We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st time ever in branson” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Dutton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Dutton Inn
Ranked #33 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cooper, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“1st time ever in branson”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

my family stopped in branson, on our way home to ne texas, from ft leonardwood missouri, after our son graduated army basic training. we booked 2 rooms. we had to give our son and his wife a little privacy, after all he was away from home 5 months. overall this was one of the best hotels we have every visited. clean rooms. comfortable beds. we had no problems getting in and out. the hotel is right off of the main strip. very friendly staff members, willing to help us any way they could. 1st time ever in branson, and not disappointed.

Room Tip: find discounts in traveler magazines. also offering military discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dd y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    66
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
99
85
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elliot Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

The rooms were will kept. the food was great. the family was among us daily. the articals in their little gift shop were very reasonable. the love of family was felt at all times which made our group feel very much at home. There show was spectacular .The inn was within a 5 minute walking distance to other shows. We were on the Tour bus and we were entertained very well. Maggie

Room Tip: There is an elevator for those that need it . We faced the Plantation and found it very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

The Hotel was certainly clean and great beds for sleeping. The rooms were very roomy as three of us stayed in one room and were not crowded. It is close to some of the shows and stores that you can do some walking and enjoy the sights. The staff was very helpful and courteous in every way. The breakfast was good and sure saved having to find a breakfast place early in the morning. It is a place I will certainly go back to and stay again. When the weather was nice there is a nice balcony all way around to sit on and enjoy the outdoors.

Marion H

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minniemaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

The hotel was very clean and attractively decorated.. The pillowtop beds were very comfortable. The hotel is located conveniently to the strip, and there are many shows within walking distance. You can purchase discount tickets to the Dutton show. I did not attend the show but I have heard it is excellent! A refrigerator and microwave in the room are a big plus! Also, there were 4 bath towels in my 2-person room.

The hotel has an option where, in exchange for not having your room cleaned for one day, you can recieve a gift certificate to one of several gifr shops or the Dutton concession stand. Personally, I would prefer the room cleaning, but if you don't care, its a great option.

I plan to stay here again and would recommend it. Here are the downsides:

1. The hotel is not very soundproof and I was awoken early by loud voices from outside and luggage being dragged and bumped down the corridor outside.

2. The hot breakfast is pretty good but the room it is served in is pretty messy. The breakfast attendant was really nice, tho.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

The Dutton Inn is located in the heart of the theater district on the main drag. The rooms are newly decorated, and have luxury bedding. It is extremely clean and welcoming.Rooms include a hairdryer, microwave ,and fridge.

Room Tip: The Duttons offer a package that includes: two nights lodging, two Dutton Show tickets, and two Joe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kennweezie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

Although and older Hotel in the area, from here you have access to the Main road as well as the Colored routes to bypass the main traffic. The two closes are the Yellow out the back and the Red .5 miles away to the west. Breakfast is fare, and hot. Coffee is really good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WolfTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

This hotel is owned by the Dutton family and is located behind their theater. Great location for all other shows and theaters. It's an old building but they have done a lot of work and it really looks nice. The rooms are updated with new beds (pillow top mattress). They offer a full breakfast and believe me when I say it's very good. It will be our place to stay again when we go to Branson.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holiday01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.5 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.2 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#15 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.8 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#26 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
0.1 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#90 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
2.6 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#39 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dutton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dutton Inn

Property: The Dutton Inn
Address: 3454 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-3546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Dutton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TripAdvisor's Certificate of Excellence Winner year after year! We are located in the Heart of Branson, you can access the Dutton Inn from Hwy 76 Country Blvd or from the Yellow Route, Green Mountain Dr. Our rooms are newly remodeled with new pillow top or firm beds. Every room has a microwave and refrigerator, ironing board and iron, blow dryer, coffee pot and flat screen TVs with cable. Kids 12&under Stay Free - All Rooms are Non-Smoking NO PETS - Breakfast included - Free Wireless Internet - Flat Screen TVs - Cable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Dutton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dutton Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing