We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Dutton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Dutton Inn
Ranked #35 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Mabelvale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

this was the 2ed time to stay here this time we got handicap rooms and we just loved the room, the bathroom was very nice with the handicap toilet and shower. w enjoyed our stay very mush and plan to return to the Dutton Inn more in the future. the staff was very friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: if you have a handicap ask for room 201 or 202
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jed R, Manager at The Dutton Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Great reviews like this (from guests like you) is what earned us the Certificate of Excellence, and what a honor it is to hold that standing. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    65
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
98
85
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed here when we visited Branson. It was very clean, accommodating, and has a great staff. I took my mother who is 86 years old with a wheelchair. Our room was setup well for her to get around and very comfortable. I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jed R, Manager at The Dutton Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Wonderful right from stepping into there office. We stayed February 21st. & 22nd and March 2nd 2014. at the Dutton Inn for 2 nights and then came back and stayed 1 more night before our flight out.
Check in with Marsha was speeding and let me tell you what a great person Marsha is. Jenny came around our last night there, and because of the weather, she offered us Hot Chocolate or Tea in the evening. That really impressed us, never had anyone go out of there way at any hotel.
People friendly, will do almost anything to make you stay comfortable . The Dutton Family has chosen the right staff for their hotel.
We were able to have the Hot Breakfast and it was super. From Pancakes, sausage, eggs, cereal, biscuits & gravy and more.
The newly remodeled rooms are wonderful. CLEAN !! Spacious rooms, Small frig and microwave was great. Nice gift shop, also.
Again, Thank You Marsha, Jenny & Dutton Family.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cgramgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jed R, Manager at The Dutton Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure serving all of you. Sincerely, Jennie Corbin, Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thayer, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

The only thing and I do mean only this I would improve would be there was no cont. breakfast, Well they did have toast and coffee. But it was during off season too. I plan on staying there again in May.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank donna1_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jed R, Manager at The Dutton Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our hot breakfast is being served again, usually by March 1st. We look forward to having you here with us again soon. Until then, take care! Sincerely, Jennie Corbin, Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham, Illinois
Level Contributor
289 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed at the Dutton Inn in Branson. It was a slow time of the year,, but we still received good service. Wifi worked with no problems. The room was nice and clean. We had no complaints. The staff was very pleasant. Breakfast provided with the room was tasty.

Room Tip: This hotel has a back entrance that you can use if Highway 76 is packed with cars, in order to avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moonstone0005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jed R, Manager at The Dutton Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review and for that GREAT tip! The traffic on the main strip can get very backed up and any time you can catch a break from it, we strongly encourage it. We hope you will be returning to the Dutton Inn again soon. Sincerely, Jennie Corbin, Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here in November 2013 after visiting my patch of land in the Enchanted Meadows (near Branson). It s.is a lovely hotel, we were here for 2 nights. The room was very spacious, clean, had wifi, and very comfy bed. The Dutton hotel is family owned, most of the family preform nightly in the Dutton theater next door, and this show is worth watching. Every member of the family plays the violin - musically they are very talented + great entertainers.

The one daughter also owns the little gift shop which adjoins the Dutton theater - I loved it's name - The Tourist Trap. Sadly it sold only same-same curios - stuff you'd seen prior everywhere - it's a pity, I really wanted to buy something from there (just cause I loved the shop's name so much).

I can recommend this hotel for singles, couples and families.

Room Tip: Book seats at the Dutton theater to see the show at reception, because you are staying at the Dutton...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaraMostert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jed R, Manager at The Dutton Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
I remember you guys! Thank you for taking the time to write that great review and for adding the tip. When our guests (staying at the Dutton Inn) reserve The Duttons show or the George Dyer show tickets at our Front Desk, they get 25% off those tickets. We also offer show lists from other companies who get you discounts on the other shows in town, and they deliver your tickets to the Front Desk. I hope you are enjoying your new home. Thanks again. Sincerely, Jennie Corbin, Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

I stayed at the Dutton in December. Everything was nice and very clean. The room was quite roomy and the bed was very comfortable. The people were so friendly and helpful. Would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jed R, Manager at The Dutton Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thanks a million for taking the time to write such a nice review. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jennie Corbin, Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.5 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
1.2 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#15 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.8 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#24 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
0.1 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#89 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
2.6 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#39 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dutton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dutton Inn

Property: The Dutton Inn
Address: 3454 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-3546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Dutton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TripAdvisor's Certificate of Excellence Winner year after year! We are located in the Heart of Branson, you can access the Dutton Inn from Hwy 76 Country Blvd or from the Yellow Route, Green Mountain Dr. Our rooms are newly remodeled with new pillow top or firm beds. Every room has a microwave and refrigerator, ironing board and iron, blow dryer, coffee pot and flat screen TVs with cable. Kids 12&under Stay Free - All Rooms are Non-Smoking NO PETS - Breakfast included - Free Wireless Internet - Flat Screen TVs - Cable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Dutton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dutton Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing