We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai
from $35.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
357
113
52
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
357
113
52
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spinning plates all ages young people minute intermission jaw dropping gift shop whole family talented group well worth the price front row two hours fun to watch any age entire show juggling contortionist act
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 539 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Show was good but when we got there there was a young lady we ask a question to and she had know idea about the place .so we asked some one else and they said she was new. She stared at us the whole time made us uncomfortable.she seemed a little whacky.but alot of young staff not very helpful they like playing around .show was good tho

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank vinigar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theatre S, Theatre Staff at Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Thank you so very much for attending our show and understanding that even new employees deserve understanding....Thank YOU.
Please visit the Amazing Acrobats again when in Branson.

Best blessings,
Theatre Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

It was an amazing show. Lots of different aspects - not just body-bending. We really enjoyed all of the performances.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank luvinitMarissa_il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theatre S, Theatre Staff at Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

THANK YOU!!!
Please come again....our show changes throughout the year, at Christmas and
year-after-year.
We share all comments with Amazing Acrobats.
They will get a kick from your 'body-bending' comment.
Best blessings,
Theatre Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

My husband heard from others that this was a great Branson show, but I wasn't sure I would like it without all the singing etc, of a major Branson show. Whatsmore, my husband picked seats in the front row. While we missed the full pictorial you get from sitting back futher, we were able to see all details, faces, costumes up close. Performers seem mostly to be youth, teens, early twenties and aare presented wiwth a series of many different type of acrobatic acts which are very unusual and ties to Chinese history. My expression throughout the show was "Oh My God" over and over and a feared for their safety. Many acts were very beautiful as well as thrilling. The music was very pleasant and soothing which was necessary as the audience nerves weree stressed. An experience which should not be missed.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank wg2065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theatre S, Theatre Staff at Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

THANK YOU.
So glad you enjoyed the Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai Experience.
Our show changes throughout the year and year-after-year.
Please come see us at Christmas, next year or any time when in Branson.
The front row seat experience is different from rows in the back......but you (hopefully) enjoyed the smiles, detailed costumes and makeup that those in the back did not see (as detailed) close up.
Best blessings and again, thank you for attending and taking the time to share your experience.

Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Great show! The sheer strength and concentration these acrobats had made the show wonderful. I couldn’t stop smiling and clapping. Definitely a must see.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Jayme K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theatre S, Theatre Staff at Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you for sharing your Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai Experience. We do share comments with the Acrobats.....Your comments will make them SMILE.
Please return when in Branson.
We change our show at Christmas and year-after-year.

Again, please come return when you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

The show is like others, sameness of stunts. Young cast. The music and announcer is very monotone. Our matinee after a big lunch, it was difficult to stay awake. Needed something big to stir us. There were children in audience they were quiet and interested.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank PattiBethA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews