We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average room, great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand View Inn & Suites
Ranked #67 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average room, great service.”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was a good location for us. Hotel was newly remodeled after previously appearing abandoned a couple years ago. Service from staff was good. Breakfast was ok. Beds were comfortable. Loved room 103. It was across from breakfast room and there was a bathroom next door so it was like having two bathrooms. Room was your basic run of the mill hotel room design that's serves its purpose well. Our family only really had 2 issues: (1) the vanity position. For busy families it is right by the room entry door. So people standing there using the mirror, sink, etc have to be aware of incoming people or always have to move over to let someone out of the room. (2) we were in 2 different rooms (200) & (103) during our stay and neither door closed completely on their own. So make sure you close the door all the way. I noticed the bathroom door in the hall did this too. If you're not careful you could come back and your room was left open.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Darrin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    58
    25
    6
    8
See reviews for
57
73
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennett, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We go to Branson often and this is by far the nicest, cleanest, motel for the price we have found. Newly decorated in my favorite colors! The beds were great, which is very important to us. Already booked another stay with the kids for July.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 55Evie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We went to Branson on a whim, I read the reviews on this hotel and decided to book it! I'm so glad that I did. We are a noisy family of 5 (two 4yr olds and a 6yr old) and the staff was so helpful and accommodating! The hotel is next to the newest shopping outlets (the Tanger Outlet mall) so, its within walking distance. The pool is very small, only 3 ft deep all around, but it was great for us. We had it from 6-7:30pm all to ourselves and I was so glad that I didn't have to worry about anyone falling into the deep end! The staff had no problem bring out 5 towels and extra towels to our room for our large family. The rooms were very nice and the beds, very comfortable. The hotel is located in the center of Branson, so either way we went, we were close to everything. Breakfast was good as well, hot and served with a smile. This was a great hotel at a great price. When we visit again, we will definitely be staying at the Grand View Inn!!! Sincerely, The Avila's

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and had no noise problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kansasfamof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We (family of 5) recently spent three nights here and had a very pleasant experience. The rooms are very clean and recently updated. The staff is friendly and booking was easy. The breakfast provided is nice. They offer cold cereal, oatmeal,make your own waffles, biscuits and gravey, as well as assorted muffins and donuts. It's nothing fancy but sure beats trekking out to feed the family! The only negatives we found: the matresses to be a bit hard for our taste and the (outdoor )pool is tiny. Comfortable room at a nice price for a family on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darling76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My husband and I went for a 3 day weekend trip to Grand View Inn. We loved the experience! The room was updated, clean, spacious, nicely layed out, and had a comfy recliner in the room. We liked the location as it was in the middle of town and just a second from Tanger Outlets. The only drawback was the small (new looking) hair dryer. It overheated in 10 seconds and stopped working. So bring your own hair dryer. Overall, we this is a great value, and we will visit them again, with our kids next time.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arkansaswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The Grand View Inn and Suites is a newly renovated hotel just up the hill from the Tanger Outlet Mall. The staff was very helpfu and courteous and the rooms were comfortable and well appointed. The beds were very great and the pillows made my 2 night stay one of the best I have had on the road in a long time. All aspects of this hotel are very nice and it is sure to be a winner in the Branson market. The location is great, right off the strip in the center of all theaters, restuarants and other attractions. If you want a comfortable, clean hotel at a very affordable rate, then be sure to stay at the Grand View. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was my first time at Grand View Inn and Suites and will not be my last! My wife and I have stayed at a lot of places in the Branson area and this one is the best we have been to. The location is perfect (overlooks one of the outlet malls & sits right off the main strip) for whatever your Branson plans may be. Everyone was super friendly, the rooms were great (everything looks new/remodeled), free wifi (and it was fast/easy), hot breakfast, great price, too much to mention. We just found our new favorite Branson lodging!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#60 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.7 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#12 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#24 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand View Inn & Suites

Property: Grand View Inn & Suites
Address: 280 Tanger Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-2186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are 100% smoke free, have interior corridors, an elevator and centrally located in the center of all Branson has to offer. We are located within walking distance to the Tanger Outlet Shopping Mall as well as many restaurants and attractions. All rooms and suites are equipped with BIG 42 Inch LCD High Definition TVs, free wireless WI-FI internet, microwaves and refrigerators, electronic door locks, desks with ergonomic chairs, curved shower rods, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards, and one cup room coffee and tea makers. We also have a nice meeting room, an outdoor pool and deck for sun bathing. We have a beautiful lobby with fireplace great for relaxing and reading your favorite book or novel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Branson
Branson Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing