We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savannah House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,458)
Filter reviews
1,458 results
Traveler rating
1,081
287
66
18
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,081
287
66
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscobbler and ice creamcookiessight and sound theaterevening dessertfree cobblerwaffleswarm cobblerbeautiful landscapinggreat place to staykrispy kreme donutssecond buildinghot breakfastnice treathospitality roombiscuits and gravyclean roomssitting area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,416 - 1,421 of 1,458 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2009

I researched numerous hotels on TripAdvisor and came across the Savannah House. I've never stayed on the NE end of Branson before and was a bit concerned it would be too far out of the way, especially since our main trip would be to Silver Dollar City (located West of Branson). If you like to be in the thick of things up on the strip, prefer to walk to eateries, etc, then this is not the place for you. But it was convenient for us. Since Savannah House is located just next to Shepard of the Hills Parkway, it was really easy to get where we needed to be. Our trip from Savannah House to SDC was only about 10-15 minutes, thanks to ZERO traffic on the Parkway.
We were travelling with a 2 year old and a 5 year old. Normally we would have tried out the pool, but the rain kept us away. The pools here are somewhat small, but for the little ones it wouldn't have mattered anyway. The kids especially loved the ice cream and cookies after a long day at Silver Dollar City. We passed several ice cream joints on our way back to the hotel each night and smirked a the long-lines, knowing we were headed to some good soft serve, cobbler and cookies.
It was a clean, friendly, safe environment and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank staciwms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

My husband and I have stayed many times over the year here and have been very happy. The last stay was with our two daughter's and their family. We all had a wonderful experience. Hotel had us booked with rooms close together and were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast and evening cobbler were delicious. We have honestly never been disappointed with this hotel. This is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Critters78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

My husband and I just returned from a great stay at the Savannah House. This was not our first trip to Branson, and each time we go, we choose a different place to stay, after reviewing the information on Trip Advisor. What a wonderful decision we made, to try the Savannah House from August 29th to September 3rd. Great Location, Pleasant Atmosphere, Clean Rooms, Helpful Staff, Appetizing Large Breakfast Buffet & Evening Snack…… LOCATION: We found it convenient for us, as we were there for the week to attend Silver Dollar City, and we avoided a lot of traffic. It is on the Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, near Sight & Sound Theatre. We loved the view, and the hotel is presently working on the landscaping. It did not take any longer than 10 to 15 minutes to get to any of the shows or restaurants, or downtown to the Landing; very easy to navigate. It was very relaxing to return to the hotel, away from the hustle and bustle. ROOMS: Very Clean, Comfortable Mattress, very quiet (couldn’t hear ‘hallway or elevator noise’); had coffeemaker, ice bucket, Iron & ironing board, blow dryer, and provided plenty of fluffy white towels & soap/shampoo. Also vending machines ...LOBBY/PARKING: Lobby is beautiful, lots of seating area, with a large fireplace. There is an elevator.. There are luggage carts. One side of the parking lot is on an incline, (but we’ve seen worse), the other side is ‘more’ flat. BREAKFAST: Expanded, many varieties bagels/breads, dry cereals, Krispy Kreme Donuts, HOT Scrambled Eggs, Biscuits, Gravy, etc.~~~and a Waffle Maker, scrumptious batter, easy to make. Adequate Seating Area, inside & out, lots of tables. NIGHTTIME SNACK: HOT Cobblers, variety of fresh baked cookies & soft serve ice cream, coffee & tea. STAFF: Very helpful & friendly at the front desk, smooth check in/out, the morning breakfast staff went above & beyond to keep the area clean/well stocked. I was a bit dismayed to see other reviews on this forum, that were not so positive. We have no complaints at all, and can only say good things about Savannah House. And the PRICE WAS GREAT>>>>Would we stay there again? No question, the answer is yes!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TooBlessedNoStress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

staff very caring hotel was very clean an well maintained will stay here again in the future

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

Wow, this has been one of the best if not the best experience I have ever had while travelling. The staff was great, friendliest that I can remember. Everything that we asked for was provided. We were never promised anything that was not provided. The management staff ("John") took the time to get to know us and our likes and developed a better solution for our extended stay in Branson. My family and I will only stay at the Savannah House Hotel when we come to Branson.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slinebe107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews