We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Branson Convention Center
Ranked #24 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014

After staying many times here and considering this "my home away from home " as my grandparents live in Branson , I can 1000% say I will never be back . The management is a joke in the entire hotel . My fiancé and I ate in the steakhouse and it was off season and we were the only ones there . It started at the bar for a drink ... I paid good money for a glass of wine only to find out that they emptied the very end of the old bottle in my glass resulting in all kinds of sediment and then they topped it with a new bottle . Was gross and when I showed them , they did nothing about it and the bar manager was there . Then dinner , as the only people there the server seemed knowledgable however never came through . He said he would be back with bread , never came , food took forever and had to ask several times for the condiments we asked for . Our appetizer plates sat there the entire time as well . I will say one positive thing ... The food was amazing . One of best stakes ever however with service like that as only people there .... What is the excuse ?!! Ordered Last Vegas on paper view back in the room and paid a hefty price to find out it was a boot legged version - numbers on bottom on the screen , terrible sound and all ! Talked to management that evening and was promised so much only to find out it was a joke and no one even called us back and was back to square one . Called again and all they did was send us a dessert to the the room and a half apology from management . Checked out and couldn't get out soon enough ! Discovered I had left an expensive ring and and ran straight back and it was no where to be found !!! Management promised me housekeeping had not been in there and issued me a key and I went there and all the sheets and trash had been cleaned ... Still they stood by the " no one had been in here " when I knew clearly they had . Once I waited patiently as they kept checking in other guests not even checking in with me I finally spoke up . My fiancé asked to check the room once more and when he went up housekeeping was in there and the ring magically showed back up ! This is not the first time I have had something stolen from this hotel and I will never go back and I do not recommend it as they clearly don't care for their clients just will accept your credit card ....

Room Tip: Don't waste your time !
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lauriebklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelScanlan, Manager at Hilton Branson Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Lauriebklein:

The guest expereince at the Hilton Branson Convention Center Hotel is always our top focus and I would like to apologize again for the lack of service in our Level 2 Steakhouse. In speaking to your fiancé while on property, we discussed your dining expereince and he did notate the lack of service. We did take care of your entire check as we are dedicated to the guest experience. As far as your ring, the ring was found by your fiancé in the in-room safe. A lock interrogation was offer to ensure your peace of mind that no room attendant did in fact enter your guest room. As a valued guest, I would like the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. Please contact me at (417) 243-3561 if you would like to discuss your stay further.

Sincerely,

Michel Scanlan
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,138)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Branson Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

834 - 840 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. the rooms are clean and the staff is very accommodating. We used the meeting rooms and the staff was very helpful with that and the meals were top notch. Hilton of Branson is a hotel I would stay again and again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Londa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel is beautiful, well-kept and the bell and front lobby staff are very friendly and helpful. What you will find is that they are "elevator challenged" ... The hotel has to be 2-blocks long (or more) and there are only 3 elevators at the north end of the hotel, so if you are in meetings at the convention center, then you'll need to make a hike anytime that you want to go back to your room. They should have installed at least 3-sets of elevators. Ours was not a huge event... we had perhaps 700-800 people at most but when when our meetings broke up, then you would be standing in line at the one bank of 3 elevators to get everyone back to their rooms. A beautiful facility, directly across the street from the Branson Landing. I'd love to go back for a family trip...but there's a charge of $9.95 per day for each device (computer, ipad or iphone) that you want to connect to the WiFi. Valet parking is only an added $4/day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dennis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The convention center, rooms and all personnel that I encountered were excellent and I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends or family going to Branson. The rooms were clean and had a very refreshing aroma. From the time we called for Bell service and Valet service took no more than 15 minutes for them to come for us. The food was good and of an appetizing appeal and very reasonable in price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

An excellent partnership - convenience, hospitality and service. An ideal "PLACE TO BE" when organizing and presenting a convention EVEN IN JANUARY. Distances getting to Branson might be a burden but once there THE SHOW IS OWN!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Millard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Need free internet, and better TV programs, and better parking, need to be free comfortable bed, great service, very clean, great service from everyone we came in contact with Convenient to Branson shows, shopping etc

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank bejosharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The perfect hotel to stay while in Branson MO. It is walking distance from Branson Landing with plenty of shopping and dining including Bass Pro. It is also walking distance from downtown with more dining and antique shops. And if you do not want to pay the $10 self-parking fee, they have complimentary parking in the Convention center parking (a short walk from entrance of hotel and you may enter the center). And the place is safe at night and they do not require their guest to use their bellhops. We had a wonderful time. Thanks Hilton.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DodieStraightUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 139 in Branson
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 139 in Branson
1,552 reviews
19.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Branson Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Branson Convention Center

Address: 200 E Main St, Branson, MO 65616-2716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Branson
#10 Family Hotel in Branson
#27 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $126 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Branson Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Branson Convention Center is a full-service hotel connected to the Branson Convention Center in the heart of Historic Downtown Branson, Missouri. The hotel is located across from the Hilton Promenade and the Branson Landing retail and entertainment district situated on Lake Taneycomo. We are minutes from the area's 49 theatres, outlet malls, golf courses, Table Rock Lake, Silver Dollar City, Celebration City and numerous attractions.The guest rooms will serve your needs whether you are in town for business or leisure. You will have a great night's sleep on our Hilton Serenity Bed package. Room amenities include spacious workstations with granite counter tops and ergonomic desk chairs, 32-inch LCD flat panel televisions, and Wi-Fi and much more.Our fitness center featuring a wide assortment of Precor equipment, including a variety of cardio theatre equipment, free weights and machines. Relax in our indoor pool complete with hot tub or visit our outdoor pool. The perfect way to relax after a long day at the Convention Center or after touring many of Branson, Missouri's attractions. Our 24-hour business center is equipped with computer workstations, copier and fax machine for your convenience. Wifi in guest rooms and meeting rooms. 220,000 square feet of flexible meeting space including 17 meeting rooms and 2 exhibit halls. You can enjoy 18 holes of golf while walking in the footsteps of the great Payne Stewart at the Payne Stewart Golf Course, only 3 miles from our hotel.Whether your stay at the Hilton Branson Convention Center hotel involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to Branson, MO.Travel should take you places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Branson Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Branson Hotel Branson
Branson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing