We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to get away and relax”
Review of White Wing Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Wing Resort
Ranked #46 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spent 4 nights in late September and we were pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. Upon arrival we were informed that the resort had experienced a power outage earlier in the day and in light of that we were given an upgrade to a 2-bedroom cabin at no extra charge. The cabin was neat and clean and came equipped with everything necessary to make the stay pleasant. Great view of Table Rock Lake from the back deck. Saw a variety of wildlife including: groundhogs, squirrels, geese and deer. One morning we actually saw a heard of 10 deer from our cabin deck. The accomodations also include a swimming pool and a very large dock with boat slips. An added bonus is that this resort is pet friendly. Owners were very friendly - actually escorted us to our cabin and reviewed the resort rules with us at the beginning. We hope to return to this cozy resort in the future.

Room Tip: Cabin 4 has a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CalvinT526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 41 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

My family And I have been coming here for years. This time there were 19 of us and we all stayed in cabins close together which made planning boat rides and dinners very easy.
We walked down to the lake many times each day, I am sure that counts As a work out!! We swam in the pool and just relaxed on the grounds.
Just a few minutes to silver dollar city and downtown where all the shows are. There is a great local farm stand close by if you want fresh and not Wal-MArt.
Can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The is a small low key resort. The cabins are very nicely equipped and clean! It is located right on the lake and only a few mile from the main strip in Branson. The owners are extremely nice and accommodating. My family was here for a family reunion and had a great time! Defiantly would love to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjw2584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our weekend at the White Wing Resort; the cabin was clean and comfortable and we loved being able to bring our dogs. We just got back and I am already looking forward to planning my next trip and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Clean, and friendly. Had the best time fishing, and relaxing. The owners were great, and all people staying in the other cabins had nothing but good things to say about them, and many of them where returning customers that stay there every year. Im sold on that place, and hopefully return there many more times. I wouldnt stay any where else. Its a hiden treasure..

The COLLETTS
525 miles away.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bottlebass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stay here almost every year. The cabins are kept clean and maintained very well. The water is within walking distance from all cabins and there is an excellent dock to fish/swim from and park your boat. Jim & Laura are always willing to help make your stay a good one and we have always been made to feel part of the family when we are there. We will continue to come to White Wing every year for our Lake Vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lonny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I went to this resort in October and loved it. I needed a break away from it all. Due to a glitch from my bank, I had very little cash to spend. At first I was disappointed not to go on Branson adventures, but found so much peace at the resort and was thankful for the restful and peaceful time.

Later, my family spend a weekend before Christmas. Silver Dollar City had a record attendance that day, but we were able to get in and out without any problems due to the location It doesn't take long to get to Branson West nor to Branson, but is so peaceful and quiet.

Best of all, my dog loves it here! He woke me up bright and early wanting to go on adventures by the lake. I can't wait to return! I am sure Barney can't either (if he could think ahead like that :)

I highly recommend White Wing Resort.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.6 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#33 of 133 in Branson
1,076 reviews
1.0 mi away
Deer Run Motel
Deer Run Motel
#59 of 133 in Branson
249 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Cottage Resort and Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#39 of 133 in Branson
153 reviews
0.8 mi away
Table Rock Resorts at Indian Point
0.9 mi away
Lakeshore Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Wing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Wing Resort

Address: 1028 Jakes Creek Trl, Branson, MO 65616-7164
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Wing sits on the shores of Table Rock Lake. We offer covered, lighted boat dock and ramp. Boat rental, every log cabin has a excellent view of the lake. all our cabins have full kitchens, central heat and air, cable tv, rec room, swimming pool and more. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing