We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LUXURY IN SHOW TOWN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Sussex Inlet, New South Wales
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“LUXURY IN SHOW TOWN”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

A great place to stay for a week. It has everything - pools, spa, shop, games room, lounge, complimentary coffee, friendly staff, bar, dining room etc.
The units are comfortable & roomy. The staff have been very quick to attend to our needs. You'll enjoy their lounge (with grand piano) and fire. Really a great spot.
Oh yes, the lounge (where the fire is) and the front desk, is called the clubhouse.

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms, but some are closer to the clubhouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keasty446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    72
    11
    8
    15
See reviews for
192
77
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Really enjoyed staying in one of these cape cod-like cottages. Nice to have access to a full kitchen & washer/dryer. Was a good location for our family reunion. Down side- you have to pay for wifi, and cell service is not great because it is located in a valley.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tyranicalsmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I made a reservation on-line to stay 5 days at Stormy Point Village in Branson, MO. We have stayed there before and enjoyed it. This trip we are bringing our miniature dachshund with us. There is no place on the website that I could find that said pets were not allowed. I googled, "are pets allowed at Stormy Point, Branson, MO" to see if I could find a different place telling about pets. These are timeshare cottages an a timeshare user group came up with a listing for stormy point. It said there are pet friendly designated units that can be requested. There is a pet fee of $25 first night and $10 thereafter. So, I assumed pets were ok. On my reservation I asked for a pet friendly cabin and told what kind of pet I was bringing. The full amount of the reservation was immediately charged to my credit card. Now, a week later I receive a call telling me that pets are not allowed. I have to cancel my reservation but they are charging me a $25 service fee! I did cancel my reservation and I will not be back! They need to state whether pet are allowed or not on their website!!!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
11 Thank blackburn2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerWindsResorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for your post. We regret that you came across some conflicting information on the Internet regarding our pet policy for rental guests. Unused Resort inventory may appear on various different rental channels and can even be offered for rent by individual owners. If you will contact us at: info@summerwindsresorts.com and give us complete information on your rental we will try to facilitate a refund of the service fee. We sincerely regret the misunderstanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The whole community is very quaint...like a village of little cottages. Our condo was actually a free standing cottage...like a small house! It was very clean and had a nautical feel to the decor. There is lake access which was nice, as we brought our fishing boat. The clubhouse and pool were great! The village is not far from the activities of Branson.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

The floor was dirty. The wood flooring looked nice, so the whole family members were walking in the cottage barefoot or on socks. We were totally shocked to see each other's feet after a while, they were totally black!! I called the front about it, and they said someone would be in touch, but they did not call me during my entire stay. I left a message to the manager before we left, had no response back. They completely ignored my concerns.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Little_helper72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerWindsResorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for your post. We sincerely regret that we failed in our mission to provide each guest with the best experience and service possible. Your comments have been forwarded to our Resort General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My family and I stayed in "Branson's Nantucket": Stormy Point Village the week of Thanksgiving, where we connected with extended family. At first, I thought the name was a bit cheesy, but I ended up really enjoying the nautical theme and the use of Cape Cod style architecture throughout the resort, which was actually attractive. The cottage we stayed in was great. It included all the amenities we needed; the beds were comfortable, and I even liked the personal care products (some kind of really nice "Sicilian Orange" soap, shampoo, conditioner, and lotion, instead of the gross oily floral stuff I typically see in hotels and resorts). Staff at the clubhouse and circulating around the property were courteous and friendly. I liked that it was a few minutes outside of Branson, so we weren't dealing with the noise and traffic of the strip, but it wasn't hard to get around - at least with a map or GPS handy as the curvy roads around the city can challenge navigation.

Room Tip: I saw several different cottages around and don't really have a suggestion as to one being bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Several family members gathered in Branson for a Thanksgiving week reunion. Most of us stayed at Stormy Point. All staff members are very pleasant and helpful. The cottages are comfortable and well-maintained. Grandkids enjoyed the indoor pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joneen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.5 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
1.5 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#30 of 140 in Branson
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
816 reviews
2.1 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#11 of 140 in Branson
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort

Property: Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort
Address: 132 Cape Cod Dr, Branson, MO 65616-7989
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Ozark Mountains overlooking beautiful Table Rock Lake, Stormy Point Village is an enchanting resort styled after a timeless Cape Cod fishing village. With more than 200 two, three and four bedroom cottages, this resort is conveniently located minutes from endless attractions and great shopping. Stormy Point is a gated resort to ensure guest safety, and each standalone cottage is equipped with a full kitchen, 42-inch flat screen TV and private porch for relaxing. While close in proximity to the lake, restaurants and attractions, there is plenty to see and do without leaving the resort grounds. Stormy Point is complete with $11.5 million in amenities, making this a fine choice for any family. Resort amenities include indoor and outdoor swimming pools, the Pirate's Harbor Water Park, two restaurants, bar and lounge areas and a 63-foot lighthouse. There are also numerous resort-sponsored activities for families that include kid activities, seasonal events, and arts and crafts. Your home away from home awaits at Stormy Point Village. Relax in the picnic and play areas, enjoy leisure time in one of the two clubhouses onsite, and stop by one of our two gift shops to take home a souvenir that will bring back wonderful vacation memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire and Vacatia so you can book your Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Hotel Branson
Stormy Point Village Branson
Stormy Point Village Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing