We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Branson Convention Center
Ranked #23 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful and great value”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We wanted to let the kids run around Branson--Ripley's, the Titanic Museum, Indoor Water Slide, etc. all very cheesy. However, we were shocked by how nice the Hilton was. And it was a great value--we had a huge two bedroom suite with a large connecting lounge with a nice kitchen for $180/night. If you are going to Branson, you won't find a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank STLOOEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    268
    110
    57
    24
See reviews for
345
298
16
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

The hotel is well designed. The lobby is welcoming and the rooms appointed with modern Hilton finishes. The six pillows on the bed are an extra treat.Very high quality hotel compared to most in Branson. Only downside was the noisy HVAC. In-room in gurggled when kicking on. Also, the lower-numberd room __01, __02, __03, face the toof of the convention center, where a mechanical moter drones 24 hours a day. But I'll still stay here again. Great location to walk to downtown or Branson Landing.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MBarb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillDerbins, General Manager at Hilton Branson Convention Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to extend my sincerest apologies concerning the HVAC noise in your guest room. I have alerted my Property Operations team regarding your comments. I appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention for it allows us to improve the services we provide to our guests.

Sincerely,

Bill Derbins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This hotel is a beautiful, accommodating hotel with all the amenities. The food was great, the service was great and a very friendly staff. Our room was located by the elevator and ice machine and we didn't hear a sound. While there our only problem was the elevators were out of order quite a bit and when going to the workout room the ear phones which we were to get from the front desk were never in stock. Other than those minor happening we were very impressed until we left the hotel and when we got home realized we left our laundry bag hanging on the back of the bathroom door with soiled laundry inside. I right away called the hotel and left a message. They called back the next day and "yes" they found it and would return it via UPS. Over a week later we received a call from UPS saying someone turned in this package which was delivered to them. The wrong address had been put on the box. Upon opening it, we found all the soiled clothing but no laundry bag! Now this bag is special because my husband has had this since he was in the military over 40 years ago. Why would they dump out the clothing and not send the bag. I have called several times and either get an answering machine or a call back saying they would get back to me on that. Still no answer or bag. This may seem trivial to most but it is special to my husband. Will update with rave reviews if we retrieve the bag.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a tub and shower if you like tubs. Some rooms do not have tubs. Had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetotravelNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillDerbins, General Manager at Hilton Branson Convention Center, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Please allow me to apologize for not returning your laundry bag with your clothing. I have reviewed this with my Director of Operations for her immediate involvement but she needs some additional information from you. Please contact her at your earliest convenience so that she may return this item to you. Her information is: Michel Scanlan, (417) 243-3561 or email at michel.scanlan@hilton.com. I have asked that she alert me immediately once the item has been located and returned to you.

Sincerely,

Bill Derbins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint louis
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel is amazing. Branson is looking a little run down in parts, but this hotel is so luxurious. The lobby is gorgeous, the rooms were large/modern/pretty, the service great, the bedding beautiful, and we hung out with our 2 boys at the pool and in the fitness facility every day we were there. Everything was superb (though the restaurant was v.pricey). It was a really classy place to stay. I won't go back to Branson unless we stay there.

Room Tip: The king condo suites on the 12th floor are amazing. Really beautiful. We got a 2nd room attached wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikerhbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillDerbins, General Manager at Hilton Branson Convention Center, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Hilton Branson Convnetion Center Hotel and enjoyed all of the hotel's amenities, especially your suite on the 12th floor. I will certainly pass along your kind comments to our team.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Bill Derbins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is a great choice if you want to stay on the Branson Landing. It is typically less expensive than the Hilton on the Landing, and this one is just across the street. Hubs and I did a valentine overnight here, and got the romance package. The rooms are clean and comfy and on par with what I have come to expect from Hiltons. We even got upgraded to a suite when our key didn't work for our first room. What a nice apology!

My only complaint is that the service in the Level 2 restaurant was VERY slow!!! They seemed to be understaffed, but the staff that was there, didn't really act as if they were trying that hard to make up for it! I watched a man bus a table one cup at a time.....it was painful to watch. It took nearly an hour to get a simple stack of pancakes, and they didn't taste as good as I remember them being the last time we had breakfast there. Here's hoping they were having a bad day!

Pokey breakfast service aside, we had a very pleasant stay and will definitely return if we decide to stay on the Landing again!

Room Tip: If you can splurge for a suite, go for it!! The higher level floors have better views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieMom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillDerbins, General Manager at Hilton Branson Convention Center, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting the Hilton Branson Convention Center Hotel for Valentine's Day. I am delighted to read that our front desk upgraded you for the inconvenience you expereinced with your room key. I have shared your review with our Director of Food and Beverage for his immediate involvement concerning your dinner expereince. I apologize if the service was slow as this is not acceptable. Thank you for your honest feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Bill Derbins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Hotel is nice enough, but overall not your best choice for Branson and there are better values, even in the semi-luxury hotel tier. And if you're a Hhonors Diamond member expecting to get a little extra love, forget it.

You will be charged for parking, and breakfast for everyone except the member - $18 for a kid's froot loops is ridiculous no matter who you are. And while they made a big deal of upgrading our room upon check-in, when I compared the room with the photos when I booked (I have gotten smart to always save this history based on other previous experiences), they were the same, so I have no idea what that was about.

The desk and restaurant staff were the least helpful I've seen but the Bellmen were among the best and made up for the surly attitude of the others.

The location is far away from most attractions except the shopping. Expect to spend a lot of time in traffic as a result. I mean A LOT...

The best surprise bonus of the hotel - the views are extraordinary above the 5th floor and the Starbucks is right across the street!

For free, I definitely stay again but if my $$ or points are on the line, I'd look elsewhere first...



  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gkcgtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I know that many high end hotels think it’s ok to charge for parking and internet, but I do not. If it were NYC where no one has a car to park, that would be one thing, but this is Branson. Everyone has one! You can expect to pay for the little things here. Forgive me, but that’s just cheep to do that to your guests. Now that that’s off my chest...
The room was all you would expect from a $200 a night room. It was clean and pleasant in every way. The bed was ultimately comfortable. I do not remember waking up once. The location was easy walking from the landing and all of the shops and restaurants therein. As long as you go in with your eyes open, I recommend the Hilton.
One note, We were tuckered out from a busy day and chose to order a pizza. The Hilton will not allow Dominoes to come up to your room. You must descend to the lobby to get it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#30 of 140 in Branson
1,481 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills
3.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Branson Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Branson Convention Center

Property: Hilton Branson Convention Center
Address: 200 E Main St, Branson, MO 65616-2716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Branson
#10 Family Hotel in Branson
#26 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Branson Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Branson Convention Center is a full-service hotel connected to the Branson Convention Center in the heart of Historic Downtown Branson, Missouri. The hotel is located across from the Hilton Promenade and the Branson Landing retail and entertainment district situated on Lake Taneycomo. We are minutes from the area's 49 theatres, outlet malls, golf courses, Table Rock Lake, Silver Dollar City, Celebration City and numerous attractions.The guest rooms will serve your needs whether you are in town for business or leisure. You will have a great night's sleep on our Hilton Serenity Bed package. Room amenities include spacious workstations with granite counter tops and ergonomic desk chairs, 32-inch LCD flat panel televisions, and Wi-Fi and much more.Our fitness center featuring a wide assortment of Precor equipment, including a variety of cardio theatre equipment, free weights and machines. Relax in our indoor pool complete with hot tub or visit our outdoor pool. The perfect way to relax after a long day at the Convention Center or after touring many of Branson, Missouri's attractions. Our 24-hour business center is equipped with computer workstations, copier and fax machine for your convenience. Wifi in guest rooms and meeting rooms. 220,000 square feet of flexible meeting space including 17 meeting rooms and 2 exhibit halls. You can enjoy 18 holes of golf while walking in the footsteps of the great Payne Stewart at the Payne Stewart Golf Course, only 3 miles from our hotel.Whether your stay at the Hilton Branson Convention Center hotel involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to Branson, MO.Travel should take you places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Branson Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Branson Hotel Branson
Branson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing