We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but does the trick”
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Green Mountain Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Mountain Inn
Ranked #126 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed May 27, 2012

If you need a quick, cheap place to stop for the night, this is it. We didn't want to travel home in the dark & found this hotel had good ratings on Tripadvisor. So we took the chance. The A/C works. It has hot water. Water pressure is normal. There is absolutely nothing fancy about this place. This is a Mom & Pop hotel; meaning you get one sheet on the bed & the bedspread is also your blanket. If you need more bedding there is more in the closet. There are waffles, fruit, cereal, etc for breakfast but we woke up too late to experience that. There is a pool in the middle courtyard, which I must say I like that better than being right next to the road. They do offer smoking & non smoking rooms, I was worried I'd smell smoke in my room, but I didn't. They do not want pets, but if you have one, I think they make you pay a deposit up front. Again, I wasn't thrilled staying in a place with pets, but I was desparate to get off my feet. This worked for that.

Room Tip: Room 220 A/C works well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LindenBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 45 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2012

Had a wonderful experience. The room was very clean and comfortable. Sandy and Dan are soooo nice and accomodating. The waffles every morning are fantastic. Wouldn't stay any place else when in Branson.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucymayze08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

If you want a quiet, clean, afforable & very friendly place for your vacation in Branson - please check out this great place. The owners will do anything to help make your stay plesant.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

We always have a great time in Branson. We love to stay at the Green Mountain Inn. Dan & Sandy are wonderful people. Love the friendly atmosphere and the rooms are very clean. We stay there every time we go to Branson. Hope to get down there again by the end of the year. Thanks a million Dan & Sandy!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carla w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Older hotel that lacks counter space in the sink area and needs more places to put items in the shower area. Lights were out at the curvy steep entrance making it dangerous. Room was stale upon arrival. Carpet is old and worn. Sheets were very thin. Free breakfast was adequate. Family owners were nice. Location was good for staying away from the busy main strip. Hotel is overpriced for condition.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oklahomamimi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Made this reservation online.... Room was clean and sufficient space. We didn't try the breakfast area. This is an older site, the rooms have been kept up, but we stayed on the second floor (exterior entrance) and wooden walkway was in bad repair. Still, all in all, we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rlminnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

In my 20 years, we've taken at Branson vacation at least once almost every single year. We have stayed at various hotels and even though they were nice, the hotel staff was always rude. At Green Mountain Inn, this does not apply. The staff was wonderful from the moment we booked our room. My dad has Parkinson's and cannot get up and down stairs well. The staff were nice enough to make sure we got a first floor room. When we let them know we probably wouldn't be getting into town until late, they were very accommodating. They even called us on our way down there to make sure everything was okay and find out if we'd still make it down that night.

The room was VERY clean. You could eat off the floor! We were very pleased. Dad enjoyed the easy chair, he spent a lot of time reading there while the girls went shopping.

The pool area was clean and well maintained.

The breakfast was great! We loved Sandy's waffles and were stuffed when we set out for our vacation adventures. We also got to enjoy the company of the owners, who chatted with us and other guests during breakfast.

The location of the hotel was perfect. Close enough to all of the "action" but far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet.

We really enjoyed our time at Green Mountain Inn and plan to come back SOON!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julia_Gulia90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.6 mi away
Green Gables Inn
Green Gables Inn
#30 of 133 in Branson
242 reviews
1.4 mi away
Classic Motor Inn
Classic Motor Inn
#48 of 133 in Branson
279 reviews
1.5 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#117 of 133 in Branson
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Docker's Inn
Docker's Inn
#64 of 133 in Branson
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#23 of 133 in Branson
478 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 133 in Branson
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Mountain Inn

Address: 2825 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3811
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Mountain Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Green Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Mountain Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing