We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Melt in your mouth!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montana Mike's Steakhouse

Montana Mike's Steakhouse
Ranked #46 of 370 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Melt in your mouth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went to the location on Sheperd of the Hills Hwy, not the one on the 76 strip, and our food was out of this world!!
First time at MM.
Tender mouthwatering steak, baked sweet potato. Great service.
Loved the decor.
Will be back!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kcfaninok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GManager76, General Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know about your dining experience. We are delighted that we could make your time with us great. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    590
    381
    257
    126
    81
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Branson West, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful Meal!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Porterhouse perfectly cooked and salmon with ginger and soy was fabulous. Best meal we had in Branson by far! Excellent and fast service ! Highly recommend

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauralk72110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GManager76, General Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your meal with us. We hope to see you again! Thank you for taking the time to let us and other guests know about your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Skip this one and go to the other location in Branson (across from Kmart)”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

I would give the other location 5 stars, so please go to the MM near K-Mart (go past the IMax theater). It had excellent food, great atmosphere, and friendly staff. Try the huckleberry tea; it's so good! I cannot say that for the location on 76.

I'm not sure if our waitress was overloaded or just incompetent, but service was very slow at the 76 location. When I finally got my steak (a filet mignon that I paid plenty for), it was overlooked. I ordered a medium, and it was at least medium well to well done--dry and flavorless. It's the first steak I've ever sent back, but I was not paying $25 for a dry steak. So, by the time I got the properly cooked steak, I needed a box to take it with me. By the way, the second steak was cooked perfectly but left pools of black grill residue on my plate. Yum (not really)! The baked potato was the best part of my meal.

I have always been a MM fan, but I will only go to the hwy 248/Shepard hills expy location in the future.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alicia_rhae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GManager76, General Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your experience at this location. We will look into the issue you had with your steak. We appreciate you taking the time to help us become better. If you would like please feel free to contact me at the store for any further assistance you may need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Hills, Kansas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

It was probably all I should expect from a chain restaurant. The onion rings were good. The raspberry vinaigrette dressing for my salad was overpowering. My strip steak was cooked properly, but was a thin cut that had little flavor. There are hopefully better choices for a nicer dinner.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DM335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GManager76, General Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit. It is our goal to exceed our guest's expectation. We appreciate your feedback as we use it to further improve our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hulbert, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

The food was very good, not excellent. Steak was very good. Our waiter was great, but we noticed other staff not as friendly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank gloria-grim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GManager76, General Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We appreciate you taking time to let us know about your recent experience. We aim to make every visit a great one and your feedback helps us continually improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Montana Mike's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing