We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming Cabin!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Silver Dollar City's Wilderness
Ranked #17 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Webster Groves, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming Cabin!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed in one of the cabins here and just loved it. Comfortable beds, clean bathroom, "rustic" furnishings, nice big pool area..... The shower was TINY.... But it had great water pressure and loads of hot water. All of the staff were very friendly, the area was quiet...Just a great cute little place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    51
    22
    9
    6
See reviews for
119
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

First trip to Branson, a last minute decision close to the holiday I wasn't sure where we'd end up. Wilderness replied to my email quicker than I anticipated, Mary K was very helpful on the phone and even returned my call when we were running behind schedule. The campground was exceptionally clean, as was the RV we stayed in for four nights. Everything we needed was provided, so I overpacked for no reason! The entire staff was friendly and helpful with my inquiries. As a single parent I want to make life long memories for my daughter. Know she and her friend had a great time. I particularly enjoyed the early morning hours of quiet and the sweet smell of pine. The shuttle to SDC is a great service. Everything is near, yet you wouldn't know it tucked away at the Wilderness. I can't say enough good about Wilderness, but definetely intend to return, and would reccommend this campground to anyone. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable and stress free!
G. Elmore

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Great place! Love that they offer free cable hookup to campers. Showers are amazing! Friendly staff

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bellabean12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl Junction
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We love to go camping at The Wilderness. Any time we go camping in Branson, this is the place we call. Reasonable rates, and you won't find cleaner facilities at another campground. We haven't ever rented a cabin, and is why I rated the room section a 3, but those look nice as well. We also like the convenience of the free bus to SDC too. If you're looking for a great place to go camping in Branson, look no further.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

The Wilderness at Silver Dollar City is an excellent campground. My family and I spend 2 nights and 3 days there this past week and it was great. We camped in a tent and the campsites are extremely nice. The bathroom/showers were very clean and everything was well maintained. We will be staying there anytime we are going to Silver Dollar City. I highly recommend this Campground!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claremore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

My family and i stayed here for 3 nights and 4 days! I LOVED our experience, very clean and very accomadating to everything we needed! right down the road from silver dollar city and not too far from the strip! LOVED our stay and we will rent a cabin here from now on our yearly visits to Branson! thank you so much to the staff at The Wilderness!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 739mick739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

It's only a short drive but when I stay here it is like getting away from it all. Very, very clean and fun for the kids. One of my favorite places to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisy491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.2 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#28 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
4.5 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#43 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
3.7 mi away
Branson KOA & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Dollar City's Wilderness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Dollar City's Wilderness

Property: Silver Dollar City's Wilderness
Address: 5125 State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-9099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wilderness at Silver Dollar City located in Branson, Missouri offers couples and families cozy private log cabins and campsites with a remote lost-in-the-woods feeling. We're nestled just a few short minutes from shopping and theaters on HWY 76 along some of Branson's most popular attractions like Silver Dollar City, Showboat Branson Belle, White Water, Ride The Ducks, and The Dixie Stampede. A daily shuttle service is provided for your convenience.We strive to give our customers an authentic camping adventure, whether it's in the comforts of our full-service 50-amp RV sites, or in one of our hand-hewn rustic log cabins, made by the master craftsmen at nearby Silver Dollar City. Plus, Silver Dollar City season pass holders receive great discounts! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Wilderness At Silver Dollar City Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing