable dvd player to the flatscreen tv, no problem, and there were more outlets than anywhere we've ever stayed too. the room was IMMACULATELY clean, thanks to Daleana who serviced our room. she was wonderful!! we had a towel swan on our bed when we checked in, and little mints on the pillows, and the Bible opened to a chapter of psalms--all nice touches. there was not enough light over the sink, and the hairdryer could be more powerful, but i complain about this everywhere we stay, haha! oh my gosh i can't get over how spacious our room was--so much floor space and lots of lamps. breakfast was pretty good, the sausages were very good and the coffee was excellent, but the seating was a little tricky. the lobby is a lovely big open space with lots of windows and wing chairs and a little business center. we arrived at 9 am, way before check-in time but we just wanted to let the front desk know, and use the restrooms. Brenda at the front desk is a HUGE asset to this company and i hope management reads this. she could NOT have been more friendly and welcoming. she went ahead and checked us in, told us our room was already ready and we could drop off our luggage, she told us about how sometimes they do upgrades for returning guests, and she told us we could buy our silver dollar city tickets right there at the hotel! the ticket price was for a single day, but they were 2 day tickets! too bad we only had time for 1 day. then she told us that if we wanted to we could go on in and have some breakfast! now, this was the FIRST best western employee we encountered--can you imagine how nice that was, and how it set the tone for our whole stay? and Brenda (and dalelana) were not the only employees who impressed us--every single maid or room steward we encountered in the hallways, elevators, or even on the parking lot had nothing but smiles, hello's, and have a great day to us. WOW--really impressive and 5-star job performance. when we left for home, we were already talking about "next time"

Room Tip: definitely get the king room with all the space. we booked thru the company's website and got an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kim-n-tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My family and I stayed here for two days and were pleasantly surprised. When we first entered our room, the beds were turned down and a towel "swan" was on one of the beds - a great touch! The room had lots of space. Microwave and refridgerator came in handy. Location was good - not too busy - and across from the Shoji Tobachi Theater. Loved the salt water indoor heated pool - it was actually at a comfortable temp! The hot tub/spa was a welcome retreat after a day of treking in Silver Dollar City. Breakfast was really good - lots of variety of hot and cold food (they had some really good sausage, btw). Various acts from the Branson theatres stopped in to entertain during breakfast and to offer coupons to their shows. The hotel also has a service to help you in purchasing tickets for various venues in the area. EVERYONE who worked at the hotel was very hospitable. We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank footforward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Land, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I was told by one of my biker freinds that this was a great place to stay and they were right. I had 5 other biker freinds with me and they all agree this was the best hotel on our trip from the South Carolina. The staff was excellant and the breakfast was to die for.By for the best service ever...Will tell all my freinds & bike riders

Room Tip: Service was great....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This past weekend six Harley riders from SC,FL, PA and GA met in Bowling Green, KY and rode to Branson in the rain. On arrival at BWMCI we were greeted by a friendly and very helpful staff. Our check in went great and our rooms were ready and spotless. We were told that they had wash buckets and towels fo us to clean our bikes and let us park them under cover. The ongoing coffee in the lobby was well appreciated and the complimentary breakfast was outstanding. The onsite laundry was utilized as were the pool and hottub. The staff was very informative on shows and nearby eating places. Check out was painless as the rates were very reasonable for this high quality operation. Would we go there again? You bet we would!!!!

Room Tip: First floor rooms look over parking places for your ride...handy. pool, fitness center,laundry and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I recently stayed at the Best Western Musical Capital Inn at Branson, MO. I was very pleased with the place. It was my second time staying there. I went back because they sent me a postcard for a package deal. The room was clean and well appointed. It was very quiet and peaceful. The common areas were well done and the pool was clean and inviting. The hot tub was off limits because of an electrical problem. Also, the breakfast was good but not exceptional.
Very friendly staff and they made us feel welcome there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbyrd, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have stayed at all the Best Westerner's in Branson, and we like this one the best. All the staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about Branson attractions. We stayed on the second floor. The room was very clean. The room had a refrigerator, microwave, iron, coffee maker, two comfortable beds. Everything worked, we did not have any problems. The rooms were larger than the Best Western at the Landing's rooms. We were located on the East side so we had a nice view of the hills. We were able to purchase our tickets for a show there at the motel. It was really convenient because when we got to the theater it was pouring down rain and we did not have to wait in line. The breakfast was good, we had bacon, eggs, juice, coffee, and donuts. We really liked the location because it was right off highway 76 on Sheppard of Hills Express.

Room Tip: If you can stay on the East side much better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ermakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
549 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.8 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
812 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Music Capital Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Music Capital Inn

Property: Best Western Music Capital Inn
Address: 3257 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Branson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#6 Business Hotel in Branson
#7 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Music Capital Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Music Capital Inn is ideally located within walking distance of several top shows and great restaurants. Located directly across from the Shoji Tabuchi Theatre on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway and near the Pierce Arrow and Hamner Variety Theaters. Enjoy the refreshing indoor pool, hot tub or sauna. Work out in the exercise room or spend time having fun in the game room. On an extra long trip? We have a guest laundry for you. Be sure to use the in-house ticket service to help get all of your show and attraction tickets. No service or delivery fees. Discover the spacious and luxurious lobby featuring a one of a kind drum chandelier. You'll have to see it to believe it. Just off the lobby is our free hot breakfast room. Enjoy biscuits and gravy, eggs, fresh Belgium waffles, fruits, yogurts, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee, tea and so much more. The hotel also offers a variety of room types from queens, kings and family suites. Pick the room type that fits your needs the best. Guest room amenities include electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen tv with cable with numerous channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, activity tables, connecting rooms and two sink granite vanities in most rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Music Capital Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Capital Hotel Branson
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing