We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most fun we ever had”

#1 Hits of the 60's Show (& 50's Too!)
Ranked #26 of 155 Concerts & Shows in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: #1 Hits of the 60's, voted Best Matinee show in consecutive years, is back celebrating its lucky 13th fabulous season! Our talented cast and band will take you back to the days of the British Invasion, Motown, California Surfin' and the Age of Aquarius with more than 100 costume changes, 90 songs, a high school dance and of course a special tribute to our veterans... It's the most fun you'll have in Branson! You'll hear music from all your favorite 50's and 60's artists--Elvis, The Beatles, Buddy Holly, the Four Seasons, Paul Anka, the Beach Boys, The Supremes, The Platters and many many more. And don't forget to visit us during the Christmas season, when we combine those groovy songs with your favorite holiday classics.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Most fun we ever had”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is a high energy trip down memory lane. We had more fun at this show. The singers are wonderful, and you can sing along with all the songs. They divide the show into segments, with the songs setting the scene. Lots of dancing (and you might even get pulled up on stage). We loved this show. It is only in the afternoon, but boy, does it make for a fun one.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LisaRicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    70
    14
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Memory Recall”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

There are about 90 songs touched upon during this show. Some of the medleys only have about 16 bars of a song. The show was fun as it brought back a lot of fun times.

The singers work hard and make 16 or so costume changes.

This is usually a matinee show and a good way to spent part of your afternoon.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 18_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbyrd, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Seen Better”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The show was not as good as we thought. We have seen a lot better shows. The singers were not that good, they did have good lighting and costumes.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ermakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ho hum presentation.”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This show is just the same 6 people changing costumes and trying to sing 60's hits at a faster beat than the originals. The voices were weak and there was no attempt to impersonate any particular artist. They had energy but a lack of talent that got monotonous after the second half started.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun Show”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was the first show that we went to and had a lot of fun. The cast really got the audience involved. A good way to start off the vacation. No pressure of sales and we did purchase t-shirts. The only downside was the parking and walking up the hill. They should offer valet parking.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed #1 Hits of the 60's Show (& 50's Too!) also viewed

 

Been to #1 Hits of the 60's Show (& 50's Too!)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing