We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable lodging!”
Review of Lynina Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lynina Inn
Ranked #27 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed at the Lynina Inn for 5 nights recently and enjoyed the friendly staff and the "almost-home" breakfasts each day! The most important feature was how quiet the area was because it is set back from the main road. Also, it seemed like the guests were older -- probably because it was May and school was still in session, and there was no running back and forth down the outside hallway! That was a big plus!!

Room Tip: There wasn't a restaurant, but the breakfast area was quite clean and a very friendly atmosphere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravlnGMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

We appreciate your flattering review! Breakfast is our favorite part too!! When staying 5 nights like yourself, it's nice to have options so you're not eating the same thing every morning. Our quiet location allows our guests to be able to relax and enjoy their vacation, but still be close to anything they want to do. Branson attracts a lot of families with all there is to do, but you can definitely tell a difference in the crowd when school is in session. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and can't wait for you to come back! ~ Sincerely, Ginger Mackiewicz - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 427 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012

Lynina Inn is in a great location on the red route, quick access to everything. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast that was included in the reasonably priced room is a nice addition to a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience! Our convenient, yet quiet location offers the best of both worlds. We don't have the "hustle and bustle" of the strip and we're not far from anything you could possibly want to do. I'm so glad it made things easier for you while you were here. Cleanliness is the most important part of owning and operating ANY business, especially in the hospitality industry! I wouldn't want to provide rooms that I wouldn't stay in myself. Breakfast is our favorite part too!! If you're staying more than one night, it's nice having choices so you're not eating the same thing every morning. We don't have all the amenities you'll find at the larger chains, so we try to make up for it in clean, comfortable rooms, a GREAT breakfast and service you won't find anywhere else. Sooo glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you the next time you make it to Branson!! ~ Sincerely, Ginger Mackiewicz - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Stopped on our way home from Indiana. Great place to stay with a friendly staff. Plan to bring grandkids to see the sights, will defenitely stay at the Lynina Inn.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank GemKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Thank you for your kind review! We strive to provide the utmost in hospitality so that our guests get the vacations they deserve. My husband and myself moved here and bought the motel in 2007. Although it's a different idea of retirement than we'd planned, one of the things we enjoy the most is getting to know our guests like yourself and your families. We are sooo glad you chose to stay with us the first time you came to Branson and can't wait to meet the grandkids! ~ Sincerely, Ginger Mackiewicz - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

My wife and I decided to hit Branson on a whim. We got the package deal through the Tourist Office. The Lynina Inn was one of the hotels offered in the package, and I'm glad it was. It was an excellent hotel. The room was clean and well furnished. I guess a mini fridge and microwave would be nice in the double queen rooms, but we can live without them for a few days also. We have already decided to come to Branson again, and will stay at the Lynina Inn. The owner was very nice, walking around the breakfast room, talking with people, asking if everything is alright. We had a nice little chat with her. I wish them all the best, and hope to see them again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

I'm so glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay! I love talking to ALL of our guests from all over at breakfast, but being from Quincy I definitely have more to talk about with our guests from Illinois. We're hoping to have refrigerators in the all the rooms this year. We do have a few spare microwaves we can put in the rooms upon request for those planning to pop popcorn or reheat leftovers. Thank you for taking the time to review our motel, we look forward to seeing you guys next time!! ~ Sincerely, Ginger Mackiewicz - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We love staying at Lynina Inn the staff is very friendly and very clean. They have a homemade continental breakfest that is very inviting. I recommend everyone to stay there just off the strip, nice and quiet location. but very convient to get around.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We love to hear you enjoyed your stay and even more that you would recommend us to your friends and family. Our location does help provide a more serene atmosphere for our guests that don't enjoy all the noise and traffic of Hwy 76. You also don't have the wait when trying to pull out of the parking lot. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you next time! ~ Sincerely, Ginger Mackiewicz - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

The Lynina Inn is our "home away from home" when we travel to Branson. We usually go to Branson at least three times a year and that's the only place we will stay. The rooms are beautifully furnished and very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The Inn has a lovely pool, with palm tree decor and lighting, making it very inviting. Henry and Ginger, the owners treat everyone like family and offer their customers a delicious and extensive breakfast. No need to go to IHOP--it's all here!

Room Tip: Rooms are very conveniently located with good parking. If we don't have a show to attend, we en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We aren't supposed to identify a guest by name, but we know who you are and really do consider you part of our Lynina Inn Family! The loyalty and appreciation we get from our guests such as yourself is what keeps my husband, our staff and myself working soo hard to make sure all of you are as comfortable as possible. All of the mattresses have been replaced over the last two and a half years, new furniture in the rooms last year and we are trying to get refrigerators in ALL of the rooms this year. Glad you enjoyed the new items at breakfast! Thank you again and we can't wait to see the two of you next time!! ~ Sincerely, Ginger Mackiewicz - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We keep coming back to Lynina time after time on our weekend trips to Branson. Always clean rooms, great customer service, and a WONDERFUL breakfast. Very affordable and located near everything. Would recommend to anyone. Give em a try!

Room Tip: All rooms have been good during our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jayhawkgrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

We appreciate your kind review! Our "Return Guests" like yourself feel like family while you're here. We're happy you enjoyed the breakfast, that's our favorite part too! We thought we had a lot to choose from last year, but we've recently added yogurt, cottage cheese and are alternating scrambled eggs, scrambled egg patties and western omelets. Glad you enjoyed your stay, can't wait to see you next time!! ~ Sincerely, Virginia Mackiewicz - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.3 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#18 of 133 in Branson
613 reviews
1.6 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#46 of 133 in Branson
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Music Capital Inn
0.9 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
1 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#49 of 133 in Branson
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynina Inn

Address: 2772 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8103
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#12 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $79 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lynina Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lynina Inn offers the best in small town hospitality. Our Free hot continental includes Fresh Waffles and Hot Biscuits and Sausage Gravy. Our rooms come standard with WI-FI, AM/FM Alarm clocks, Hair Dryers and In Room Coffee. We have microwaves and refrigerators in all our rooms. If you need an Iron and Ironing board please contact the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Lynina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynina Hotel Branson
Lynina Motel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing