We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Bad Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Branson Convention Center
Ranked #24 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Basehor, KS
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really Bad Service”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We arrived around 2 or 3pm and tried to check in and we had to wait quite some time to be waited on, then the clerk said our room was not ready and that she would call us when it was, so we went shopping until 4:30 and still no phone call, we went back to the front desk and the clerk said, “oh sorry, I have been so busy I forgot to check on your room” we finally checked in and went to a room that was filled with smoke smell, it was bad, room 731 and was moved to room 831. The following day we tried to get into our room and our key card was shut off, so I had to go down to the front desk to get new keycards. Every time we tried to leave the hotel there were no valet guys around, we had to wait and wait, and finally went to track them down, it was like they were understaffed or something. We also had to wait and wait to get seated in the restaurant and there was hardly any guests eating, strange. THEN, a month later I get my credit card statement and they charged my credit cards for items after checking out that were not on my check out invoice. They offered to take off our $14.00 a day parking fee but is was charged to our card anyway, bad service. Stay at the Chateau on the Lake, they offer excellent customer service and are fully staffed and welcome you to their property.

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past but there are so many other options in Branson, it just does not make any sense to stay at this hotel, it was just a hassle, when you’re on vacation you should not have to be so inconvenienced over and over again and treated like you are just bugging the staff.

Room Tip: Dont stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBasehor_KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    263
    109
    55
    24
See reviews for
332
296
16
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I had an excellent stay, with fabulous service, well kept room, and wonderful location. My only complaint was that housekeeping came to refresh my room at 5:30pm, just as I was in the middle of preparing for a company dinner, and after being in meetings all day. When I asked if they could return in 30 minutes to allow me time to change and get ready, they said that it would have to wait until the next day if they didn't do it right then. Because my room needed refreshing, I simply threw on clothes and left. Other than this, my experience was very good, and I hope that my next stay won't have a similar issue.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steelville, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

You would expect excellent treatment at a place with the name Hilton. You will NOT be disappointed! From the moment we pulled up to the door, we were treated like royalty...well, there really wasn't a red carpet. However, the staff was friendly and helpful. They knew what we needed before we did! From the valet parking to breakfast to check-in and out, you will enjoy your stay at Hilton Branson Convention Center!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ladybusboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were traveling with our young son, so we opted for a suite. VERY happy with it. We had a half bath right inside the door, then a kitchen. Loved having a fridge to keep beverages cold. Our son had a pull-out couch to sleep on, and he was very comfortable with that and his own TV. We loved having the balcony to sit on after he'd go to bed. We had breakfast vouchers on Saturday and Sunday morning. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet, lots of options for everyone. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay, and we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilarie_S_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I would stay here again, even though you do not offer free internet. As far as this hotel is concerned, it is beautiful, clean, friendly, and helpful. My biggest complaint, and only complaint, is no free internet service and charging $10 per day is ridiculous.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Nice hotel and great location. It's a great location for a family outing since there is a Bass Pro accross the street along with some other fun shopping. Great food is close and easy to get to overlooking the water front.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Camille K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumelle, Arkansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here on a weekend getaway. This was our first trip to Branson, so we figured we couldn't go wrong with a Hilton. The grounds were beautiful, and the lobby was modern and nice. Staff was friendly. We got a king room with a balcony overlooking Lake Taneycomo. The balcony was very nice to have. Our bed was soft and comfortable. Room was clean upon arrival, and decorated nicely. We did not like how the AC kept automatically jumping up a few degrees. The first night I woke up sweating because it automatically adjusted. The toilet paper in the bathroom is very rough. There was a ring of mold and sagging ceiling around the shower head that was around 12 inches in diameter. None of these things are just horrible, but considering how much money was spent for just two nights there, I was expecting better. There is another Hilton across the street in the Landing that we will try next time.

Room Tip: Apparently this hotel allows dogs. There was one barking a lot down the hall. If this would bother y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills
2.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 140 in Branson
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Branson Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Branson Convention Center

Property: Hilton Branson Convention Center
Address: 200 E Main St, Branson, MO 65616-2716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Branson
#10 Family Hotel in Branson
#27 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Branson Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Branson Convention Center is a full-service hotel connected to the Branson Convention Center in the heart of Historic Downtown Branson, Missouri. The hotel is located across from the Hilton Promenade and the Branson Landing retail and entertainment district situated on Lake Taneycomo. We are minutes from the area's 49 theatres, outlet malls, golf courses, Table Rock Lake, Silver Dollar City, Celebration City and numerous attractions.The guest rooms will serve your needs whether you are in town for business or leisure. You will have a great night's sleep on our Hilton Serenity Bed package. Room amenities include spacious workstations with granite counter tops and ergonomic desk chairs, 32-inch LCD flat panel televisions, and Wi-Fi and much more.Our fitness center featuring a wide assortment of Precor equipment, including a variety of cardio theatre equipment, free weights and machines. Relax in our indoor pool complete with hot tub or visit our outdoor pool. The perfect way to relax after a long day at the Convention Center or after touring many of Branson, Missouri's attractions. Our 24-hour business center is equipped with computer workstations, copier and fax machine for your convenience. Wifi in guest rooms and meeting rooms. 220,000 square feet of flexible meeting space including 17 meeting rooms and 2 exhibit halls. You can enjoy 18 holes of golf while walking in the footsteps of the great Payne Stewart at the Payne Stewart Golf Course, only 3 miles from our hotel.Whether your stay at the Hilton Branson Convention Center hotel involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to Branson, MO.Travel should take you places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Branson Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Branson Hotel Branson
Branson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing