We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway weekend with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Branson Convention Center
Ranked #24 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great getaway weekend with friends”
Reviewed September 13, 2010

I used Hilton Honors points to stay at this hotel. I was greeted by very friendly staff and as a Gold member was upgraded to a king one bedroom condo. Room had a separate living room with couch, chair, dining room table for 4, full size fridge, microwave, sink and dishwasher. There was a half bath in the hall which was nice since we shared the room with another couple. The couch in the living room was a fold out so that is where they slept. The separate bedroom with king bed had its own bathroom. Very spacious and comfy bed. View was great of the Landing and Lake Taneycomo. Valet was $12 but decided to use it because it was convenient.
Was a little disappointed to find out that our hotel door didn't close like most do behind you. We returned from dinner to find our door ajar. You had to slam the door to close it. We also requested that our sofa bed be made out for our guests while we were at dinner which did not get done.
Really enjoyed the location. Right across the street from the Landing. Great indoor and outdoor pool and hot tub. Pool was huge. There was also a fire pit outside by the pool which was would be nice to use at night. We ate the breakfast buffet which was very good.
Overall a really great stay. I have also stayed at the Promenade which is right on the Landing and I think I liked this hotel better. I felt like this hotel had better amenities and the Promenade is too spread out. I also got much better service at this hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    263
    109
    54
    24
See reviews for
332
295
16
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maumelle, Arkansas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

This was our second stay at the Hilton Branson Convention Center this year. This hotel is awesome. It's clean, rooms are large and they even have one bedroom condo rooms on the top 3 floors. The staff is friendly and very attentive. There is an indoor and a wonderful outdoor pool and spa/whirlpools at both. You can self park in the convention center lot for free, and you have a short walk inside through the convention center or you can pay for the deck or valet parking.

Rooms are nicely furnished, clean and comfortable. Beds are a little soft for me. We have booked the King condo with small kitchen for both our stays. It's perfect for families with lots of room to move about.

Location is perfect for dining and shopping, many choices within walking distance across the street in the Branson Landing District.

During the summer, rates are higher but check for discounts in early spring! It's certainly worth the extra $$ to stay here, and our family would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momof2z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antnio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

My husband and I met my sister and her husband for a relaxing week in Branson. We did not stay at the Hilton but decided to stop by to look at the hotel and to have dinner at their Level2 Steakhouse. The property is beautiful and very clean, the staff super helpful, the location excellent .... the waterfront shops and downtown historic Branson are steps away. And I think their Level2 restaurant has to be the best in Branson. Excellent food and service and a very nice wine list. I will recommend this location to everyone visiting Branson.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntigoLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
172 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2010

I stayed with my husband while he was attending a pre-convention meeting scheduled at this location in Oct. We were delighted with the location of the hotel...very convenient to the convention center itself and other Branson activities.
The rooms were very clean. The landscaping outside the hotel was done very nicely too. There is not a lot of room for parking when you are checking-in, but you can self-park (for a fee) in the garage across the street...which has a walking sky-link across the 2nd floor into the convention center.
The shopping area just steps from the hotel is wonderful. My husband who doesn't really care to shop even enjoyed himself. Even if you aren't into shopping, it's a great place to people watch. Old Branson's Main street is just a few steps in the other direction.
Our group was also able to go to a few shows driven by Terry's Transport...good service..prompt and efficient...plus, he was local, so able to answer any questions we had about Branson or the shows. The shows were entertaining and our group enjoyed them.
There was a pool (outdoor) and a fitness center, but we didn't have time to try either one.
All in all, we had a nice stay and are looking forward to going back in Oct!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen Rene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2010

Pros: Great location, next to the Landing. It’s a short trip to the strip and the shows. Very clean hotel. The hotel is new and the rooms and the lobby are very modern.

Cons: No guest laundry facilities on site (they recommended a Laundromat). No breakfast service. No free Wi-Fi. They have nice 32" LCD TV's but no HD service.

We had a nice stay a very visually appealing property. The stay could have been outstanding had the Hotel provided some of the amenities other hotels provide in the normal course of business.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tydis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, AZ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2010

I used H Honors points to get a room for two nights for my wife and I was able to get free internet access with my Diamond VIP status, otherwise they charge $9.95 per day.

Free continental breakfast is upgradeable to the so-so full American buffet for $6.00. We only did this for the convenience factor.

The staff was very professional and courteous as you would expect at a Hilton property.

We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mstud21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Great views from this hotel include downtown shops, the river, carriage rides and train rides. The hotel is the number 4 hotel in the Hilton chain. Very friendly staff and rooms are clean and beautiful. Refrigs in each room. Most rooms do not have microwaves. My father had a balcony room. Short walking distance to the landing with free fountain lights show each night. There was a free concert one night of our stay. No need to attend shows, plenty to do right on the landing. Lots of places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ganny60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills
2.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 140 in Branson
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Branson Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Branson Convention Center

Property: Hilton Branson Convention Center
Address: 200 E Main St, Branson, MO 65616-2716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Branson
#10 Family Hotel in Branson
#27 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Branson Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Branson Convention Center is a full-service hotel connected to the Branson Convention Center in the heart of Historic Downtown Branson, Missouri. The hotel is located across from the Hilton Promenade and the Branson Landing retail and entertainment district situated on Lake Taneycomo. We are minutes from the area's 49 theatres, outlet malls, golf courses, Table Rock Lake, Silver Dollar City, Celebration City and numerous attractions.The guest rooms will serve your needs whether you are in town for business or leisure. You will have a great night's sleep on our Hilton Serenity Bed package. Room amenities include spacious workstations with granite counter tops and ergonomic desk chairs, 32-inch LCD flat panel televisions, and Wi-Fi and much more.Our fitness center featuring a wide assortment of Precor equipment, including a variety of cardio theatre equipment, free weights and machines. Relax in our indoor pool complete with hot tub or visit our outdoor pool. The perfect way to relax after a long day at the Convention Center or after touring many of Branson, Missouri's attractions. Our 24-hour business center is equipped with computer workstations, copier and fax machine for your convenience. Wifi in guest rooms and meeting rooms. 220,000 square feet of flexible meeting space including 17 meeting rooms and 2 exhibit halls. You can enjoy 18 holes of golf while walking in the footsteps of the great Payne Stewart at the Payne Stewart Golf Course, only 3 miles from our hotel.Whether your stay at the Hilton Branson Convention Center hotel involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to Branson, MO.Travel should take you places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Branson Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Branson Hotel Branson
Branson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing