We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #96 of 380 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
palmyra
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

their breakfast are always good and the selection and amounts are more than adequate. no reason for anyone to go away hungry here

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank marmo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    114
    71
    37
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best breakfast”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The food was excellent, service great. A busy restaurant. Everyone worked to give the customer a fine meal and great service. The entire staff worked well together. Management has a fine team here. It appears everyone enjoys working here. All IHOP's are good, this is much above the average

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Past_Master_1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green KY
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Soo disappointed”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I like the fact that IHOP is open 24hrs because there are times when I do not get a chance to eat until after midnight and am too tired to go home and cook. I have been very disappointed in IHOPS food. The last time I visited there I ordered their biscuits and gravy with egg substitute and sausage. The biscuits and gravy was cold along with my eggs and sausage. Also my egg substitutes tasted like they were made from a powdered mixture. I am thankful that I have found another place that is open 24hrs and do think that I will be returning to IHOPs this is not the first time my eggs have tasted very nasty. Egg substitute is all I eat and I know it should not take gritty.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SerenityRose52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeburg, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A-1 in food and service”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Food was good, hot, and there was plenty of it. It was a pleasant experience after a very long ride. Staff was so very friendly!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mary v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill, New York
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good service, Good food”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great place to go late at night after a show. Where many restaurants have closed, Ihop is still open. Our server 'Jeff' was responsive and original. The staff in general was extremely quick and quick witted. My food was good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joe_b_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing