We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Right” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montana Mike's Steakhouse

Montana Mike's Steakhouse
Ranked #46 of 370 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just Right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Quality food, fun staff, portions are large, but it was all good! Pricing is fair for the area. No problem saying that would go back for sure.

Helpful?
Thank DMLaRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    590
    381
    257
    126
    81
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mid-South
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very clean and wonderful steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

We took a chance on Montana Mike's as the one in our town is awful. However this Montana Mike's is totally different. Clean, comfortable booth seating, prompt service and great food. We both had the 6 oz. steak lunch special that came with 2 sides. We picked the side salad and steamed vegetables. For an appetizer we had the onion rings. It was a gigantic plate of delicious
onion rings. We brought some home and warmed them up in the oven the next day and they
heated up pretty good. Low prices. We were happy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank NewGrandma01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food and food allergy aware”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

I ate here with my steak loving husband and my 4 year old with food allergies. The food was really good and the waitress was really nice.

We were there at a slow time and spoke with the manager regarding food allergies, trip advisor reviews, etc.

We ordered the steak bites for my son and told them of his food allergies. I was not as clear with them regarding cross contamination as I usually am so his food was delivered at the same time as food with allergens in it. After assessing the situation, my husband and I decided to let him eat his steak. And he was fine.

On a restroom trip, I told the manager about the cross contamination issue. She apologized profusely and offered to bring him another plate of food. I explained that it had turned out okay but suggested more training of their kitchen and wait staff. She said she would address the situation.

I would still recommend this restaurant for anyone and for persons with food allergies. Just be very specific about your food order and how to deliver it to the table.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelsquiteabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Service was very good, hamburger was very good, disappointed with the chicken fried steak, it was per made and frozen. Tasted and looked like cafeteria food. Will try the steak next time...

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DVKTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good enough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed at the hotel right next door, so Montana Mikes was just across the parking lot. The onion rings to start with were tasty, and not over breaded. The chicken fried chicken and chicken fried steak had good flavor, but a little too much gravy. The mashed potatoes were creamy, and my favorite part of the meal. The green beans were separated on the plate with a different dish, which I liked since green beans tend to be more juicy than other items on the plate.

The décor in the restaurant was fun, plenty of taxidermy work in there. The waiter was great, and the food was above average, though not stellar. The prices were higher than I expected, but not too much.

Overall, a good restaurant experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank twcsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana Mike's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Montana Mike's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing