We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal for a great price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #85 of 369 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cabool, Missouri
Level Contributor
295 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great meal for a great price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I took my Daughter and 2 Grandchildren, ages 5 and 10, to this Denny's for Dinner, and we all ordered different, but everything was so good, that we shared our meals until there was nothing left on any of the plates.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank motraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    84
    45
    21
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Laughlin, Nevada
Level Contributor
197 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

A very good breakfast, clean restaurant and very informative and helpful waitress. We got loads of great info on things to try and see during our stay. Very friendly, excellent service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Take your Choice on different Menu items.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We liked this Denny's so much that we tried breakfast and lunch there during the week we stayed in Branson. Are server were both very attentive to the point of being devoted to seeing that we had a good dinning experience. Their knowledge of the Menu including and what could be substituted was very good. I never had to ask for water or coffee. Both server treated you like you were their only customer. All the servers respected one another. And the management gave me ten percent off my bill for being a veteran. The food was cooked the way I liked it and when I cam back for a light lunch we ate on the value menu (so taco meal) and thy were very good. So if you want a meal that is worth the Money then Denny's is the place. Tell the two young men that are servers there that you read my review when you go to this restaurent and that I and my family have fond memories of them and the meals we had.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colt
Level Contributor
206 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We ate breakfast here 2 mornings .while in Branson. It was awesome! We were seated and given drinks immediately. Our order was taken promptly and delivered to our table hot off the grill. Our eggs were cooked to order just as we'd ordered them! The hash browns were perfect and so was the toast. Just great all the way around. We will come back here on our next trip to Branson. P.S. It was clean and workers were friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank kattoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steelville, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

The service was awesome and the greeting was like no other. i was not a customer to them I was a friend. That is the way they made me feel. The waitress was out of this world. She was excellent. I had a steak and it was very tender and the mashed potatoes and broccoli were good. the waitress made sure that my drink was filled and made sure that i did not need anything else. She offered a dessert but there was just no room. I will defenditly be back there again. Thank you Dennys.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ninj313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing