We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun loving family”
Review of Lynina Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lynina Inn
Ranked #25 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Enid, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun loving family”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

WOW! What can we say? It's a great place to stay! Very friendly and informative. Breakfast was awesome and Shelly bakes and serves the waffles/syrup to your table. Comfortable, clean rooms and more importantly, located on the red route which is not on the "busiest" street in town.
Very reasonably priced and demands a "comeback!" Thank you all!

Room Tip: With two of us with back backs and one older person, the main floor worked so much better for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tweetie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
We can't wait for you to "comeback"! Nothing says breakfast like fresh Belgium waffles made and delivered to you with syrup! Especially since you can help yourself to our biscuits & sausage gravy, blueberry bagels w/cream cheese, donuts, danishes, english muffins, hot and cold cereals, mini-cinnamon rolls, cottage cheese, yogurt and either scrambled eggs, scrambled egg patties or western omelets while you are waiting for us to bring you your plate of warm deliciousness. Our location helps provide a more serene atmosphere. It's quiet, you don't have to fight traffic to pull out of the parking lot, but we're still close to anything you could want to do. We sincerly appreciate you sharing your experience! ~ Thank you, Ginger Mackiewicz - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    67
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
163
152
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
selmer
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Room was clean ,service with a smile very helpful any questions we had were answered with a smile. Thanks for your help. Bill & Maudine

Room Tip: choose rooms on east side out of evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riding granpa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Providing clean rooms with a smile is the least we can do to help ensure you have the vacation you deserve. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next time you make it to Branson. Thank you for your kind review! ~ Sincerely, Ginger Mackiewicz - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed at the Lynina Inn for 5 nights recently and enjoyed the friendly staff and the "almost-home" breakfasts each day! The most important feature was how quiet the area was because it is set back from the main road. Also, it seemed like the guests were older -- probably because it was May and school was still in session, and there was no running back and forth down the outside hallway! That was a big plus!!

Room Tip: There wasn't a restaurant, but the breakfast area was quite clean and a very friendly atmosphere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravlnGMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
We appreciate your flattering review! Breakfast is our favorite part too!! When staying 5 nights like yourself, it's nice to have options so you're not eating the same thing every morning. Our quiet location allows our guests to be able to relax and enjoy their vacation, but still be close to anything they want to do. Branson attracts a lot of families with all there is to do, but you can definitely tell a difference in the crowd when school is in session. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and can't wait for you to come back! ~ Sincerely, Ginger Mackiewicz - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwell, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Lynina Inn is in a great location on the red route, quick access to everything. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast that was included in the reasonably priced room is a nice addition to a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience! Our convenient, yet quiet location offers the best of both worlds. We don't have the "hustle and bustle" of the strip and we're not far from anything you could possibly want to do. I'm so glad it made things easier for you while you were here. Cleanliness is the most important part of owning and operating ANY business, especially in the hospitality industry! I wouldn't want to provide rooms that I wouldn't stay in myself. Breakfast is our favorite part too!! If you're staying more than one night, it's nice having choices so you're not eating the same thing every morning. We don't have all the amenities you'll find at the larger chains, so we try to make up for it in clean, comfortable rooms, a GREAT breakfast and service you won't find anywhere else. Sooo glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you the next time you make it to Branson!! ~ Sincerely, Ginger Mackiewicz - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Stopped on our way home from Indiana. Great place to stay with a friendly staff. Plan to bring grandkids to see the sights, will defenitely stay at the Lynina Inn.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank GemKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for your kind review! We strive to provide the utmost in hospitality so that our guests get the vacations they deserve. My husband and myself moved here and bought the motel in 2007. Although it's a different idea of retirement than we'd planned, one of the things we enjoy the most is getting to know our guests like yourself and your families. We are sooo glad you chose to stay with us the first time you came to Branson and can't wait to meet the grandkids! ~ Sincerely, Ginger Mackiewicz - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

My wife and I decided to hit Branson on a whim. We got the package deal through the Tourist Office. The Lynina Inn was one of the hotels offered in the package, and I'm glad it was. It was an excellent hotel. The room was clean and well furnished. I guess a mini fridge and microwave would be nice in the double queen rooms, but we can live without them for a few days also. We have already decided to come to Branson again, and will stay at the Lynina Inn. The owner was very nice, walking around the breakfast room, talking with people, asking if everything is alright. We had a nice little chat with her. I wish them all the best, and hope to see them again soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
I'm so glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay! I love talking to ALL of our guests from all over at breakfast, but being from Quincy I definitely have more to talk about with our guests from Illinois. We're hoping to have refrigerators in the all the rooms this year. We do have a few spare microwaves we can put in the rooms upon request for those planning to pop popcorn or reheat leftovers. Thank you for taking the time to review our motel, we look forward to seeing you guys next time!! ~ Sincerely, Ginger Mackiewicz - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We love staying at Lynina Inn the staff is very friendly and very clean. They have a homemade continental breakfest that is very inviting. I recommend everyone to stay there just off the strip, nice and quiet location. but very convient to get around.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We love to hear you enjoyed your stay and even more that you would recommend us to your friends and family. Our location does help provide a more serene atmosphere for our guests that don't enjoy all the noise and traffic of Hwy 76. You also don't have the wait when trying to pull out of the parking lot. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you next time! ~ Sincerely, Ginger Mackiewicz - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.5 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,317 reviews
1.3 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#15 of 140 in Branson
573 reviews
0.4 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#12 of 140 in Branson
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
812 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynina Inn

Property: Lynina Inn
Address: 2772 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8103
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#17 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lynina Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lynina Inn offers the best in small town hospitality. Our Free hot continental includes Fresh Waffles and Hot Biscuits and Sausage Gravy. Our rooms come standard with WI-FI, AM/FM Alarm clocks, Hair Dryers and In Room Coffee. We have microwaves and refrigerators in all our rooms. If you need an Iron and Ironing board please contact the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Lynina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynina Hotel Branson
Lynina Motel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing