We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in Branson.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palace View Resort by Spinnaker
Certificate of Excellence
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A gem in Branson.”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I just spent 5 nights here. We were in the 500 building, which is just across the street from the club house where there are two swimming pools. One inside and one outside. The outside pool was well landscaped with a nice array of plants, hot tub, grills, and shuffle board. The staff was one of the friendliest and helpful of any place I have stayed. There were plenty of activities, such as afternoon ice cream Sunday's and root beer floors (large helpings) for only $1., water aerobics, duck tours and BBQ buffet dinner w/ entertainment. Best of all it was close to everything, but very secluded and quiet. Only had one compleat. The TV's are very old. It didn't bother me because I din't watch it on vacation, but my husband was not happy with it. They did say that they are in the process of replacing them.

Room Tip: Some buildings are newer than others. Oldest building is 100 building. Number progress as new ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjalise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for the positive comments. We are very pleased to hear that your interactions with our resort team was very positive. The resort management team strive to hold Customer Care are one of our main priorities, along with Quality and Consistency.
In regards to the Televisions, you are correct on the information you have received about upgrading. Each unit on property will be receiving an updated flat screen TV though our five year process. As a means to conserve and not discard functioning TVs, we are systematically replacing TVs on an as needed basis as well.
Again, thank you for the great comments.
Regards,
Billy Hayes
Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    101
    44
    10
    9
See reviews for
174
137
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
140 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We enjoyed our week at Palace View, which is very conveniently located both to the shows and to Table Rock Lake, where we walked every morning. We enjoyed the pools and hot tub, which felt wonderful after a day of having fun, though we didn't take in any of the other activities on site. the unit was clean, well appointed, well equipped and very comfortable, even though it was on the bottom floor, which made it a little dark. The bed was very comfortable, very important for us. the grounds were immaculate and pretty. the staff was friendly and very responsive. We had a very minor problem - broken alarm clock - which was remedied immediately.

Room Tip: I understand you can't ask for a particular location, but if you can, I'd avoid the bottom f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mountaingal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Very happy to see your stay was pleasant. The Resort Maintenance team works diligently to see the grounds are kept pristine each and every day and take pride in their hard efforts. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our team.
Thank you for the feedback. We hope to see you all again...
Regards,
Billy Hayes
Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodward, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My husband and I own several Time shares and found this one in the top three (soon to be #1 when Palace View Heights is completed!) Clean, friendly, great activities on site, and wonderful activities staff. The "teaser" show was awesome with some of the best names in Branson. Also featured a new show for 2013 "Heaping Spoonfuls" with a wonderful duet which we would have passed by if not for the introduction.
Looking forward at staying at the "Heights" next summer with our whole family!

Room Tip: Top floor has a marvelous view in building #6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Songbirdia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Fantastic. How would you like to write all the reviews!
Pleased to hear that you had such a great experience on vacation at Palace View Resort. Our activities team works hard each and every week to organize and set up for our most popular event, "The BBQ Show Sampler". Branson's hottest show and entertainers come out each week and provide a sample of their, a teaser if you will. The Resort typically hosts up to 20 entertainers in this fully catered event.
Upon your next reservation, To the Heights, please do not hesitate to contact the Resort for any questions you may have. Glad to have you all with us this summer and look forward to seeing you in Summer 2014.
Regards,
Billy Hayes
Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for a week in July. The resort check in time is 4 pm. They let us do the paperwork when we got there a little early. We had to return at four to pick up the keys. The room was fairly clean. The units need updating. The TV sets are very old. We have two children in diapers, so we had to take the trash out about twice daily due to small size of garbage cans. The door to the units only have a dead bolt that unlocks when you turn the handle. This made me very uncomfortable with my 2 year old. The second bedroom was right next to the front door, so we were worried that she would wake up in a strange place and open the front door to look for us. The rooms definitely need some type of security chain or lock that you have to manually unlock. The children's pool is large. The kids loved it. The floor of the outdoor pool is very rough. It felt like sandpaper. The skin was taken off of knuckles by pool floor. Our room was on the bottom floor. We felt like we had no privacy. Our patio was right next to the shuffle board. The rooms only have blinds, so we were unable to open them without giving everyone a clear view of our bedroom. You can hear the people above you walking around and flushing the toilet. The last night there, the people above us slammed their bathroom door and a worm? fell of our register. Definitely glad to check out after that.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wlh3sjh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for the insightful suggestion on alternate security purposes. These suggestions are a great means for us to look back on for future upgrades or renovations to the property.
We are glad to see the children liked the kids pool area. Making the little ones laugh is what it is all about.
Upon a future return to the resort, I would suggest an upper floor. This would provide you and your family the added privacy you so desire.
I have notified our maintenance team at the Resort about the worm in the vent. I do wish all Resorts had a means of keeping every critter out of the Villas, yet this one is a mystery to me. There should be an award for the longest and highest traveling worm.
We would be more than pleased to have you all return for another vacation with us. With a higher Villa to be more accommodating.
Regards,
Billy Hayes
Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time in Branson.
The condo was in great location, easy access to everything.
We had one beadroom, it was good sized. Small refergerator, but rest of the kitchen was full size.
Nice pools and rest areas.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jameskc5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for providing your comments for all to see. I would encourage all our guests to fill out a comment card or online response to their recent vacation experience as this is the only way a resort can continue to strive to meet the needs our our travelers. Thank you again and wish you the best. Hope to see you all return to Palace View Resort in the future.
Regards,
Billy Hayes
Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed August 10th-17th. We stayed in 944 A & B. Our boys slept in the smaller unit and we slept in the larger. I loved having all of the space. The space was very clean and nicely kept. My husband and I enjoyed sitting on the balcony. I really liked the location because it was quiet, but still close to everything. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pools were nice. Our kids really enjoyed the pool time. We love that they stay open until 11pm, too! The only complaint that we have is that housekeeping did open our door at 9:40 in the morning of checkout. They didn't knock at all, just opened the door. And then they didn't apologize. They ran down the stairs. I understand that probably doesn't happen often, but it should never happen. We would stay again, but hope housekeeping would knock or at least wait until 10am to just open the door.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattdshj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
When the kids are happy - the parents are happy! We are happy to see that your vacation was a pleasant one and that the kids enjoyed the pool time.
I see that you did experience a uninvited guest upon the day of departure. I would like to apologize for this unexpected visitor. You are correct that the any resort staff attempting to clean your vacation villa should wait until passed departure time to enter a unit. I would boil this one down to someone entering the incorrect unit. An easy fix to this would have been to stay there and explain the reason for entry and make a sincere apology. Seems like you may have frightened this person off and made them think twice about cleaning too early!
We hope to see you all soon again at our Branson Resort. This time with no surprises!
Regards,
Billy Hayes
Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite City, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Resort is very nicely landscaped and beautiful. Try to get a 2 bedroom because the 1 bedroom has no balcony and is nothing more than an apt. It was a rainy weekend and that would have been okay to sit out on balcony but had none so left a day early. If you can stay here and avoid the sales pitch do! It was the most uncomfortable, loud music playing crazy circus I have ever been to. The sales people that werent talking to people were sleeping, eating and SMOKINg like crazy! It was a picture out of a bad movie.

Room Tip: Get a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments. In today's day in age, many travelers depend highly on guests comments regarding a previous stay or experience when making vacation plans. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the property and our well kept our landscaping. Appearance is one of those fine details we continue to maintain daily.
Upon your next return to Palace View Resort, I highly recommend reserving our one bedroom Villa with a balcony. We have many different styles of Villas at our Resort. One of which is a larger style one bedroom villa. This Villa has a larger square footage layout, full kitchen, washer dryer and balcony. Due to our high occupancy, this Villa was not available during your recent trip and we truly wish we could have accommodated such a request.
Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you on your next vacation to Branson, MO.
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.6 mi away
French Quarter Resort
French Quarter Resort
#41 of 140 in Branson
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
816 reviews
3.9 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#30 of 140 in Branson
1,027 reviews
3.0 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace View Resort by Spinnaker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace View Resort by Spinnaker

Property: Palace View Resort by Spinnaker
Address: 700 Blue Meadows Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palace View Resort by Spinnaker 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Spinnaker property has all the comforts of home and amenities to help you unwind and relax on your vacation. Located just minutes from the famous Branson strip, you're close to the shows and entertainment, with the Lakes and Ozark Mountains near by. Described by guests as secluded yet close to everything and off the beaten path, location is quiet and relaxing. Palace View Resort was awarded Tripadvisor's Certificate of Excellence for 2015. As a vacation resort, our villas are fully stocked providing you with all your accommodation needs while staying and playing in Ozark Mountain Country. We are here to provide you with a memorable Branson vacation experience. We can't wait to see you, get here soon...! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palace View Resort by Spinnaker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace View Resort By Spinnaker Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing