We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood Lover”
Review of Joe's Crab Shack

Joe's Crab Shack
Ranked #86 of 376 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Bryant, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seafood Lover”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Really enjoyed the seafood pot that my granddaughter and I shared. It was very expensive for what you received and the selections were limited, but very good. Had seen commercials and heard recommendations and was looking forward to eating there.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank LaJune B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    158
    105
    54
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ask for Liz!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

You'll have the best family dining experienc ever! Combine Liz with the fun of Joe's Crab Shack and it's the best thing around. We will be BACK!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smile311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenks, OK
Level Contributor
110 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Never get tired of this place”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We eat there everytime we go to Branson which is about every 2 months. Great food, excellent service, and the location is perfect.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank okiejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaconMO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Better than the other one I visited.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Food here was better than some Joe's I have been to, and the service was really great. We went in a party of 30 people and never once found a problem with the service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DbleDMaconMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Yes, it's pricey but it's well worth the money. We live in Missouri, so we don't get to eat like this every day LOL The atmosphere is fun, especially when the wait staff and manager dance. Of course, everyone is encouraged to join in, which is funny to watch. The service was very good; the food is very good. This wasn't my first time there, actually my third, and each time has been just as great. Love sitting by the window and looking at the lake; once we were looking out the window at the hills across the lake and saw a family of deer. The buckets of food are very filling! Love those crab legs and will definitely be going back - often!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pattybluebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Crab Shack also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing