We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy custard!”

Andy's Frozen Custard
Ranked #1 of 25 Dessert in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Description: Andy's Frozen Custard is a quick service frozen dessert business. We are a freestanding restaurant with drive through and walk-up service windows. We sell delicious frozen custard treats. Andy's has a wide variety of treats from simple vanilla or chocolate cones to seasonal favorites like our Pumpkin Pie Concretes and Strawberry Shortcake Sundaes.
Washington, Missouri
Level Contributor
204 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Yummy custard!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Andy's never disappoints. I had the strawberry shortcake sundae. The shortcake was cookie like and much too sweet, it distracted from the wonderful custard. But, I ate it anyway

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sj2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,264
    253
    56
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level Contributor
352 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Lined up to the street”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

This is the most amazing ice cream. My sons favorite is the blackberry that they only serve in the summer. Or second favorite is the strawberry shortcake. My husbands favorite is butter pecan. You won't be disappointed. Also get the small they are huge. This was also started in Springfield
Missouri.

Helpful?
Thank gardeningteacher8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Custard”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The Frozen Custard here is excellent. The Blueberry Frozen Custard is the special right now and they are not stingy with their blueberries, i highy recommend trying this out as well

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chell75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
176 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent Custard!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Treat yourself to Andy's Custard. It is delicious, fresh and incredibly tasty!

The place is usually busy (attesting to its quality and deliciousness), but I can promise you it IS worth the wait.

I highly recommend the Turtle Sundae (or any other item on their menu). It is a little more money than the likes of Dairy Queen, but you will know why (and agree it is worth it) after your first taste!

There is no interior dining area, but there are plenty of tables out front to enjoy your selection!

A great place for a warm summer evening as the sun sets!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArkansasEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
548 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 466 helpful votes
“This place is always crowded and for good reason!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Andy's is located right on Hwy . 76 very close to the Hughes Family Theater. Parking is next to the building. There is no inside seating, but there are several benches on the concrete that is in front of the building for you to sit on. Watch for coupons. We got one with Duck Tours and also with a booklet that our resort gave us on Branson restaurants. The coupon gets you a free small cone with purchase of something of equal or greater value. We went there twice during our stay, but we didn't realize we had coupons until after our first visit so missed out on using one of them. Our first visit my husband got a blackberry concrete - which is a very thick shake, and I got a small cone "twist" - which turned out to be 2 scoops, one chocolate and one vanilla. If you want a cone those are the only flavors offered. Also if you order a cone they make it up immediately and hand it to you. If you order something else you pay for it then wait for them to call out what you ordered, and you go pick it up. They have several order "windows", but when we were there they only had 2 open, still the wait wasn't long. The cost of the concrete and small cone was a total of $7.88 (probably including tax, our receipt didn't break it down). The cone was good, but the concrete was really good. A visit to Branson wouldn't be complete without a visit to Andy's.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saxeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andy's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing