We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay! What was there not to love? I appreciate staying in a house which has all the amenities of home yet is so not home! The staff are so helpful! We loved the activities that were offered! We will be back in two years And maybe sooner

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canatsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 362 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

We come here each and every year for Christmas. I read where some say "it's dirty", "the staff isn't friendly" etc. Whatever. We can choose to go anywhere and we still choose to come here. The condos are absolutely adorable, home away from home type feeling, etc. If you have any problems you can call the front desk and let them know...they take care of it. The people who open and close the gates for privacy are also great.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had a three bedroom and took our Daughter and her son. So everyone had their own room. The cottage was very nice. Clean and quiet. Parking is in front of your unit, which makes it very handy for loading and unloading

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mwsmithmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We purchased a time share some time back, and have not regretted it in any way. It is wonderful to be near the entertainment and fun of Branson, yet have a totally private, quiet, comfortable place to stay. It is more like your home was transported to an entertainment venue than a rental anything. We are not into wall to wall people, so Stormy Point suits us totally. You have the crowds in town, and peace at home!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SirdaveK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a lovely place to stay just outside the ado of Branson. The units are individual houses in different pastel colors designed to represent what "Ole Cape Cod" should look like. We stayed in a 2 BDRM unit & the bedrooms are quite roomy although the kitchen, dining area & sitting area are small by comparison to other tshares. The beds were very comfortable & we had plenty of towels, soap, etc. Others have mentioned the construction on the site & yes, there is ongoing construction, but we never heard any construction noises in the unit or at the clubhouse - it was a very quiet place. Part of the "charm" of the units is the plank wood floors throughout, but that also makes them noisy to walk on & difficult to clean thoroughly. The staff was friendly & very helpful with whatever we asked for & a member of the maintenance crew was at the door within minutes of any reported maintenance item. The small cafe/bar was tasty & friendly & the portions were generous. It was October so we used the small indoor pool & it was very nice - we were the only ones there. Mgmt could do better in helping 1st timers get around - they seem to assume everybody has been there before. Several folks mentioned that they've changed the location of their entrance gate & all the navigators lead you to the old gate - so to with us - & they leave you there - no one answers the buzzer. A simple sign on the gate telling you the new gate is a quarter mile down the road would save 1st timers a lot of grief. They gave out flyers all week advertising a wine & cheese party on Friday, but when we showed up they couldn't admit us because we didn't sign up at the club house in advance. Hey, how about putting that on the flyer. There were a few other little communication omissions as well. This is a great place for 2nd timers & we will go back - now that we know what they didn't bother to tell us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SnoopyRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

These cottages are really cute, but we WON'T be purchasing this time share, at least not from the Summerwinds Resort representatives!! Like many couples, we agreed to a 90-minute presentation in exchange for a nice gift on our vacation. Well, this 90-minute presentation turned into a 4-HOUR, over-priced, very pushy sales pitch!! The first-string sales woman politely said "no pressure"... but later they sent in the second-string sales boy, who rudely stormed off when we turned down his 3rd offer. This recent-high-school-graduate sales boy actually tried to give us financial advice so that we could afford this "great investment" he was offering us!! Interestingly enough, after doing some internet researching, we found this same time share (for sale by owner) listed for LESS THAN HALF of sales boy's "best offer".... Really?!?

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
28  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stormy Point Resort is the best place to stay in Branson. Cute, individual homes (more than a cabin for sure!) with all the amenities in a beautiful setting. Lots of things to do: lake, boating, swimming, fun activities for kids and adults, breakfast with the stars, and wifi in the cottages! Friendly, helpful staff! Even if you don't own the timeshare try this place for a relaxing, beautiful place to stay..minutes from everything in Branson!

Room Tip: If you don't do stairs be sure to ask for a cottage that doesn't have a climb; a few have st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank choiral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.5 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#33 of 133 in Branson
1,082 reviews
2.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.5 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
2.6 mi away
Welk Resort Branson
Welk Resort Branson
#31 of 133 in Branson
645 reviews
2.1 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort

Address: 132 Cape Cod Dr, Branson, MO 65616-7989
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Price Range: $325 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Ozark Mountains overlooking beautiful Table Rock Lake, Stormy Point Village is an enchanting resort styled after a timeless Cape Cod fishing village. With more than 200 two, three and four bedroom cottages, this resort is conveniently located minutes from endless attractions and great shopping. Stormy Point is a gated resort to ensure guest safety, and each standalone cottage is equipped with a full kitchen, 42-inch flat screen TV and private porch for relaxing. While close in proximity to the lake, restaurants and attractions, there is plenty to see and do without leaving the resort grounds. Stormy Point is complete with $11.5 million in amenities, making this a fine choice for any family. Resort amenities include indoor and outdoor swimming pools, the Pirate's Harbor Water Park, two restaurants, bar and lounge areas and a 63-foot lighthouse. There are also numerous resort-sponsored activities for families that include kid activities, seasonal events, and arts and crafts. Your home away from home awaits at Stormy Point Village. Relax in the picnic and play areas, enjoy leisure time in one of the two clubhouses onsite, and stop by one of our two gift shops to take home a souvenir that will bring back wonderful vacation memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Hotel Branson
Stormy Point Village Branson
Stormy Point Village Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing