We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Dutton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Dutton Inn
Ranked #33 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Pocahontas, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was in a great location and a great value. The bed was real comfortable and the motel was very clean. The breakfast was good. It was better than the average motel breakfast

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    65
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
98
85
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wichita falls
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Traveled with a tour bus situation and stayed 3 nights at the Dutton Inn. We had with us a group of mainly elderly that would need a small amt. of assistance. The Dutton provided easy access to rooms and an elevator inside the bldg. for main desk and a hot breakfast which is included. The food was standard motel fair but hot and someone on hand to replenish or help with any items. Our rooms were clean, beds comfortable and staff helpfull with any questions. Motel is on the yellow Route so easy to get to the shows. The traffic in all of Branson is slow and congested but everyone is in the same boat and will let you change lanes if you need. Although we had our transportation the Inn does provide a shuttle to the Dutton Theater if you are going that way. Parking at the Inn was no problem for our bus or any cars we saw but it is on a hill so the winter time might be a bit tricky. Room had all the usual, refreg. microwave.TV.

Room Tip: when booking note if you have a handicap requirement and they will accomidate your need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

The room was nice and clean and very comfortable! The breakfast was delicious--if there are tour buses in the parking lot, don't go to breakfast until about 8:30 am. They serve until 10:00. They offered a shuttle up the hill (big hill) to the theater, which was great! Very easy access off of the Yellow Route and avoid the traffic on 76.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missydog25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

My two boys and I vacationed with my mom in August 2012. We purchased a special they had for 2 nights, 1 room, 2 shows for 2 people for $99/person (we purchased the kids tickets). First of all, our room was clean and the bed was comfy (loved the pillows), but the furniture seemed tattered and worn, definitely not "updated" as the website says. Athough the Dutton Inn does not have a pool we were allowed to share the pool at the hotel next door. We saw George Dyer and The Duttons, both of which were excellent! Even my boys (8 and 13) loved them! Breakfast was okay. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel for the value and the shows. Oh, and don't miss the fudge at Abby's Tourist Trap (owned by Abby Dutton)!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daviansmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Breakfast included with lodging, partially hot menu, food was okay but not noteworthy! The guy in charge was friendly and quite knowledgeable concerning the area!

Helpful?
3 Thank bowerel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

08/10/12 - 08/12/12 For a peak summer rate of $50.00, you can't beat this hotel. The address is on Hwy 76 but the hotel sits quite a bit behind the Dutton Theater so you do not hear traffic noise. Check in was easy, pleasant, & quick. Our room was clean, small (queen corner room 329), the bed was comfortable, & the staff was friendly. The outdoor pool is on the other side of the 2nd building so it wasn't really convenient if you want easy access to the pool. It was a sold out weekend but it seemed pretty quiet & it wasnt hard to find parking. Plantation Restaurant is in front of the hotel (I will write a review on that) although they do serve a hot breakfast (free) at the hotel. The breakfast was ok. The area was clean, the food was hot, & the food was well stocked. Buffet style breakfast included sausage, eggs, pancakes, biscuits/gravy, etc...... Overall, it was a good choice for a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrentsArmyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
172 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed here for one night and had a good experience. The hotel is clean and staff is friendly. I was surprised to see that we got an actual set of keys to the room. This isn't anything negative to me, it's just the first time I've ever been issued keys to a hotel room. Attached them to the car keys and it was fine. The bed was very comfortable and the room had a flat screen tv, fridge, microwave and free wi-fi. The hotel does not have a pool but we were given access to the pool belonging to Plantation Inn next door. This was a short walk across the parking lot and was okay to do for us since we were there for just one night. Bring a towel though as there aren't any at the pool. The breakfast was very good and the woman running the kitchen worked hard to make sure everyone had what they needed. Eggs, sausage, pancakes, biscuit & gravy was the standard fare and a nice surprise away from packaged donuts and muffins. The only thing I didn't care for was the toiletries provided. The room had one small bar of soap to wash your hands and the tub had a dispenser of shampoo/body wash. I brought my own toiletries so this didn't bother me but for someone who plans on a longer stay, this could be an issue as the products weren't very good and did not lather well. Overall, it was a good stay. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Bring your own toiletries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luggagecheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.5 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
1.2 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#15 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.8 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#24 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
0.1 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#88 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
2.6 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#39 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dutton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dutton Inn

Property: The Dutton Inn
Address: 3454 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-3546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Dutton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TripAdvisor's Certificate of Excellence Winner year after year! We are located in the Heart of Branson, you can access the Dutton Inn from Hwy 76 Country Blvd or from the Yellow Route, Green Mountain Dr. Our rooms are newly remodeled with new pillow top or firm beds. Every room has a microwave and refrigerator, ironing board and iron, blow dryer, coffee pot and flat screen TVs with cable. Kids 12&under Stay Free - All Rooms are Non-Smoking NO PETS - Breakfast included - Free Wireless Internet - Flat Screen TVs - Cable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Dutton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dutton Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing