We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This was our first trip to Branson, and after days and days of research on the internet we decided on Stormy Point Village. From the moment we went thru the gate we were in love with this place. The cottages are so adorable. Plenty of room for our family. We were a family of four, with a visit of our daughters family of four also for a couple of days. The bedrooms were huge, and so were the bathrooms. Our family has agreed that our next visit to Branson will be at Stormy Point again. Our unit was clean and the pool area was fine. We were very happy with the lunch we had at the pool, it tasted great and the amount of food was amazing. Everyone was very friendly, I can't say enough about how happy we were. Maybe the only negative (but no big deal), was the dishes in the kitchen were chipped a bit. Possibly should be replaced, no big deal we still used them. I just think that some people don't take care of things. We are not owners and did not go through any sales pitch, they did ask, but we declined. And that was that, we were treated very well.

Room Tip: We had a cottage in the back, with my husband being a smoker, he spent a lot of time on the back por...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cantwait4vacation64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 364 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

We do not own a time share and did not have to go through a presentation. We purchased our stay here through Groupon. This place is awesome. Staying here was like being in a New England village. Our cabin was great! Two bedrooms, two bathrooms a kitchen, laundry room and living area. We had lots of room and a had a wonderful time. Unfortunately we did have a little issue with some sugar ants in the kitchen, but it was a minor in convenience. If you get a chance I highly recommend Stormy Point Village!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I am actually an owner at Stormy Point. Unlike others(who gave negative comments) who like to use the accommodations for yearly visits, but refuse to become an owner, my family loves it!! The staff is always friendly. Any time we have had an issue, maintenance has come right away to correct the problem. They are a little farther behind this year due to the tornado, so the waterpark wasn't completed as we'd hoped. The clubhouse and pool kept our kids busy and entertained. The landscaping and exterior is always well kept. We have NEVER stayed in a unit that was dirty, had peeling paint, or doors that didn't work.The units are equipped with everything we need to stay for the week,tastefully decorated, and clean! Just the fact that you are in your own house, you don't share walls or entrances with anyone else, truly makes it feel like a home away from home and not a hotel.
While I am rating this property as excellent, the sales side of it was not. We bought in 4 years ago.We got lured in with a cheap 3 night/4 day stay at a 5 star hotel, show tickets, and meal tickets like most everyone else. The hotel was far from 5 star with a heated pool that wasn't. The free meal wasn't free, as we still had to pay taxes and gratuity. The show was good. The 90 minute presentation turned into 6 hours for us, but we grilled them about everything and got all of our questions answered and in writing before we decide to buy. The sales people do what they've been trained to do. They talk about themselves a lot and brag about their vacations. They talk around your questions and stall. We had our 2 1/2 year old with us and they thought it was a good idea to shove her into the play room, where we couldn't see her, with total strangers. They didn't really care about her schedule or whether it was meal time, they wanted the sale.
So, go in prepared if you go. Be aware of the sell tactics. But don't discount this property just because of the lousy sales side. It really is a great place to own/stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

First let me start by saying that the female security officer at the front gate is the best! The friendliest person I've met in the great state of MO. She was very helpful, thoughtful and went out of her way to make sure we had a great time. The resort was very nice. Yes, they is some wear and tear around the homes and furnishings but I thought it added to the charm. I will say a good dusting on the front and back porch daily by staff would be nice as spiders seems to really like spinning web. Eewwh! The front desk staff was very friendly as well as the other staff thorghout the resort. I only encounter one staff member who seem to be having a bad day in the gift shop. It seemed that once she was aware that she was starting to annoy us, her attitude quickly changed. My only suggestions would be to expand the swimming pool area to lessen the congestion and to really serve a "country style breakfast buffet" when you advertise it as such. When you pay $12.00 a person, you expect more than a spoonful of cold eggs and greasy bacon. Other than that, we will be visiting again. Silver Dollar City is a must, bring walking shoes. :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Four of us, me, wife and two teenage daughters, took our 4th of July vaction at Stormy Point, and the consensus is that we will return. We stayed in a two-story 3-bedroom/2-bath cottage, and we experienced none of the cleaniless problems I have read in other reviews.

We were presently surprised to be supplied with laundry detergent, dryer sheets, dish-washing detergent, etc.. My wife would have liked to have a general purpose/glass cleaner, but otherwise we had enough supplies to keep the place clean. We made good use of the George Foreman grill. My only recommendation would be to provide a cooking guide for its use.

We were all very pleased with the overall layout and appearance of the grounds and buildings. I did notice some weathering on a the trim of a view cottages. I was also very pleased with the response time and ability of the maintenance crew. The ceiling fan in the master bedroom had two speeds: slow and stop; however, after I notified the front desk, the repairmen were at the cottage before I returned.

I have two complaint about the master bedroom. First, the insistence to overdo the nautical theme and use rope to hang the curtain prevents full coverage of the window and allows a lot of light - just use rings! Second, the window over the bed has no shade, again allowing light to shine into the room; however, we easily remedied this by jamming pillows into the window.

The pool is small, but the girls seemed to enjoy it. The fitness center is marginal; other than two machies with weight stacks, there was nothing to provide any form of resistance training - plenty of cardio equipment. Also, the gym needs some form of water dispenser; perhaps one similar to the one on the second floor. Why is it up there? How about three, one for each level?

We did not participate in any of the activities; partly because we kept ourselves busy, partly because I did not see them as good values. I think that the upstairs lounge is underutilized. As far as I know, they only offer breakfast on Monday morning with some entertainment. On Thursday, my wife, the two girls and my wife's older daughter went to the lounge. They enjoyed the food, and my wife felt that the prices for the food and the drinks were acceptable.

As I had not been to the property since 2006, I allowed myself to be roped into the "owners update." I balked at paying $20 - if it is to my benefit, why wouldn't I show up?, but ultimately paid the (refundable) fee. It was more of a waste of time than I could imagine! The first hour and more was spent with some yahoo who extolled the benefits of ownership without doing any real work. (I am already an owner.)

I did find out that I had lost all the travel benefits I had under Festiva, but I still had my week at Stormy Point. Thankfully once the finance man learned that I was not interested in "upgrading", he quickly allowed us to leave! One plus: we saved over $100 on Dixie Stampede tickets. What a show! I would hesitate and paying full fare (@$200), but for $80, it was worth it.

The security personnel were extremely friendly and greeted us like old friends.

Room Tip: The entrance into Stormy Point is a clearly marked gate; however, in following the GPS to the addres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CnC4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were here for a week in late June and it was hot. The pool was cool, though as expected it was very popular. The acivities people were nice and they had outdoor movies, snow cones, popcorn. Breakfast with the stars on monday morning was cool. Our family had a very enjoyable time here and my parents go here about a month a year. I didn't mark as excellent. Why: this isn't a 5 star property. Everything they do is solid and quality and the people are super nice. As I type this I decided to change to excellent. If you need luxury, you probably aren't going to Branson, so this is probably about as good as it gets.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Veni-vidi-vicidotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We are timeshare owners. This was our first stay at Stormy Point in a 3 bedroom cottage with 4 adults and 2 children. Our entire experience could not have been better beginning with our reservations. Everyone went above and beyond to accomodate our wishes. The cottage was immaculate and well stocked with anything one might need. The entertainment for Breakfast With The Stars on Monday was great. Memorial Day Barbeque with live entertainment was very good. The only thing that would be better is if the patio had been screen enclosed, and if computer access had been available. Most of the timeshares we have stayed have the enclosed patios which makes it much more pleasant not being bothered by bugs. Any issues we had or anything we needed, someone was there to take care of it immediately. I would recommend this property to anyone. AWESOME Stay!

Room Tip: We asked for a unit that faced the woods and the request was given. Steps might be a problem for som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shoppingsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.5 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.5 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#34 of 133 in Branson
1,095 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort

Address: 132 Cape Cod Dr, Branson, MO 65616-7989
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Price Range: $318 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Ozark Mountains overlooking beautiful Table Rock Lake, Stormy Point Village is an enchanting resort styled after a timeless Cape Cod fishing village. With more than 200 two, three and four bedroom cottages, this resort is conveniently located minutes from endless attractions and great shopping. Stormy Point is a gated resort to ensure guest safety, and each standalone cottage is equipped with a full kitchen, 42-inch flat screen TV and private porch for relaxing. While close in proximity to the lake, restaurants and attractions, there is plenty to see and do without leaving the resort grounds. Stormy Point is complete with $11.5 million in amenities, making this a fine choice for any family. Resort amenities include indoor and outdoor swimming pools, the Pirate's Harbor Water Park, two restaurants, bar and lounge areas and a 63-foot lighthouse. There are also numerous resort-sponsored activities for families that include kid activities, seasonal events, and arts and crafts. Your home away from home awaits at Stormy Point Village. Relax in the picnic and play areas, enjoy leisure time in one of the two clubhouses onsite, and stop by one of our two gift shops to take home a souvenir that will bring back wonderful vacation memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Vacatia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Hotel Branson
Stormy Point Village Branson
Stormy Point Village Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing