We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai
from $35.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
357
113
52
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
357
113
52
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spinning plates all ages young people minute intermission jaw dropping gift shop whole family talented group well worth the price front row two hours fun to watch any age entire show juggling contortionist act
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 539 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

You won’t even want to blink your eyes! These highly talented performers will mesmerize you with their seemingly impossible feats of perfectly timed and balanced acts! I highly recommend this show when in Branson, you WILL get your money’s worth guaranteed! It’s a must see event!

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank 483karie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theatre S, Staff at Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2019

Thank You, THANK YOU!!!
Our show changes every year...please visit again when in Branson.

Sincerely Appreciative,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018

Our Christmas afternoon was pretty fun watching the young people of the Acrobats of China. 16 acrobats juggled, flew, balanced, you name it! An almost full house was fully engaged in the show, cheering them on. My husband's palms were sweating & my hands tickled from clapping. The Mickey Gilley Theatre is getting a bit rundown, but is still a good venue.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank diffendoofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theatre S, Staff at Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2018

Thank YOU so very much for attending our show.....Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai China.

Our Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai (at the Grand Shanghai Theatre) are so very blessed to be able to entertain for full house crowds of all ages.
We sincerely appreciate that you allowed the Amazing Acrobats to entertain your family.
Please return again when in Branson.
Grand Shanghai Theatre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2018 via mobile

Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai are awesome, one of the top shows in Branson Missouri, s must see, fantastic features that you will remember for a lifetime

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Stclair1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theatre S, staff at Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2018

Thank You so much for sharing your Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai Experience.....Can't wait to share your experience with the Acrobats.
Sincerely hope you join us again when in Branson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2018

We booked this show for a trip to Branson in December 2018. It's basically a bunch of Chinese acrobats doing a lot of cool stuff. You know, acrobatics. They've got the rings, jumping through and over things, balancing, and just about anything else that you'd expect.

There were some mistakes, not exactly a perfect execution on some more difficult acts. But I'll give them credit for not only keeping it entertaining, but keeping the usual pandering to a minimum. They had an almost comical american anthem that popped out of nowhere on the TV during a brief intermission and threw out the obligatory troop support comment.

Otherwise, they stuck to the acrobatics. No grand standing, comic relief, story line, clever quips, or other such things. If you're expecting that, you'll be disappointed. If you just want to see some talented individuals doing acrobatics with some occasional narration so you know what they're going to do... look no further.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Omegafiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theatre S, staff at Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2018

Thank you for attending. Our show changes year after year. Please visit again when in Branson.
The theatre owner's grand-babies are so very proud to be Americans and proudly recognize/support veterans and all public service men and women.....voluntarily not obligatory. So very sorry you viewed this differently.
Sincerely appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018

We all had a great time watching the well orchestrated talent throughout the show. Very worth while watching this show for sure, it's highly recommend from all of us. The only problem we had was the seats, they need to be replaced badly....

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theatre S, Staff at Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2018

Thank you for blessing the Amazing Acrobats with your family visit. The acrobats work very hard to impress...we share all the comments with the Amazing Acrobats your comment will make them happy.
We are in the process of upgrading some of the 'need-repair' seats in the theatre......I will inspect better.
Again, Thank you so very much for sharing your experience.
Please visit again when in Branson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews