We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Show”

The Magic & Comedy of Taylor Reed
Ranked #13 of 155 Concerts & Shows in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: "ABSOLUTELY THE BEST MAGIC SHOW IN BRANSON!" According to Branson Top 10. AS SEEN ON AMERICA'S GOT TALENT - TAYLOR REED - MASTER ILLUSIONIST - CELEBRATES HIS 11TH SEASON IN BRANSON AT THE JIM STAFFORD THEATRE! Taylor Reed started performing at an early age in Texas, winning many competitions and accolades in the world of magic. After living and performing in Las Vegas for 15 years as well as traveling and performing around the world, Taylor and his wife brought their show to Branson where they are also raising their family. What sets this show apart from the others is that this show is the only one in Branson where every kid in the audience becomes a part of the show - not once, but twice! Taylor Reed gained national notoriety performing for the celebrity judges on America's Got Talent. Reed wowed the judges and audience with his original creation of an appearing motorcycle as well as making a helicopter appear. Howard Stern proclaimed, "You left us wanting more. And I want to see more of you!" Sharon Osbourne said: "I have no idea how you did it! It was big. It was special. Oh, it's a yes from me!" Taylor's 10th season in Branson is celebrated by special show rates this season only. This show is a must see, full of grand illusions, comedy, audience participation, and variety.
Vassar, Kansas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Show”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This show is a must see. Taylor and his cast have some fantastic illusions and do a great job of involving the audience... especially the kids. Great Family show!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    663
    77
    28
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great show”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Taylor has a great show. He is a natural at magic and comedy. There was a small crowd the day we went and he mentioned he had been bitten by a spider and would be going to the doctor after the show. The show must go on. He brought his son and 4 year old daughter on stage and his daughter sang and danced and he levitated her. After the show he greeted people, signed autographs and took pictures.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jacksonvillebibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best and most entertaining shows in Branson!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My husband and I went to the Taylor Reed show to see what he was like. We saw him on ”America's Got Talent” and then saw him get cut. After seeing the show, I was wondering what was wrong with the judges, he was great!! He had a lot of the audience take part in the show. He seemed to make all his magic seem effortless. I thought it was neat how he treated the kids like an important part of the show. Kids seemed to pay attention to Taylor, and were not noisy.
Taylor also had a young kid as the opening act, by the name of Ziggy. I do remember him saying he had ADHD!! He ate fire, and was a great part of the show. I hope they bring Taylor back on AGT as a wild card, and he gets to show America just how talented he is! Go see the show, it is worth the price of the ticket.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank go4gold63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
“wonderful and fun entertainment”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed the show....fast paced, clean humor and the involvement of the audience was so fun. I enjoyed the Hamner Barber Show when I saw it.... and the Taylor Reed Magic show matched the excellence of magical entertainment. Not only did Taylor entertain, he was able to become personally involved with the audience. Treated the audience with respect....and not as "paying" customers. Each illusion was delightful....from the bottles and glass, to the snowfall, to destroying & restoring the tennis shoe, to the missing ring, but the one I like the best was the $100 bill. Good Stuff !A great addition to Branson entertainment. Great for Families. Thanks to Taylor and the team for a magical fun afternoon with my friends....your new fan!!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fun for the whole family!”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We really enjoyed the show! And it was a great value. My children loved it too! Me and my daughter were both part of the show and that was great. You should definitely see Taylor's show while in Branson.

Helpful?
Thank Kathyben1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Magic & Comedy of Taylor Reed also viewed

 

Been to The Magic & Comedy of Taylor Reed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing