We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nasty cabin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Branson KOA & Convention Center
Ranked #16 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We booked one night in a "deluxe" cabin because our preferred location did not have a rails polity for all our nights. Usually we camp, but our rig was out for repairs. This was nastier than as cheap motel. The ceiling had rust on it, there were stains on the light covers which are on the wall right next to the bed where your head, the water pressure was so abysmal it took a full ten minutes for the toilet to quit running after a flush. The grill was actually on another person's campsite. The "stocked" kitchen utensils lacked basic measuring cups and the hodgepodge of cutlery was like a garage sale special. Oh, and you have to put the sheets on the bed yourself. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Wilderness or Compton Ridge! KOA should be ashamed for even offering these accommodations. Not to mention, there is only a tiny area to park your vehicle.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank TheLongLongTrailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie D, Manager at Branson KOA & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that our property did not live up to your expectations. As the manager I do wish that you had taken the time to seek me out and express your concerns in person. We strive to ensure all of our guests have a great time on our park and would have gladly tried to accomodate you in that regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
There are newer reviews for Branson KOA & Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 246 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Location was convenient- miss the woodsy feel of a campground but guess that's to be expected in Branson. Campground was quiet, the bathrooms were clean, we enjoyed the free pancakes and the opportunity to buy tickets at a discount.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grmabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie D, Manager at Branson KOA & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate the great comments and hope to see you, your family and friends again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Campground was very clean and well kept. Bathrooms are very clean and heated very well. Only draw back would be the entrance into the campground. Very large dip which causes trailer hitch to drag. Many gouge marks are present from past RV'ers, be careful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie D, Manager at Branson KOA & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for your great remarks. We do appreciate your comments regarding our entrance. It is a state road issue which is out of our control. We hope to see you and your family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Perfect location at the edge of town where it is quiet...but you can jump onto the major highway links to be anywhere in Branson.....we were here for an ADVENTURE CARAVANS RALLY!
(Highly recommend ADVENTURE CARAVANS also!!! see AdventureCaravans.com for BRANSON RALLYS... October wonderful or they have HOLIDAY SHOW TIME in November, too each year). BIg Rigs fit great at KOA...just ask for the area you need and there are great slots close to the medium sized "Convention Center" clubhouse where FREE pancakes are served every single morning! Friendly staff and wonderful manager/assistants! Everyone is having a good time keeping this place ready for your arrival... highly recommend and we will return.

Discount tickets for lots and lots of shows are available at the KOA office desk.

Room Tip: "Room Service" in this case means... if you have any needs, KOA staff will come to help y...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aroundtheworld9X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie D, Manager at Branson KOA & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for your kind remarks. We love having Adventure Caravans here! We hope to see you again with or without Adventure Caravans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Thank you for the great stay at Branson KOA!! It was clean,quiet, friendly, and close to all the action and yet far enough to have quiet time. If you are traveling in a 45' coach, this is a perfect place to stay....easy in/out and nice wide spaces, even with your slides out you have plenty of room. We appreciated the clean cabins......I could even smell how fresh and clean the linen was!!
We were very happy with our stay there!

Room Tip: We stayed in the lodge... really roomy and had everything we needed!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vonna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie D, Manager at Branson KOA & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you, your family and friends again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

this is a great KOA park. Staff is super friendly, park is nice size, sites are nice size, not super level, but spaced out nicely. Dog park is very cool, even if I can't get my dog to jump through the hoop ha! Pool is really nice, I really like how they space rigs out - every other space, not packing everyone in side by side until it is necessary. We really like it here and will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leesawyzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie D, Manager at Branson KOA & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Thank you for your nice comments! We are glad that you had a nice stay. We hope to see you and your family or friends again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Arrived and the pool was broken, Manager promised it would be fixed the next day, when we woke up... it was not. Charged extra for Deluxe site, supposed to be great wifi... it was not. Jumping pillow boiling hot, burnt my childs feet, just a big let down.. For the price it is a major rip off, I would seriously consider looking at other places... Staff were friendly though.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boshwell81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie D, Manager at Branson KOA & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

I apologize for the inconvenience caused you during your stay because our pool was down. We take the health and safety of our guests seriously. At great expense to us and inconvenience to our customers, we completely emptied, cleaned and sanitized our pool for their safety. We then refilled it and had it up and operational early the next afternoon. There is a reason that guests are asked to shower before entering…to prevent this from having to be done. We do hope you give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
17.2 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.4 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#34 of 139 in Branson
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 139 in Branson
585 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 139 in Branson
856 reviews
3.7 mi away
Compton Ridge Campground and Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branson KOA & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branson KOA & Convention Center

Address: 397 Animal Safari Rd, Branson, MO 65616-9004
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Price Range: $71 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Branson KOA & Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service RV resort with 140 RV sites including 26 cabin facilities. All sites are 30/50 amp service with FREE cable & wi-fi. Standard sites have mature trees and can accommodate big rigs. Premium sites are long, flat and wide. Luxury sites have that executive feel with private patios, furniture and fireplaces. Four bathhouses w/handicap access, two 24/7 laundry facilities. FREE pancake breakfast. Show ticketing reservation service. Swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, playground, jumping pillow, meeting rooms & convention center on site. Full-time reunion and rally coordinator on staff. Pontoon & golf cart rental available. Highest rated RV park in Missouri."Simply the Best" location, services, sites, and experience in Branson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Branson KOA & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing