We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not impressed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orange Blossom Inn

Orange Blossom Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Orange Blossom Inn
Ranked #95 of 145 Hotels in Branson
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel was definitely not worth the price. It had a dirty feel to it, the rooms were pretty dingy, and it was pretty noisy here. The breakfast was minimal with waffles being the main dish. There was food all over the breakfast counter and way too many people crammed into the small dining area so we decided to go pay for something better. We requested a top floor room, but received a room on the bottom right next to the stairs and it was very noisy between that and the rickety heater. There was a huge completely full trash can right next to our room that had bugs flying all around it the entire day. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
17
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

easy to pull off hiway. steps were easy to navigate for this elderly woman. Have ground floor rooms,but I prefered the top floor. Breakfast had the best waffles I've ever eaten. wonderful place to come back to for an afternoon nap. Will stay there again, this will be my home away from home!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewartsville, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Most important, the room was clean and in good shape. A/C worked good. Would have been nice to have a fridge, but for the price I can't complain. There was no internet in the room, and only a continental breakfast but I knew all that ahead of time. The location along with the price made this a very good deal. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs, make sure and get a room on the ground floor as there are no elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Country_Traveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

It is what it is. A basic, classic rectangular hotel room with two queen beds (some with king) and bath with shower. Room was very clean and beds comfortable. Given the price (at the low end for Branson Hotels), it really is a bargain and great for a one or two night stay. Across the street from several entertainment centers, etc. Did not try the continental breakfast. Would suggest one make reservations over the phone (versus the Internet).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank profkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The rooms were nice and clean. The free breakfast did not offer a lot but there was plenty of it . There are restaurants close by if you are looking for full breakfast, lunch or dinner.The staff was nice and friendly. The location was great, just off the 76 strip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rlong56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Have stayed here several times over the years. Rooms have always been clean, including the bathrooms. Sometimes we eat the free breakfast at the hotel. It is small but plenty. Staff has always been friendly & helpful w/ info on the area. It is just off the 76 strip which makes it a little more quiet. Restaurants nearby so it is convenient. There is a neat little ice cream shop next door that we like to visit. Not the least expensive place to stay in Branson, but a great value for families or couples.

Room Tip: close to all the action. Near good restaurants. Friendly Staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuckdh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

My mom, sister, and I had a not so great experiecne last May. We stayed there just one night, to go to Silver Dollar City the next day, we woke up in the morning, got some breakfast, and were getting ready to go. I was going to the door to put something in the car, and the door wouldn't open. The door never budged, we had to call the desk, who sent a man down who couldn't barely speak english, he and my mom had to get the doornob, and the dead bolt out of the door. Im glad we hadn't been in a hurry, or my six year old sister hadn't been outside or inside alone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaitib8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
American Eagle Inn & Suites
American Eagle Inn & Suites
#106 of 145 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#122 of 145 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#63 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center
0.0 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#69 of 145 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#110 of 145 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Blossom Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Blossom Inn

Property: Orange Blossom Inn
Address: 3355 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8697
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 145 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Orange Blossom Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Orange Blossom Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing