We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Branson Convention Center
Ranked #24 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
204 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Loved this Hotel”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I thought this hotel would be perfectly fine when i booked it, but it defnitely exceeded my expecations. It's really a beautiful hotel, from the lobby to the rooms. We booked a 1 bedroom condo (suite) and it was very roomy, super comfortable and the finishes were beautiful (granite countertops etc). It was very reasonalby priced (much less than I had ever paid for something like this at other hotels). It had 1.5 baths, a living area, a kitchen and dining table, separate bedroom (roomy itself), full bath with standup shower and soaking tu. Really a beautiful place. Staff was very pleasant the hotel restaurant was great! Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie255VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    263
    109
    54
    24
See reviews for
332
295
16
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Those of you who follow my reviews know that I always give the benefit of the doubt. However this was an awful experience, and I feel compelled to let you know about it.

I stay in lots of expensive hotels and I don't mind doing so if the stay is worth the money...this wasn't. I had requested an early check in as it was a Saturday and we needed the room early. Our oxygen converter doesn't work in the lobby. We arrived about 11 o'clock and the man working the front desk was just rude. It wasn't so much that we couldn't get into our room. It was his attitude. It didn't matter that we were HHonors Members, that we were ill, or that we needed our computer access to watch a football game which was just starting. We were there for a car auction so we were kind of hassled trying to get all this done. I suggested that they could turn on their lobby/bar television sets to the game. He told us to go across the street to a "sports bar." He also assured me that my Honor Points were on the account to take care of part of the cost. Then he threw the paper aside and said see you at 4:00.

Well, we went up to the bar/lobby area, got the remote from a worker there and began to turn the game on. The bar wasn't open yet so I suppose they didn't want the TVs on. Go Figure. In any case here came the attitude again.....I have difficulty being patronized by someone who lives in Branson, Missouri. He told us that no one followed our team anyway as he botched his way through the guide. Interesting since we are undefeated 7-0....sec....and nationally ranked. He got very, very rude...why?? What was the point when we were paying for an overpriced room they didn't have ready anyway. I think he thought we were vagrants trying to watch Hilton TV. What a jerk......Anyway he checked his smart phone said the game started at 12:30 on a channel they didn't get at the Hilton. He was wrong on both counts!! The game was already on. We gave up and walked to the sports bar. This was difficult without the oxygen which we didn't have since we couldn't get in the car. Well, WE WON still undefeated....the bar was packed with people who did not follow our team (laugh).

I understand the delay in the room, What is totally unacceptable to me was this rude man in his cheap suit. They need to fire him!

Finally got in the room at 4:15 pm. They advertise their corner room as deluxe. What a hoot. They have crowded a couch and ottoman into the room. It's so packed with furniture you can't even get to he drapes to open and close them. There were bugs in the bathroom and the glass shower door is dangerous. You have to reach around the glass door to turn on the shower which is either hot or cold and the water is all over you.

Beware too of the price they quote you.....valet parking is 14.00 a night and the tax is stupid. Ours was 20.00 for Branson, Missouri.

Giving credit where it is due the valets and bellmen are terrific. They will do anything for you and have wonderful attitudes. They should move them to the front desk.

This hotel is not Hilton Quality. I will never, ever go back there. Go to the Hlton Pomenade across the way is you want Hilton. But BEST stay at Branson is the Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks. Great Suites.....cookies and milk at turn down and best food in Southern Missouri.

Convention Center..................never, ever again,,,,,never, ever.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytourist47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelScanlan, Manager at Hilton Branson Convention Center, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Happytourist47,

Thanks for leaving your feedback of your recent experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. We always try to do whatever we can to make sure that our guests feel cared for, valued, and respected, and I apologize that we fell short of our standards. I have passed your comments along to the Department Manager to make sure this does not happen again. Thank you again for your comments as they will help us to better our property for the future. We hope you'll give us another chance the next time you're in town!

Best regards,

Michel Scanlan
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
129 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband and I generally do not stay in very expensive hotels. While on a trip to Branson we did staying at the Hilton in downtown Branson. The setting was lovely as we were just a block from the Branson Landing and enjoyed going over there daily to eat and shop and browse what was taking place there. There is a nice Starbucks directly across the street from the Hilton....the downtown Branson area which is filled with local shopping and eateries are also up the hill to the left of the Hilton. We did all this on foot.
Our hotel room was lovely. First class, it doesn't get any better than this. Our room was enormous and posh. Nothing out of order. No complaints from us at all regarding the room or service.
The Hilton did tell us we had to pay for parking......however they did not explain to us that it was $10.00 per day. We assumed it was overall. There was no free breakfast or anything food wise. No Continental breakfast or snacks or free drinks. No coffee in the foyers. No offers for staying there with them for several days.
Also....if you use their WIFI, you must pay $10.00 per device, per day. This was only explained to us once we dug very deep into the details.

Other than these items.....which are nothing really, other than added bits.
Our stay here was marvelous.

Room Tip: Eat local with the locals and don't eat at the Hilton. We saved a ton of money this way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dejemahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panora, Iowa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. New clean and has it all. Location is great for Branson which in itself is a screwed up town but that's another story. Here is the issues. They charge for internet in the rooms which is crazy but what ever. Free in the lobby. Just dumb, add 3 bucks too everyones bill and call it a day. Parking, ok there is free parking but you need a mule too help you get back too the hotel, so after that education I did the self park across the street in the parking garage for 10 bucks, way better but when I went too pull out the next morning the arms on the gates where up so really it was free parking that I paid 10 bucks for, my bad I guess. over all nice place but I do get sick of the nickel diming a guy paying the bucks to stay.

Room Tip: rooms where nice. no free internet and parking is interesting
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wego1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Would not stay at this Hilton as it does not provide the level of comfort,cleanliness and service that other Hilton Hotels offer. This location sits right next to a train track and does not have the type of windows that block out the noise level from passing trains after mid-night. Carpet was poorly vaccumed, desk area was filthy and covered in food crumbs from previous guest. My overall experience could be rated as moderatley poor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tamara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelScanlan, Manager at Hilton Branson Convention Center, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Tamara G:

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We're so sorry for the housekeeping problems you encountered. I can assure you that guest room cleanliness is one of our top priorities. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and know our guests deserve better. We will make every effort moving forward to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. Thank you again and we hope you will give us another chance if you visit our area in the future.

Sincerely,

Michel Scanlan
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, South Dakota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

clean friendly staff, and helpful we had a very relaxing stay and will beback again....the steakhouse is very good a little expensive but worth it you have to pay for parking and to use wifi only bad we found..

Room Tip: we had a condo room on the 12 floor facing the southeast we watched the sun come up in bed...and a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
277 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

While in Branson to attend a conference at the Convention Center, we stayed at this Hilton and had a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, and they want to make sure that you are well informed on how to best enjoy Branson. Our room was extremely comfortable and super clean. The breakfast was outstanding. The buffet included eggs, breakfast meats, wonderful breads, fruits, cereals and biscuits and gravy. Everything was delicious. Our only concern was that one night we went to the bar for a drink. We left because we could not get served. Two large groups were in the bar and there was only one bartender and no wait staff. We will definitely stay here when we return to Branson. Its proximity to the Convention Center, the historic district, and Branson Landing makes it the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiJo4145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills
2.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 140 in Branson
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Branson Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Branson Convention Center

Property: Hilton Branson Convention Center
Address: 200 E Main St, Branson, MO 65616-2716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Branson
#10 Family Hotel in Branson
#27 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Branson Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Branson Convention Center is a full-service hotel connected to the Branson Convention Center in the heart of Historic Downtown Branson, Missouri. The hotel is located across from the Hilton Promenade and the Branson Landing retail and entertainment district situated on Lake Taneycomo. We are minutes from the area's 49 theatres, outlet malls, golf courses, Table Rock Lake, Silver Dollar City, Celebration City and numerous attractions.The guest rooms will serve your needs whether you are in town for business or leisure. You will have a great night's sleep on our Hilton Serenity Bed package. Room amenities include spacious workstations with granite counter tops and ergonomic desk chairs, 32-inch LCD flat panel televisions, and Wi-Fi and much more.Our fitness center featuring a wide assortment of Precor equipment, including a variety of cardio theatre equipment, free weights and machines. Relax in our indoor pool complete with hot tub or visit our outdoor pool. The perfect way to relax after a long day at the Convention Center or after touring many of Branson, Missouri's attractions. Our 24-hour business center is equipped with computer workstations, copier and fax machine for your convenience. Wifi in guest rooms and meeting rooms. 220,000 square feet of flexible meeting space including 17 meeting rooms and 2 exhibit halls. You can enjoy 18 holes of golf while walking in the footsteps of the great Payne Stewart at the Payne Stewart Golf Course, only 3 miles from our hotel.Whether your stay at the Hilton Branson Convention Center hotel involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to Branson, MO.Travel should take you places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Branson Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Branson Hotel Branson
Branson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing