We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First trip to Branson”
Review of Gilley's Texas Cafe - CLOSED

Gilley's Texas Cafe
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First trip to Branson”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We attended the Mickey Show and was told we could get 10 % off of our meal. The specials were on the board. So we each ordered the special and a drink. After we had eaten our food, the waitress brought our check without the discount- then she tells us the discount does not apply to "specials". Food was just average but we also went to Gatlinburg Brothers Cafe and received a very warm welcome and 10% off of their special. We won't be going back to Gilley's Texas Cafe.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank applingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    57
    57
    18
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
155 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food, small menu”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were there after lunch time, about 2:00, and only 1 other table occupied. Menu is small, but also had special not on menu. Used show tickets to get 10% discount. Server was quick and pleasant.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green KY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I love eating at Gilley's Texas Café.. The food is outstanding, love the environment, staff is very friendly and respectful, and the entertainment during the meal is very enjoyable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SerenityRose52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our recent trip to this place was amazing. The food was so good. The young man that took our orders was so friendly and had several suggestions for us.Great margarita's

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Agnes984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Each time we travel to Branson, Gilley's is our first stop...........even before checking into our hotel. This time we were very disappointed to see how much the menu had been downsized and equally disappointed to see some of our favorites no longer offered. The menu is very small and does not have a lot of variety.......................again, very disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gilley's Texas Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing