We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not impressed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Orange Blossom Inn

Orange Blossom Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Orange Blossom Inn
Ranked #96 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel was definitely not worth the price. It had a dirty feel to it, the rooms were pretty dingy, and it was pretty noisy here. The breakfast was minimal with waffles being the main dish. There was food all over the breakfast counter and way too many people crammed into the small dining area so we decided to go pay for something better. We requested a top floor room, but received a room on the bottom right next to the stairs and it was very noisy between that and the rickety heater. There was a huge completely full trash can right next to our room that had bugs flying all around it the entire day. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
17
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

easy to pull off hiway. steps were easy to navigate for this elderly woman. Have ground floor rooms,but I prefered the top floor. Breakfast had the best waffles I've ever eaten. wonderful place to come back to for an afternoon nap. Will stay there again, this will be my home away from home!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewartsville, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Most important, the room was clean and in good shape. A/C worked good. Would have been nice to have a fridge, but for the price I can't complain. There was no internet in the room, and only a continental breakfast but I knew all that ahead of time. The location along with the price made this a very good deal. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs, make sure and get a room on the ground floor as there are no elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Country_Traveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

It is what it is. A basic, classic rectangular hotel room with two queen beds (some with king) and bath with shower. Room was very clean and beds comfortable. Given the price (at the low end for Branson Hotels), it really is a bargain and great for a one or two night stay. Across the street from several entertainment centers, etc. Did not try the continental breakfast. Would suggest one make reservations over the phone (versus the Internet).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank profkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The rooms were nice and clean. The free breakfast did not offer a lot but there was plenty of it . There are restaurants close by if you are looking for full breakfast, lunch or dinner.The staff was nice and friendly. The location was great, just off the 76 strip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rlong56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Have stayed here several times over the years. Rooms have always been clean, including the bathrooms. Sometimes we eat the free breakfast at the hotel. It is small but plenty. Staff has always been friendly & helpful w/ info on the area. It is just off the 76 strip which makes it a little more quiet. Restaurants nearby so it is convenient. There is a neat little ice cream shop next door that we like to visit. Not the least expensive place to stay in Branson, but a great value for families or couples.

Room Tip: close to all the action. Near good restaurants. Friendly Staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuckdh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My mom, sister, and I had a not so great experiecne last May. We stayed there just one night, to go to Silver Dollar City the next day, we woke up in the morning, got some breakfast, and were getting ready to go. I was going to the door to put something in the car, and the door wouldn't open. The door never budged, we had to call the desk, who sent a man down who couldn't barely speak english, he and my mom had to get the doornob, and the dead bolt out of the door. Im glad we hadn't been in a hurry, or my six year old sister hadn't been outside or inside alone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaitib8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#107 of 150 in Branson
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#62 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.2 mi away
American Eagle Inn & Suites
American Eagle Inn & Suites
#111 of 150 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#49 of 150 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#72 of 150 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Blossom Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Blossom Inn

Property: Orange Blossom Inn
Address: 3355 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8697
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Orange Blossom Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Orange Blossom Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing