We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blue Moon on Tap!��”
Review of Joe's Crab Shack

Joe's Crab Shack
Ranked #80 of 373 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Blue Moon on Tap!��”
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Our waitress was Melissa she was amazing very up beat! The food was okay portions a little small for the price but overall no complains. We went on a cold weekday night so wasn't to crowded made it perfect. If your going to the Branson Landing ask your waiter about the Fountain light show its beautiful will really make you fall in love Branson.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachBumn205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    156
    101
    54
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our favorite place to eat in Branson”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Everytime we go to Branson we always have to eat at Joe's Crab Shack. We love seafood and there isn't a joes where we live. The waitstaff is always friendly and usually the wait isn't too long.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomasville, mo
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nicest Waiter”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We went here for a late lunch, and we got a seat with a great view of the lake. My husband and I split an appetizer order of the garlic mussels and the blackened mahi mahi sandwich. It was jut the right amount and the waiter never seemed put out that we were splitting it. The mussels were wonderful!! And the order was huge! We had a great time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rh48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love Joe's Crab Shack”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Excellent food on right on the water's edge. The staff is always genuinely friendly and fun. If you like seafood, you'll find something you love here!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seafood Lover”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Really enjoyed the seafood pot that my granddaughter and I shared. It was very expensive for what you received and the selections were limited, but very good. Had seen commercials and heard recommendations and was looking forward to eating there.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank LaJune B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Joe's Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing