We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff friendly, needs improvements”
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Green Mountain Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Mountain Inn
Ranked #122 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Knob Noster, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“staff friendly, needs improvements”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Staff friendly, rooms clean except carpets need cleaning and please vaccum around floor boards and beds. room had odor, beds have thin bed spreads no blankets. water didn't stay warm. Quiet area near shows and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wisteria07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    12
    3
    5
    4
See reviews for
21
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is the worst place I've ever stayed. Room stinks and. I can't stop coughing and daughters eyes are burning. (Only in the room.) Old broken air-conditioners piled up by the ice machine, broken down bus sitting in parking lots.. Out-side lights keep going on and off.. Mattresses are stained as well as the bedding. Huge gap in the door. Tub will not hold water, the plug is broken. Carpets are to nasty to walk on, with-out wearing shoes. I am writing this review while sitting in the room. I paid for 2 nights, but only staying 1. I found another hotel to stay in. I didn't try the breakfast, I was afraid to after seeing how dirty everything is here.

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jv2275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

I am a fisherman, after being lied to at the Radisson Hotel here in Branson, about no rooms were available ( 476 they claim) , I was forced to go elsewhere. Green Mountain Inn, is where I'll be staying from now on!!!! Very courteous front desk staff and helpful. Clean room and everything else!! Boat parking a plus !!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlb1999b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

I am a fisherman, after being lied to at the Radisson Hotel here in Branson, about no rooms were available ( 476 they claim) , I was forced to go elsewhere. Green Mountain Inn, is where I'll be staying from now on!!!! Very courteous front desk staff and helpful. Clean room and everything else!! Boat parking a plus !!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jlb1999b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This inn is in a great location - just off the strip enough yet a close drive to everything. The owners were very personable giving us tips on the area and a good breakfast. They had lots of pamplets on the local entertainment scene. They even left our door open when we knew we were arriving late. Nice folks. The room was a typical hotel room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dsavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
House Springs, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed in the GMI on a shopping trip to Branson last month. The location is great, near but not right on the strip. You can get in and out w/o hitting bad traffic. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and breakfast is included in the price. The proprietor was friendly and gave us several good tips about avoiding traffic and good places to shop. The price is very reasonable, and I highly recommend staying there on your next trip to branson.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anniestu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Thanks to Dan & Sandy for making our family reunion such a sweet success. This family-owned hotel is like staying at a good friend's home. The rooms are clean, pool is well-maintained and the owners and staff are just wonderful people. Dan's advise was critical and 'right-on' for our show choices and dining experiences while we celebrated being with our family members from around the country. A charming, clean and safe place to stay! We will be back next year for our 2nd family reunion in Branson. We LOVED this place!! I give THE GREEN MOUNTAIN INN in Branson, Mo. 5 shining stars! Try it, you'll like it too!! See y'all soon. Thanks for everything. Best regards, Sally Appleby Miller

Room Tip: The King unit has a massive Big Man Recliner in it that was a dream!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sally m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.4 mi away
Classic Motor Inn
Classic Motor Inn
#44 of 140 in Branson
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Docker's Inn
Docker's Inn
#59 of 140 in Branson
236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Gables Inn
Green Gables Inn
#30 of 140 in Branson
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ozark Regal Hotel
Ozark Regal Hotel
#91 of 140 in Branson
101 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#73 of 140 in Branson
13 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#70 of 140 in Branson
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Mountain Inn

Property: Green Mountain Inn
Address: 2825 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3811
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Mountain Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Green Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Mountain Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing