We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convention Center stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Branson Convention Center
Ranked #25 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed there during a recent Water association tradeshow. The room on the sixth floor was clean, although the bathroom had a slight odor to it upon arrival. The dual queen beds were comfortable and the pillows passable for sleeping. I really liked the wall mounted thermostat for air conditioning control as it is easier to maintain based upon temp versus just fan speed or generic warm versus cold setting on a/c. The long granite counter for the tv and desk was quite nice along with the hidden refrigerator. Second time staying there in the last year and both times were quite comfortable. The only downside is due to the style of the hotel as that the convention center is down the block from rooms and your legs will get a workout.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,039 - 1,045 of 1,182 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stay here every year as long as they run a stay 2 nights get one free special (you have to really search the internet for this deal - got it directly from the Hilton site)

We stay in a suite, very spacious, good view - ask for the river side
If you stay as long as we do (9 nights) bring your own internet access and DVD player. In March you can find plenty of free parking or that is an extra charge as well

Indoor pool is very small, but the outdoor pool is huge if warm enough to be open

Super clean rooms and friendly staff

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imabarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Sorry, we would not stay at this Hilton again. We had to pay $9.99 for internet service. I think they could have let people have it free at the price that was charged for the room. Because my cousin reserved our rooms and didn't tell them we had AAA or AARP we could not have this discount when checking in the rooms We were told you had to tell them ahead of time even though we were paying the bill not my cousin. The rooms were clean and the beds were nice. For the price we had to pay I would check elsewhere if staying in Branson again. Our room you could hear the traffic and the train.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Only got to stay one night due to car trouble on the way. Large room, very clean, roomy bathroom, good view, right at Branson Landing. Beds very comfortable, just a great place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful with dining recommendations. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the east side overlook Branson Landing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avidreader17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel. The room was extremely clean and well maintained. There are numerous outlets in the room for charging phones, etc., with places to actually place your electronic (you don't have to put it in the floor). Everything was *mint* in the room. Our window view overlooked the old town of Branson and the trains. We did hear the train go by one night, but I personally enjoyed that so no big deal for us. The room had PLENTY of space. The bed was extremely comfortable and helped for a great nights sleep.

Branson Landing is right across the street, so you can walk to the shops and restaurants.

The only interesting thing was that we had to pay $10 to park in their garage, which is also shared with those at Branson Landing. It wasn't a full garage, but I can't imagine in the summer months! Honestly, I was surprised that we had to pay. Also, the walk from the garage to our room was pretty lengthy, so might be something to keep in mind.

We will absolutely stay here again if given the chance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Branson Landing and the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hillkrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had a lovely view of the river from the top of the Hilton Branson Convention Center. We were in a suite for two nights and had a wonderful time. The proximity to the Landing gave us numerous dining and shopping options. The room was immaculate, the bed comfy, the kitchenette and bathroom were nicely equipped. I would give this place a 5 except that they make you pay for parking (which I understand) and wifi (which I cannot understand). I never feel like a guest if I must pay more for these.
In spite of this one flaw I will return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mebejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 night last week for a 4 state couples retreat. Despite an ice storm earlier in the day we arrived, the hotel was ready to accommodate our large group. The facilities are beautiful as were the rooms. Enjoyed it very much! Across from Branson Landings for shopping and a very short walk to downtown cafes and shops.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natesmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#22 of 133 in Branson
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
3.6 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Branson Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Branson Convention Center

Address: 200 E Main St, Branson, MO 65616-2716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Branson
#7 Business Hotel in Branson
#27 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $108 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Branson Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Branson Convention Center is a full-service hotel connected to the Branson Convention Center in the heart of Historic Downtown Branson, Missouri. The hotel is located across from the Hilton Promenade and the Branson Landing retail and entertainment district situated on Lake Taneycomo. We are minutes from the area's 49 theatres, outlet malls, golf courses, Table Rock Lake, Silver Dollar City, Celebration City and numerous attractions.The guest rooms will serve your needs whether you are in town for business or leisure. You will have a great night's sleep on our Hilton Serenity Bed package. Room amenities include spacious workstations with granite counter tops and ergonomic desk chairs, 32-inch LCD flat panel televisions, and Wi-Fi and much more.Our fitness center featuring a wide assortment of Precor equipment, including a variety of cardio theatre equipment, free weights and machines. Relax in our indoor pool complete with hot tub or visit our outdoor pool. The perfect way to relax after a long day at the Convention Center or after touring many of Branson, Missouri's attractions. Our 24-hour business center is equipped with computer workstations, copier and fax machine for your convenience. Wifi in guest rooms and meeting rooms. 220,000 square feet of flexible meeting space including 17 meeting rooms and 2 exhibit halls. You can enjoy 18 holes of golf while walking in the footsteps of the great Payne Stewart at the Payne Stewart Golf Course, only 3 miles from our hotel.Whether your stay at the Hilton Branson Convention Center hotel involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to Branson, MO.Travel should take you places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Branson Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Branson Hotel Branson
Branson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing