We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed once a few months, have another stay coming next month”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Branson Convention Center
Ranked #22 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Our stay in March was great. Room was fine. The pool inside was crowded but outside pool was nice. Close walking to Bass Pro. Only have two questions for upcoming trip, does anyone have a direct email contact for hotel? Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark75693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

835 - 841 of 1,204 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

Just returned from a conference at the Branson Convention Center. The facility is first-rate and the staff is efficient, fast and friendly. The room facilities are above average and the food served by the center for the convention was above average. Altogether a very pleasant experience.
Henry C

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

stayed for convention 3 night. received a smoking room although I requested non'smoking. It made a real difference. If I were a cigarette smoker, the room and convention center would have been a great combo. as it was, the room always smelled bad and that is a real shame.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank BIGD1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

I tried to call hotel directly so I could get a room on highest floor available and with a view of Lake Taney Como. The woman I spoke with could not understand me and I couldn't understand her. After about 20 min or better I got a room but doubted she had understood I wanted a room with view. Upon checking in my suspicions were right and front desk made arrangements to put me on lake side and as high as was available.
( tip to hotel move your reservations to states where English is 1st language ) ( tip to travelers if you want special room or needs wait till you get there and talk to person who understands English )
The reason for low rating is due to lack of ability to speak and understand English. Nice rooms comfortable beds and towels.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank 182p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The amenities are not great, in room coffee maker is not good. The room was not very clean and for under 10 years old, the bathroom was in need of maintenance. While it was not very quiet, the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Branson Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for your review for our hotel. I am deeply sorry that you did not find the accommodations to meet your expectations. Our management staff will review these comments so that we may improve our hotel. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

My husband and I needed a room near Branson Landing at the last minute. The reservation staff were extremely helpful in arranging a room. The check in was smooth and the staff genuine and helpful. The room was outstanding and very clean. We asked for a late check out and that was accommodated. We ordered room service for breakfast on the door card. We did not want the standard fare listed on the card, but did write exactly what we wanted - and that is exactly what we got. What a treat. Our entire experience was outstanding. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I am staying here on a conference so we are using the conference part as well. First the rooms are very clean, but it's a hotel room, not more spacious than a regular room anywhere. The beds are extremely soft and comfortable and so are the pillows. I'm going to find out who makes these pillows and buy some. There is free internet. Flat Screen TV that rotates around the room. There is also a pool and fitness center but I don't have time to use those, so I can't rate them. The convention center part is clean. Everyone is friendly. This is more expensive then a few other places around here, but I can't say one thing that is wrong here. If you want to spend the extra money to stay, it's worth it if you're going to use some of the facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Branson Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Branson Convention Center

Address: 200 E Main St, Branson, MO 65616-2716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Branson
#7 Business Hotel in Branson
#27 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $108 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Branson Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Branson Convention Center is a full-service hotel connected to the Branson Convention Center in the heart of Historic Downtown Branson, Missouri. The hotel is located across from the Hilton Promenade and the Branson Landing retail and entertainment district situated on Lake Taneycomo. We are minutes from the area's 49 theatres, outlet malls, golf courses, Table Rock Lake, Silver Dollar City, Celebration City and numerous attractions.The guest rooms will serve your needs whether you are in town for business or leisure. You will have a great night's sleep on our Hilton Serenity Bed package. Room amenities include spacious workstations with granite counter tops and ergonomic desk chairs, 32-inch LCD flat panel televisions, and Wi-Fi and much more.Our fitness center featuring a wide assortment of Precor equipment, including a variety of cardio theatre equipment, free weights and machines. Relax in our indoor pool complete with hot tub or visit our outdoor pool. The perfect way to relax after a long day at the Convention Center or after touring many of Branson, Missouri's attractions. Our 24-hour business center is equipped with computer workstations, copier and fax machine for your convenience. Wifi in guest rooms and meeting rooms. 220,000 square feet of flexible meeting space including 17 meeting rooms and 2 exhibit halls. You can enjoy 18 holes of golf while walking in the footsteps of the great Payne Stewart at the Payne Stewart Golf Course, only 3 miles from our hotel.Whether your stay at the Hilton Branson Convention Center hotel involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to Branson, MO.Travel should take you places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Branson Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Branson Hotel Branson
Branson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing