We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ask for Liz!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Joe's Crab Shack

Joe's Crab Shack
Ranked #78 of 370 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ask for Liz!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

You'll have the best family dining experienc ever! Combine Liz with the fun of Joe's Crab Shack and it's the best thing around. We will be BACK!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smile311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    153
    96
    52
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jenks, OK
Level Contributor
103 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Never get tired of this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We eat there everytime we go to Branson which is about every 2 months. Great food, excellent service, and the location is perfect.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank okiejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaconMO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Better than the other one I visited.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Food here was better than some Joe's I have been to, and the service was really great. We went in a party of 30 people and never once found a problem with the service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DbleDMaconMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Yes, it's pricey but it's well worth the money. We live in Missouri, so we don't get to eat like this every day LOL The atmosphere is fun, especially when the wait staff and manager dance. Of course, everyone is encouraged to join in, which is funny to watch. The service was very good; the food is very good. This wasn't my first time there, actually my third, and each time has been just as great. Love sitting by the window and looking at the lake; once we were looking out the window at the hills across the lake and saw a family of deer. The buckets of food are very filling! Love those crab legs and will definitely be going back - often!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pattybluebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
148 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good food and lovely location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is a seafood lovers place to go. Resturant overlooks lake Taneycomo for added atmospnere. Menu has many crab selections for those that enjoy crab legs

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mwsmithmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Crab Shack also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing