We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Branson Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Branson Convention Center
Ranked #23 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“super nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

this was a really nice hotel, the bed and pillows were heaven! nice hot tub, cool lobby, close to shopping and walking distance to lots of places, nice center for food show, plenty of parking, nice big bathroom and big towles

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 391tammyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    228
    94
    44
    18
See reviews for
278
238
13
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

The free parking is 2 blocks away..the convenient parking connected to the hotel is $10 a night...very misleading, and surprised a Hilton Hotel would consider the parking a benefit. Also if you have a free breakfast voucher, don't expect much.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TScat2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Poor service for a Hilton. The employees were not friendly at all, however, the facility was nice. The only thing I found odd for a Hilton was that it smelled foul like soured water around the elevators. Other than the service it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Brandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Branson Convention Center, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Hello and thank you for the review on our hotel. I am extremely sorry about the level of service that you received on your stay with us. I understand that would be frustrating and disappointing when you experience that at a Hilton property with such high expectations. I will be taking this feedback and relaying it to use as a tool to help train our staff and enhance the Hilton service that you expect. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Overall this hotel is great! The rooms are clean and it's conveniently located to Downtown Branson and Branson Landing - minutes from the strip. Which suited us just fine as we weren't interested in the activities at the strip - shows, etc. We enjoyed walking the landing and in the shops downtown. It definitely feels that this is the up & coming park of Branson. The outdoor pool is really nice, while the indoor pool is on the small side, but still nice.

Some of the "free" things advertised are a bit misleading:

We had vouchers for free breakfast, but that only included the continental breakfast - basically nothing. We had to upgrade to the buffet. $6/adult $3/kids

We paid $10/night to park. There is free parking behind the conference center, but it's like 2 blocks away.

I would definitely stay here again ... and we are picky hotel people!

Room Tip: We requested a room that faced the lake - next time I'll request a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TKS92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

While this hotel is close to everything on Branson Landing, I found it to be overpriced. We paid something like $179 per night, then had to pay $10 to park, and had to pay extra for wifi, and breakfast was not included. We could have stayed at a Hampton or Holiday Inn Express for less and had all of these included. The hotel is really pretty, but we won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

My husband, 10 year old daughter and myself stayed in a king suite with a pull out chair/bed for our daughter. It worked out beautifully! We got the large king bed we wanted and she had her own comfy pull out bed without the need to upgrade to a bigger suite or downgrade to a 2 Queen bed room. Very modern, new rooms, well taken care of. Great TV, nice bathroom. They had a fridge also which was nice for drinks. No issues of any kind. Nice and quiet at night, even on the 4th of July weekend. The pool was great, however--they need way more lounge chairs out there! It's like a mad dash if someone gets out of one to leave to get to it first. They do have a full bar poolside, but it was staffed sporadically. The most valuable thing about staying here is that the hotel offers the ideal location on the landing. You can walk to everything and avoid ALL traffic. Even getting out of town is easy due to close proximity to highway. We really enjoy staying here and will definitely be back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blair, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

great rooms, clean, great location. Staff very helpful and friendly. Pool was packed, so it must have been nice. Great bed!! High shower heads is a bonus as I am a tall person. Bar tenders on 2nd floor were very fun and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
2.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 150 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Branson Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Branson Convention Center

Property: Hilton Branson Convention Center
Address: 200 E Main St, Branson, MO 65616-2716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Branson
#10 Family Hotel in Branson
#27 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Branson Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Branson Convention Center is a full-service hotel connected to the Branson Convention Center in the heart of Historic Downtown Branson, Missouri. The hotel is located across from the Hilton Promenade and the Branson Landing retail and entertainment district situated on Lake Taneycomo. We are minutes from the area's 49 theatres, outlet malls, golf courses, Table Rock Lake, Silver Dollar City, Celebration City and numerous attractions.The guest rooms will serve your needs whether you are in town for business or leisure. You will have a great night's sleep on our Hilton Serenity Bed package. Room amenities include spacious workstations with granite counter tops and ergonomic desk chairs, 32-inch LCD flat panel televisions, and Wi-Fi and much more.Our fitness center featuring a wide assortment of Precor equipment, including a variety of cardio theatre equipment, free weights and machines. Relax in our indoor pool complete with hot tub or visit our outdoor pool. The perfect way to relax after a long day at the Convention Center or after touring many of Branson, Missouri's attractions. Our 24-hour business center is equipped with computer workstations, copier and fax machine for your convenience. Wifi in guest rooms and meeting rooms. 220,000 square feet of flexible meeting space including 17 meeting rooms and 2 exhibit halls. You can enjoy 18 holes of golf while walking in the footsteps of the great Payne Stewart at the Payne Stewart Golf Course, only 3 miles from our hotel.Whether your stay at the Hilton Branson Convention Center hotel involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to Branson, MO.Travel should take you places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Branson Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Branson Hotel Branson
Branson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing