We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Music Capital Inn
Ranked #10 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Recommend this hotel”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Clean room with refrigerator and microwave. Good pool and hot tub. Nice variety for breakfast. Great location that is within walking distance to many restaurants, shopping and shows. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Totosma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    173
    40
    8
    5
See reviews for
423
254
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Music Capital Inn. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. It was easy to get tickets for all the shows right at the hotel. The room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was hot and there was a lot of variety. The lady that worked in the breakfast room was really friendly and made a point to greet you in the morning. We didn't use the pool, but it was a really nice indoor pool area. Everything was clean and nice. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoGalBranson1, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review! I have shared your comments with our staff and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stay at the Music Capital Inn in Branson, MO every two years. Our H.S. class meets there for our reunions. It is a great place to stay. The rooms are great. They have a wonderful breakfast bar in the mornings that include hot entrees. The staff is friendly and very accommodationg to larger groups. They have let us use the breakfast room for meetings and coffee. It has a wonderful pool. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoGalBranson1, Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your reunion! We enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you again!

Sue Gordy, GM
BW Music Capital Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage Mo
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Just spent another great weekend at Music Capital Inn in Branson. The staff are always so friendly and helpful. The rooms are always spotless and comfortable. We enjoy the hot breakfast .THe food is always good and plentiful. My grandchildren especially enjoy the big indoor pool. We have been staying here everytime we come to Branson for years and will continue to do so for ma;ny years to come.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GG37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoGalBranson1, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks! We appreciate your loyalty to the Bet Western Music Capital Inn and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you again, soon!

Sue Gordy, GM
BW Music Capital Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallipolis, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Hotel was clean. Maids were especially considerate. Front dest personnel very helpful.
Food was pleantiful and good.

Room Tip: We had 2 other couples meeting us, so we had the big room with the couch and more chairs so no on ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frances k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoGalBranson1, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Music Capital Inn. We are glad you had such a great visit with your friends and we look forward to seeing you again someday!

Sue Gordy, GM
BW Music Capital Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This is an amazing place to stay in Branson! Wonderful staff, beautiful facilities, great location and easy in and out in traffic. Our group from Denver always stays here when we come to Branson each April. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 964ACN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoGalBranson1, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Our staff looks forward to seeing your group each year, too! Thank you for your loyalty to the Best Western Music Capital Inn! See you next year!!

Sue Gordy, GM
BW Music Capital Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodbine, kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We were part of a Class reunion that had met here the last 3 times and will be back in 2 years.
We have always been very pleased with the accommadations and the very pleasant employees. We look forward to returning in two years. Jerry and Sharon V. Kansas

Room Tip: Reserve early and inform the desk of your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
560 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,349 reviews
0.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
3.6 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Music Capital Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Music Capital Inn

Property: Best Western Music Capital Inn
Address: 3257 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Branson
#5 Business Hotel in Branson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#7 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Music Capital Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Music Capital Inn is ideally located within walking distance of several top shows and great restaurants. Located directly across from the Shoji Tabuchi Theatre on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway and near the Pierce Arrow and Hamner Variety Theaters. Enjoy the refreshing indoor pool, hot tub or sauna. Work out in the exercise room or spend time having fun in the game room. On an extra long trip? We have a guest laundry for you. Be sure to use the in-house ticket service to help get all of your show and attraction tickets. No service or delivery fees. Discover the spacious and luxurious lobby featuring a one of a kind drum chandelier. You'll have to see it to believe it. Just off the lobby is our free hot breakfast room. Enjoy biscuits and gravy, eggs, fresh Belgium waffles, fruits, yogurts, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee, tea and so much more. The hotel also offers a variety of room types from queens, kings and family suites. Pick the room type that fits your needs the best. Guest room amenities include electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen tv with cable with numerous channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, activity tables, connecting rooms and two sink granite vanities in most rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Music Capital Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Capital Hotel Branson
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing