We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai
from $35.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
357
113
52
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
357
113
52
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spinning plates all ages young people minute intermission jaw dropping gift shop whole family talented group well worth the price front row two hours fun to watch any age entire show juggling contortionist act
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 539 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

We decided this would be great to go and see. I purchased my tickets online and printed. You’ll not see a seat or row. Don’t worry when you get to the show say your name or turn in print outs, they’ll have real tickets for you with the info on it but if you call you can change seats or row. I was worried but a lady there informed me on that info. Shows are at 3 and 7 daily, we went at 3.
Anyways it has a small area for gifts inside along with food and drinks. Nothing huge for food but we just got cotton candy, popcorn and drinks. It’s a little weary and can be warm, we noticed fans blowing cool air along the stage and at the back seating area. Seats we comfy enough and plenty available.
The acrobats were fantastic even for our teen girls. Your kids and teens will not be disappointed. Their stunts were great to watch and definitely could be stressful or dazzling too. We will be going back to watch it again, hopefully. If you’re in Branson you go check this out.
Parking lot had plenty of parking too, which is always great on hot days.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 84catw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amazing A, employee at Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Thank YOU!
So happy you and your family enjoyed the Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai experience!
Please come again,
Our AC is fixed.

Best blessings, Cindy T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

The acrobats were young but had great skills. One girl rode a unicycle and tossed metal bowls up to her head as many as four at a time; then she tossed a cup and spoon into them. Another boy stacked chairs and did many tricks. They used many objects and movement to do the tricks. The theater was a little warm the day we were there.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank stomke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amazing A, employee at Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Thank you for attending and taking the time to share your comments.
Our theatre did experience AC issues one day.
But it is fixed....Thank God for working through Allen to fix the AC.
Please come again soon. Cindy T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

Purchased Groupon tickets for front row and popcorn. Ended up in far left section of front row which made it a little difficult to see. The children (2 10 yos) also had trouble seeing as the stage blocked their view of the performers from the front row. The show was good, entertaining and educational, some sections longer than necessary. Performers available for photos after the show and for signatures. Also have a gift shop with option to have names written in Chinese on necklaces and other art... Big hit for the littles with me.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank calliel997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amazing A, Employee at Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Callie,
Thank you for attending the Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai and taking the time to review your expierence. I am sorry to hear you were not 100 % happy with your seating. We strive to provide every guest with a great expierence and are always ready and willing to move your seating to where you are completey satisfied.
The show changes throughout the year.... Please come see us again soon!
Have a great day, Tiffany S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

I can’t say enough great things about this show and all of the young talent. All of the sets were incredible and this show is a must see for any age. 10/10 would recommend and plan on seeing them again!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amazing A, Employee at Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Matthew,
Thank you for attending the Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai and taking the time to review your expierence. We are thrilled you had a great time!
The show changes throughout the year.... Please come see us again soon!
Have a great day, Tiffany S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

The show was amazing! The tricks that they do are incredible! I would have given it 5 stars except the auditorium was incredibly hot and the people selling tickets seemed clueless about what they were doing. The show itself is cool though!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank aderushia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amazing A, Employee at Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Aderushia,
Thank you so much for attending the Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai and taking the time to share your thoughts. The show changes throughout the year. We hope to see you soon!
Have a great day!
Tiffany S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews