We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palace View Heights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palace View Resort by Spinnaker
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Palace View Heights”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed 1 week in a 1 bedroom condo at Palace View Heights, this is the newest condo/timeshare on the Palace View property. This was a Interval International exchange. The building is on a new road just north of the main resort entrance, first of 5 proposed buildings.
The living room/dining area is very spacious with ceramic tile floors and a large area rug by the queen size pull out hide a bed couch. Large flat screen tv with dvd player compliment the room. The hutch by the hallway was handy as a catch all when we came in. The kitchen has a large stainless steel fridge with ice maker(handy) and plenty of room to store your groceries. A matching stove and dishwasher make made cooking and cleaning very easy. The single sink in the island is too small and the island is also your dining table which doesn't work very if you want to play cards etc. as 2 people sit on the ends and 2 on the front.
The bathroom is very large with a nice 2 person whirlpool tub and a separate glass shower. Vanity could have been a little bigger.
Nice touch is the washer/dryer in the kitchen closet and an ironing board in the bedroom. Bedroom is good size, flat screen tv and the king size bed is very comfortable.
Since we were at the end of the building there are plenty of windows with shutter blinds. Wifi is free and the AC worked very well, good thing it was +90F everyday.
Swept up a few sow bugs and spiders every day.
It's too bad the pool and change rooms were not finished, we had to walk over to the main part of the resort to use the pool, very short walk.
Overall a very nice resort condo, easy check in and out, friendly staff, well maintained grounds and facilities

Room Tip: Wood frame construction so you hear people above and beside you. Ask for top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MYvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We have taken the time to share your responses with our Resort Team
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    109
    47
    11
    9
See reviews for
193
147
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Ulm, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The Palace View offers apartment style units with two large bedrooms, each with a full bathroom, a decent kitchen and a nice living room area. There is whirlpool tub in each bath. Nice. The appliances are low end, but serviceable. We stayed in the 800 building that had views of the wooded hills. There are 2 pools that are very well maintained. Staff was very helpful. Wifi was ok. You are provided a bit of coffee but you need to bring your own if you want it every morning. If we come back to Branson this would be where I would want to stay. The front desk area sells discount tickets to many shows and activities. Noise from the unit above was a problem. Ask for a unit on the top floor to reduce the noise.

Room Tip: ask for a unit on the top floor to reduce noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ecodevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We have taken the time to share your responses with our Resort Team
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Arkansas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are always clean, we are close to everything we want to do, and they have great pools we do not need anything else! They have some ok deals on tickets and some fun things to do on site with and without the kids!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We have taken the time to share your responses with our Resort Team
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Village, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Spent 2 nights with 3 kids and had a great time. Jus south of the strip off 165 so you're close to attractions but can also slip in from the west on Animal Safari Rd to easily access Silver Dollar City and Branson West. Very clean facilities and friendly staff. 2 large pools with ball and vball nets setup. Each had a ping pong table poolside and they stay open until 10:00pm. We had a 2 unit combo which had plenty of room with 2 pullouts and large bathrooms. All kitchen essentials if you want to cook your own meals including gas grills by the pools.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We have taken the time to share your responses with our Resort Team
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

If you want the ultimate family vacation then Palace View by Spinnaker is the place for you! The staff is extremely friendly and very accommodating. There are plenty of activities for the kids throughout the day or if you chose, just lie around the wonderful pool and enjoy the sunshine. The resort is extremely clean both inside and out. My hats off to the housekeeping staff as our unit was immaculate when we checked in.
The 2 bedroom units are very spacious and our family had more than enough room for the week. This resort is ideally located in the heart of the theater district right off the main strip. John and his staff from Branson Premier Tickets is on site to help you plan your week and get you the best seats to the most popular shows. This is the second time we stayed here and are planning on coming back next year. If you are lucky enough to get a week here, you will not regret staying at Palace View. Best resort in Branson!

Room Tip: Ask for poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZWERGLDAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We have taken the time to share your responses with our Resort Team
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Not a good experience at all. We were given a below grade room which had no patio or balcony. There were 8 conditioners outside the master room which ran 24/7. No towels at pool whenever we went and no one around to ask. We had to continually go in search of towels.

At check in we asked for our two units to be placed close to each other but they were assigned at the opposite ends of the unit. This made it very inconvenient for our elderly relatives.

Grounds look OK but your money would be better spent 10 miles south at Big Cedar Lodge.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
I am sad to hear that your experience was not a pleasant one at Palace View Resort. Our Resort features many unit types and sizes that can accommodate most all requests. We have top floor units overlooking the valley to ground floor units that have walkout patio doors with large grassy areas. It is apparent that we did not meet your vacation expectations.
We would like to have you come back to our resort to fully appreciate the experience of our property. When you have some availability, please call the resort and request to speak with me, Billy Hayes. We can discuss options for your next return.
I am without a doubt confident that your next experience will be a positive one. One you can share with your friends and family.
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

My folks have a time share and they traded points to stay at the Palace View in Branson during the last week of May. They invited my husband and me to stay in the second bedroom. The best thing about the condo was the full bath that was adjacent to the second bedroom. The worst thing was that we had to sleep in twin beds (couldn't push them together because of the headboards). And the beds were kind of hard. But, the condo was very clean and had a nice balcony that was screened in - no bugs! The balcony overlooked the swimming pool and barbedque areas. The property has an indoor pool as well as an outdoor pool and whirlpool.

The condo's kitchen was equipped just fine for us and we could have cooked just about anything with the tools and utensils supplied. However, we ate out for almost all of our meals except for breakfast.

The dining/living area was clean and had adequate furniture, although the couch wasn't super comfortable because it's a sofa bed. There is a DVD player, which worked great once we figured out that it needed to be plugged into the front of the TV.

There were several activities and events going on at the Palace View while we were there, but we didn't take part in any of them. I know that people did participate and it sounded like everyone who did had a good time. Branson is so full of fun things to do, though, that we didn't spend a whole lot of time at the condo.

The time we did spend at the condo was pleasant and quiet, although the central air wasn't able to get the living area any cooler than 75 degrees, which felt uncomfortably warm at times (to us).

The location of the resort is very good. Not walking distance to the strip, but quite close. It's far enough away from the strip to feel like a haven, but also close enough to the strip to get to a restaurant or show pretty quickly (depending on the route you take and the traffic).

I would definitely go back to the Palace View, if given the chance. I might ask for a different unit to get better cooling (hopefully), and a different type of second bedroom, though, because the twin beds are great for kids, but not for two people in their late forties.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank OkieNavyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We have taken the time to share your responses with our Resort Team
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.6 mi away
French Quarter Resort
French Quarter Resort
#43 of 140 in Branson
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
840 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
575 reviews
3.9 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#32 of 140 in Branson
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace View Resort by Spinnaker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace View Resort by Spinnaker

Property: Palace View Resort by Spinnaker
Address: 700 Blue Meadows Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palace View Resort by Spinnaker 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Spinnaker property has all the comforts of home and amenities to help you unwind and relax on your vacation. Located just minutes from the famous Branson strip, you're close to the shows and entertainment, with the Lakes and Ozark Mountains near by. Described by guests as secluded yet close to everything and off the beaten path, location is quiet and relaxing. Palace View Resort was awarded Tripadvisor's Certificate of Excellence for 2015. As a vacation resort, our villas are fully stocked providing you with all your accommodation needs while staying and playing in Ozark Mountain Country. We are here to provide you with a memorable Branson vacation experience. We can't wait to see you, get here soon...! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Palace View Resort by Spinnaker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace View Resort By Spinnaker Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing