We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently An Excellent Stay”
Review of Lynina Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lynina Inn
Ranked #26 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Joplin, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistently An Excellent Stay”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My family & I continue to consider the Lynina Inn as our home away from home for our Branson getaways. Exceptionally clean & comfortable with reasonable rates.The hotel staff is very friendly. The continental breakfast is more than enough, which includes waffles and biscuits & gravy. I often recommend the Lynina to friends because I know they won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tattooed_librarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear tattooed_librarian,

We are thrilled that we can continue to wow you on your visits to Branson! We certainly appreciate your continued loyalty and word-of-mouth advertising to your friends and family. We look forward to seeing you (as well as all your friends and family) again soon!!

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    69
    18
    4
    0
See reviews for
169
155
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Rooms were clean upon arrival and cleaned daily, beds were comfy. Breakfast, included in the price, rivaled what we had the night before at a hotel costing almost twice the price. When we wanted to add another night to our stay, the clerk rearranged room assignments for those arriving after us so that we could stay in our room. This hotel only has the basics, but for the price I was very pleased. I would stay there again!
There is no elevator here, so if you have problems climbing stairs you should let them know when booking so you can be on ground level.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Kimberly P,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you found us to be a great value! Our staff makes every attempt possible to accommodate our guests' needs whenever possible, from not having to move rooms to having a room close to parking with no stairs. We hope you will choose us in the future as your preferred Branson accommodations!

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were very clean and smelled clean. The staff was very nice and polite when we checked in. Nice continental breakfast. The outdoor pool was very nice and liked the fact that they had towels specifically for the pool. Very handy location to get around Branson without all of the traffic. Definitely will stay there again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank OkieGal02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear OkieGal02,

We are thrilled to hear that you had such an amazing visit with us while you were in Branson! We try our hardest to please our guests not only with the big things, but also with the small details -- like separate pool towels. We greatly look forward to your next visit with us!

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ava, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I hate that I have to give this motel a 4 instead of 5.They were super nice and we liked our room and the cost was 50$ a night cheaper than what we paid last year but with that being said we did have a problem with parking both nights.Our room was across from the lobby but both nights after we came back from the show we ended up having to park on the oposite end of the hotel and walk to our room.We had the king deluxe and the bathroom was very small.The breakfast was just ok for sure nothing to brag about.The great thing about this hotel was the 2 recliners in our room and it was very quit and comfortable.This motel is located on the red route across from the promise land zoo.

Room Tip: We had room 318 on the 2nd floor.Had a frig and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Don S,

We are happy to hear that we were able to save you a significant amount of money on your accommodation expenses for your visit. As a small motel, we do have ample parking for every one of our rooms; however, on busy nights when we are nearly sold out, parking spaces against the building fill up fast. We do not guarantee parking spaces right next to a guest's room, with the exception of wheelchair accessible rooms. However, our building is only approximately 125 feet long, so the most distance you would have to walk to your room is about 100 feet. That is a significantly shorter distance than at other hotels in town where you may have to walk a block (or up a hill) from your parking space to the building).

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richardson, tx
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

This motel is just fine for a traveling family. Beds are firm and comfy. It's comparable to a old school motel 6 or LaQuinta, but includes breakfast and is located near all the fun of Branson. Has a small but nice pool. Try to get a room on an upper floor since first floor rooms open right into the parking lot.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sstudiotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear sstudiotravel,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Indeed, most of our ground floor rooms open out close to parking areas, which is convenient for guests who need to park close to their room without walking a long distance. We do also have guests who prefer a room upstairs away from the parking lot and situated where they don't have anyone in rooms above their heads, so thank you for your suggestion: we hope other guests find it helpful! With our ample amenities, including a full hot continental breakfast, large swimming pool, and super clean rooms, our property is certainly of a higher quality than Motel 6, and certainly much cleaner!

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. The room was cramped with a king sized bed and a large side table with 2 chairs. There was almost no room between the table and the bed.
The bath area was also small. The room had a refrigerator and microwave. The wifi connection worked okay. The breakfast was also just okay.
We had high expectations of this place due to its No. 1 ranking on Trip Advisor. While the room was clean and as pictured on its website, we would have preferred a little more room for a 3 night stay.
However, for the price we paid it was a relatively good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casper437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear casper437,

We regret to hear that our property did not live up to the expectations you had of us prior to your visit. In regard to the space issue you noticed in your room, we appreciate you bringing that to our attention. We have noticed as well that there is not a lot of space suitable enough for guests to move comfortably between the bed and table, and are taking action to rectify that problem immediately. Furniture aside, our rooms are quite spacious comparable to other hotels in town in our price/quality range. If you choose to stay with us again in the future (we certainly hope you will), I might recommend a Deluxe King room or a King Room with Jacuzzi, which are both a bit larger than the Standard King and would provide you with more room for your visit.

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Family owned business off the strip but close to everything. The room was fresh and very clean, everyday when we returned from our outing in branson. A nice breakfast waiting us each morning and the staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear kwluver,

We are pleased to hear that you found our property accommodating and enjoyable during your visit! We hope you will choose to stay with us again for your future visits to Branson!

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.4 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#16 of 140 in Branson
646 reviews
1.3 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
588 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#25 of 140 in Branson
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,373 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Music Capital Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynina Inn

Property: Lynina Inn
Address: 2772 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8103
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#17 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lynina Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lynina Inn offers the best in small town hospitality. Our Free hot continental includes Fresh Waffles and Hot Biscuits and Sausage Gravy. Our rooms come standard with WI-FI, AM/FM Alarm clocks, Hair Dryers and In Room Coffee. We have microwaves and refrigerators in all our rooms. If you need an Iron and Ironing board please contact the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lynina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynina Hotel Branson
Lynina Motel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing