We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Holiday week”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palace View Resort by Spinnaker
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Christmas Holiday week”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Nice accomodations close to the theaters and restaurants. We had a two bedroom/2 bath unit in building #3 top floor. Need to be on top floor or you will hear people above especially if they have children running around. The staff is excellant and attended to a matter we had in a professional manner. Thanks Trina and Betsy for working with us and resolving the problem. You get a two thumbs up for your actions.

Room Tip: Always ask for a top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salem521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
We would love the opportunity to make your next stay a 5 out of 5. We hope to see you all again during another vacation.
Thank you.
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    101
    44
    10
    9
See reviews for
174
137
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2011

We really enjoyed the big 2 bd room condo we got. It had FREE internet and a indoor pool which these are the things we look for in a condo. We have little ones who love to swim. The internet was free and help us decide on what shows we like to go to.
We stayed in the 200 bldg. The parking was close to the rooms.

Room Tip: Some bldg do not have elevators so ask before hand which one you are in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goodfamilyfun_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
We would love the opportunity to make your next stay a 5 out of 5. We hope to see you all again during another vacation.
Thank you.
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moberly, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We just got back from spending 4 nights in our condo at Palace View. The reason I'm writing this review is that we just bought this unit this year and it was our first visit. We have owned a 2-bedroom lockout since 2008. It was just for use in even years. So this year an acquaintance sold us his 2-bedroom which we can use in odd years. We loved our new unit and really enjoyed the screened in porch and having 2 bathrooms. We have never had a bad experience at Palace View. I do wish that they had internet in the rooms. Maybe they will by next summer. The purpose of our trip was so that I would rest following major surgery. If I had stayed at home, I would not have gotten the wonderful rest on the kingsize bed with fabulous mattress and pillows.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you rating our resort a 5 out of 5. Our main goal is to ensure a memorable vacation experience for all our guests each and every time. Your comments will be noted and shared with our team.
Thank you again.
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORWICH N.Y.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We arrived an hour early and had to wait for our keys.
Apt. is very nice 1 bedroom with full kitchen. Washer & dryer.
Mattress leaves a lot to be desired. Not a bad place in the long run.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimt1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
We would love the opportunity to make your next stay a 5 out of 5. We hope to see you all again during another vacation.
Thank you.
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
151 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We had a two bedroom condo in building 8 the week of September 24-Oct. 1. We asked for top floor. We had no problem with noise. The kitchen was fully furnished and the decor was reasonably nice. Rooms were spacious. The down side was the beds. While they were not bad, they weren't very good either. We did not like having to go to the clubhouse to use the internet. Lighting in the second bath was horrible. More good things....the staff were all wonderful. The clubhouse, pools, hot tub, sauna and game area all looks well maintained but we did not have time to use them. We were on the go a lot. Branson has so much to do. Be sure to sign up for the Tuesday night bar-b-que dinner. The food is good, if you like bar-b-que, and the show that followed was fantastic. We saw 5-8 minutes of entertainment from about a dozen local acts. We would have purchased tickets to most all of them, had we not already purchased all of our tickets. Don't purchase tickets in advance, unless it is a limited engagement show. We went in the fall, so this might not be good advice for summer vacationers. However, most of the shows we attended had full houses. We did have very good seats, but there is hardly a bad seat in any of the theaters.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor. The newer buildings are located in the back. I think these are buildings 8, 9...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoAnn70820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
The Resort Team strives to see scores of 5 come across Trip Advisor daily. When we review a guest whose vacation experience was last that a perfect 5, we review the comments and discuss a plan of action. Where did the Resort Team fail in making a memorable vacation experience? What can we improve upon? Our team is diligent in seeing our guests have a joyful experience and a great vacation, but also that they have a memorable one at that. We hope to have the opportunity to make a difference in the future.
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed at the resort in Branson the week of 9/17-9/24/11. The unit was fine, large with decent furnishings. The downside was no wi-fi in the unit--even the lowest price motels have wi-fi now. They said they were "working on it". Not much insulation between floors. We were on the ground level so could hear people walking overhead. The best was after 2 cool nights, the air conditioners went on during the 3rd night--8 units right on the other side of our bedroom wall. It sounded like planes taking off every time one went on. What a poor design for a resort.

Room Tip: Requst an upper floor to get away from the air conditioner noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JanetT1817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
We would love the opportunity to make your next stay a 5 out of 5. We hope to see you all again during another vacation.
Thank you.
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayview, Missouri
Level Contributor
122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We booked this resort using our Interval International membership. Our reservation was for a GRAND (meaning full kitchen) condo. When we got there to check in, they were going to put us into a smaller unit. I pulled out my paperwork and they did make it right.

The cooling system was terrible. The week we were there (which was actually the middle of September 2010-review won't let me choose this date) it was quite warm. We had to go buy a fan at Target to keep us cool. We came back from a day of shopping & fun on Monday to find a "nasty-gram" from maintenance telling us that we had to keep the thermostat on 74 because we were freezing the people out in the adjoining unit.

WHAT?!? Since when does a vacation resort dictate what temperature I keep my thermostat on? And also-when does one thermostat control 2 units. We didn't keep the temp at 74-we kept it at 71 which still made it warm. Again-thank goodness for the fan we bought-because there were no ceiling fans.

I didn't like the fact that we couldn't get WIFI connection. We had to go to the clubhouse to access the internet.

Our room wasn't incredibly clean. They missed some spots, that's for sure. But, I've also had way worse. The bed wasn't all that comfy either.

So, if you don't mind hotter room temps, and you don't mind the lack of WIFI, then this is a good place for you.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank farmtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
The Resort Team strives to see scores of 5 come across Trip Advisor daily. When we review a guest whose vacation experience was last that a perfect 5, we review the comments and discuss a plan of action. Where did the Resort Team fail in making a memorable vacation experience? What can we improve upon? Our team is diligent in seeing our guests have a joyful experience and a great vacation, but also that they have a memorable one at that. We hope to have the opportunity to make a difference in the future.
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.6 mi away
French Quarter Resort
French Quarter Resort
#42 of 140 in Branson
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
815 reviews
3.9 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#30 of 140 in Branson
1,027 reviews
3.0 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace View Resort by Spinnaker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace View Resort by Spinnaker

Property: Palace View Resort by Spinnaker
Address: 700 Blue Meadows Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palace View Resort by Spinnaker 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Spinnaker property has all the comforts of home and amenities to help you unwind and relax on your vacation. Located just minutes from the famous Branson strip, you're close to the shows and entertainment, with the Lakes and Ozark Mountains near by. Described by guests as secluded yet close to everything and off the beaten path, location is quiet and relaxing. Palace View Resort was awarded Tripadvisor's Certificate of Excellence for 2015. As a vacation resort, our villas are fully stocked providing you with all your accommodation needs while staying and playing in Ozark Mountain Country. We are here to provide you with a memorable Branson vacation experience. We can't wait to see you, get here soon...! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palace View Resort by Spinnaker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace View Resort By Spinnaker Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing