We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Branson”
Review of Lynina Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lynina Inn
Ranked #25 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Meriden
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in Branson”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, had comfortable beds and pillows, and was quiet. Close to all the shows. Good breakfast. This was our second time there and we will stay there on our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Dom,

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your return visit with us, and we are glad we can continue to provide you with exceptional service each time you come to Branson. We very much look forward to having you come back and visit with us again and again in the future.

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    69
    18
    4
    0
See reviews for
168
155
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Heavener, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

first time to stay here after finding it on tripadvisor; staff was very friendly when checking rooms was very clean. this is a good location it is also quite @ night it is also close to the main attractions in branson. missed the breakfast because we slept in would stay there again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Stephen,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We, too, like that we are off the main strip so things are quieter around here than in the main hustle and bustle of town. Next time you come visit, you'll have to come down for breakfast -- you definitely won't regret it!

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado KS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Everything it is advertised to be. Clean rooms, immaculate pool, good breakfast and a wonderfully friendly staff. Future trips will include this motel without question. I appreciated the coffee which was available all day and evening in the office. And, finally, the beds were really comfortable pillow tops.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your visit with us. We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our property and service adequate. We certainly do look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in Branson!

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I chose this Inn based on the reviews and was not disappointed! This is a small hotel but pays attention to the small details that much more expensive motels provide. We arrived a couple of hours before checkin time and our room was ready. I loved that no nasty bedspread were on the beds, nice clean blankets were laid professionally across the bottom with bright clean white sheets and pillows. The room was spotless with a beautiful welcome card, flavored hot tea and coffee. A brilliant idea provided dark wash cloths that say "make up" on them. The Continental breakfast was the best we have ever had. The staff catered to everyone who came in the door, even made the waffles and offers glutton free cereals if needed. One of us is also a smoker and the Inn does offer smoking rooms just as clean and spotless as the non-smoking rooms. Branson visitors will not find better accommodations even for more pricey hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Use All access branson. com to get your tickets at a discount and delivered to your hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Donna G.,

Thank you for taking to rate your visit with us, we greatly appreciate it! We are glad that you pay attention to all the small details and we strive to be attentive to every facet of our property, in order to ensure our guests have an optimal stay. We also do enjoy our partnership with All Access Branson, and our guests love being able to order tickets at a discounted rate and having them delivered right to the front office to free up their time to enjoy the vacation! We certainly hope you choose to come back and visit with us soon, and we look forward to being able to exceed your expectations further.

Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren AR
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

After checking prices, and Trip Advisor reviews, we decided to give Lynina Inn a try. We found the rooms to be clean and comfortable, the pool was well-maintained, and breakfast was unexpectedly good. The wife, two grandkids, and myself, were all treated with courtesy, and the staff made sure all our needs were met. The Inn has the advantage of being off the main drag, but not too far off, just enough to cut down traffic noise. Easy access to all the shows, and Silver Dollar City, make this our choice when in Branson. The only possible negatives were there was no microwave in the room, but we didn't ask. I'm sure one would have been made available. No elevator, still access to rooms on the second floor is not difficult.

Room Tip: If your room is on the second floor, towards the back, park and unload near the desk. Since the Inn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Cecil B.,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are grateful to hear that you, your wife, and grandkids enjoyed your visit and we are glad that not only can we live up to the expectations you had from TripAdvisor, but that we could exceed your expectations and even surprise you with our service and hospitality! We certainly look forward to having you come back and visit with us again.

As a side note, only our Standard, Deluxe, and Jacuzzi Kings come equipped with a microwave. All rooms have refrigerators, and we are more than happy to put a microwave in your room if it doesn't come equipped. You are welcome to let us know if you need one, either prior to your arrival or once we get here. As an added convenience, we do also have two microwaves available in our lobby.

Matt
Lynina Inn Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodge city
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

After reading the reviews on trip advisor I booked two nights at this hotel. My husband and I arrived checked in with the friendly gentleman at the front desk. Went to our rooms and found extremely clean rooms in a pleasant area of town. The beds were okay the hotel was quite and the pool area though small with no hot tub was good. Went up to six feet. My husband and I received a phone call which meant we had to leave a day early. We checked out at the front desk at 3:20pm. The gentleman checking us out acted like he wanted to refund our room for the second night but a woman named ginger shut him down saying it was too late. Even though our room had been cleaned and the maid was still on the premises. So while this was a clean hotel for an okay value do not expect them to go the extra mile if something does not go as you planned. I learned a lesson, next time I will not book for more than one night at a time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lynnettemartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your review, I am glad you liked the rooms and pool. And we are extremely sorry your trip was cut short.

Yes we would have refunded your room if you had booked thru us directly. But you used booking.com and unfortionaltely you have to cancell thru them. I am sorry for the misunderstanding. You can still contact them and ask them for the 2nd night to be cancelled and we will gladly take it off your credit card, once we hear from Booking.com.

We can not control any reservations made thru any online booking agencys. Please call us direct the next time you wish to stay in Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had spent two nights in Branson at another location and after checking out that morning, one of our friends we were traveling with had a medical condition that required a visit to the ER. They suggested she should stay over night and have some test done. Her husband would spend the night with her in the hospital but it was necessary for my husband and I to find a room for the night. Fortunately we found this lovely motel and they were able to accommodate us. We were so impressed with the friendliness of the staff. More than we expected!!! The room was exceptionally clean and so comfortable. Conveniently located to everything in Branson. Will recommend Lynina to all our friends and will be back again next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GinaNot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear GinaNot,

We are glad we could make your first visit to Lynina Inn so pleasant and enjoyable. We are terribly sorry to hear about your friend's ailment and trip to the hospital, and we definitely hope she is doing well now. We look forward to having you (and all of your friends!) come visit with again in the future!

Thanks,

Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.4 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#15 of 140 in Branson
646 reviews
1.3 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
587 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#26 of 140 in Branson
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,372 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Music Capital Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynina Inn

Property: Lynina Inn
Address: 2772 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8103
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#17 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lynina Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lynina Inn offers the best in small town hospitality. Our Free hot continental includes Fresh Waffles and Hot Biscuits and Sausage Gravy. Our rooms come standard with WI-FI, AM/FM Alarm clocks, Hair Dryers and In Room Coffee. We have microwaves and refrigerators in all our rooms. If you need an Iron and Ironing board please contact the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lynina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynina Hotel Branson
Lynina Motel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing