We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza”
Review of Pizza World

Pizza World
Ranked #144 of 376 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Takeout
London Mills, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Staff at hotel recommended them- and I found out why- pizza was great and price was fair. We had pizza delivered- and while it was late coming- the quality of the pizza made me forget about the wait

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank northwoodsguy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    117
    110
    51
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florien, Louisiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“dont waste your money”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

pizza was not good. The marinara sauce was nothing but mashed tomatoes. Not sure if they were even cooked. Staff could not keep pepperoni pizza on the buffet, even though it was not that busy. Had to get up and refill our own drinks. Domino's or convience store "hunt brothers" pizza would have been better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“No frills but a good value.”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Pizza and salad was fresh and a decent selection of about 8-10 different pizza varieties. Friendly staff.
Coupons are easy to find for a buy one-get one half priced. That makes this a good, decent place for a quick value meal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rrrick8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Forget about it!!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

The worst pizza I've ever had . Better off chewing on your shoe . Not even pizza . I'm from NYC and expected very little however thi was worse . Domino's blows it away.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shadytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giddings, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not Pizza Hut but next best thing !”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Was a bit costly....did bring it to our hotel we were to tired to eat out so ordered in. Was not friendly but fed us and got the order right. So, I guess that counts for something right ???? We got one large pizza and wings for 25 bucks !!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza World also viewed

 

Been to Pizza World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing