We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast buffet”
Review of Dockers Restaurant - CLOSED

Dockers Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet
Glenpool, Oklahoma, USA
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good breakfast buffet”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We like to eat a big breakfast before we head out for the day. They usually have a good blend of fresh fruit, breads, eggs and meat. Be sure to use the Branson Guest Card for discounts

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank slas86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    8
    14
    12
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice surroundings”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We visited at a very odd dining time of day, so they low rating may be due to that fact more than the food.

Helpful?
Thank Sherrywcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service was slow food was ok but their is alot better place for 8.99 Buffett to eat at”
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

The service was so slow and hardly anything on the buffett what was on it was ok but not great and it took for ever to get. New fish out

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fishburks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We visited Dockers for the first time last night using a Groupon for a three-course dinner and were so disappointed. The first thing I noticed was that the whole place smelled musty, like a basement. The decor was old and shabby and reminded me of one of those restaurants they try to save from extinction on the Food Network. The food was so-so. The salad was good, and the catfish decent, but the carrots and corn were right out of the can, just like in my school cafeteria. The onion rings were literally dripping with grease. Even though this was a Friday night, there were very few customers, and at least one family came in and then decided to leave before eating. There was one very hard-working waiter who did a good job, and the checkout clerks were friendly. Unfortunately, unless I hear of drastic changes we will never go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vstokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dont go eat here”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The dinner buffet was such a waste of money.This was the single worst dining experience we have had.We will not be returning to Dockers.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beach080109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dockers Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing