We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great accommodations”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed one night at Savannah House at the recommendation of our travel agent and were well pleased. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The hotel is well located - far enough from the crowd, but convenient to the attractions. It is close to the Sights and Sounds Theater where we were headed. Not only are the rooms pleasing, the landscaping is also extraordinary. The complimentary breakfast is well organized with plenty of seating and selection of foods beyond the usual fare plus complimentary ice cream and cobbler at night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,004
    270
    55
    16
    4
See reviews for
507
526
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Great stay over memorial day weekend (as usual). Clean, comfortable rooms. Great breakfast. Always enjoy the ice cream and cobbler. Management always friendly and helpful. Accomadating to our room preferences. Tyler got us a great room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Branson Traveler,
Thank you for a great review! We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Savannah House! That is wonderful that you were able to visit over Memorial Day weekend. It is always a good idea to book as far ahead as possible when planning out holiday vacations.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast as well as the clean and comfortable rooms. A variety of items are offered during our breakfast and evening treats so that there is a little something for everyone who visits!
Our staff is very friendly and we are happy that you had nothing but positive interactions with them. Glad they could get you a great room!
We are happy to hear that you experienced all the amenities that Savannah House provides. Please return to for your next Branson vacation very soon!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mena, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We recently stayed at Savannah House Hotel in a 2-room jacuzzi suite. We were very impressed with the entire experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was more than we expected and very spacious. The cleaning ladies were very friendly every morning and the room was clean. It is off the beaten path past the Sight and Sound Theater, but it was very quite and we didn't mind not being right on the strip. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Branson Vacationer,
We appreciate our guests so much and love when people like you write such wonderful comments. We hope that you had a chance to experience all that Branson has to offer!
How wonderful that you were able to stay in our Jacuzzi suite! It sounds like you certainly enjoyed your vacation. We are happy that you found it to be spacious and relaxing!
We are pleased that you found the hotel to be clean. We make cleanliness one of our top priorities. Our staff is very in tune to maintaining the property; inside and out! Just as great is the fact that you had wonderful experiences with our friendly and helpful staff!
Thank you for mentioning our location. You are correct! We are located away from the hustle and bustle of town but are just a short distance from many area attractions and shows.
We appreciate for your 5 star review and thank you for choosing to stay with us! Can't wait to have you back again very soon!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for three nights. Our room was very clean and comfortable. I liked the location too. It is convenient to all we wanted to see, but isn't right in the middle of heavy traffic. In fact, in the entire three days, we never encountered more than a few minutes of traffic wait. The breakfasts were good too! The hotel sits on a hill. They have provided outdoor seating with well maintained grounds. Our visit was in May. I would recommend staying at Savannah House. We found it to be pleasant as well as economical.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed here for three days and found the management and service to be very good. Their breakfast was good, too, but it's the type of country breakfast I like - others might get tired of the same thing. All of the staff went out of their way to be helpful from the front desk to housekeeping.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSNJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Savannah House. We are so thrilled you chose us!
You mentioned that you enjoyed the breakfast, which is wonderful! We try to offer a variety of breakfast items from waffles and fruit to eggs and biscuits with gravy. Our evening desserts even meet the desires of many people. Guests get to indulge on ice cream, cobbler and cookies!
Our staff is aware of the importance of great customer service and we are thrilled to hear that they took care of you and your friends. Everyone works super hard to make sure our guests have an enjoyable vacation here in Branson.
We appreciate your business and hope you come back and stay with us again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We go to Branson every spring, and won't stay anywhere but Savannah House. The hotel is very clean, all employees very kind and helpful, and the breakfast cobbler bars are outstanding. It also has gorgeous landscaping out front. We like that it's off the beaten path (not downtown), but still easily accessible to all the attractions.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We love that you gave our hotel FIVE STARS! That is such a wonderful compliment to all of our staff.
Our staff is committed to providing wonderful customer service and they want to make sure all of our guests have a relaxing stay at Savannah House. We are happy that you had great experiences with everyone that you came in contact with. This must be true because you come every spring and stay with us so you must love the accommodations we provide!
Thank you for commenting on the landscaping. Our crew has worked hard to provide a relaxing environment for all those that stay with us!
Just as you mentioned, our hotel is not located in the hustle and bustle of town but is just a short drive from more attractions and show.
Our success as a business relies on visitors like you. We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and that you continue stay with us when you return.

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Thank you, Trip Advisor critics! I selected this hotel based on your critique and you did not let me down! Mom, sister, & I usually stay on the strip but we felt like doing something different this time. We will DEFINATELY be back in October. This place more than met our expectations. Our room was clean, bathroom was clean, & the a/c worked perfectly. We absolutely loved the free breakfast, which I considered to be a full breakfast buffet. The blueberry waffles were delicious! Being able to get coffee, hot chocolate, & cappuccino ANYTIME was an especially nice touch. And, PLEASE, don't even get me started on the cobbler/ice cream/other desserts offered from 9:00 to 11:00 pm. This was such a wonderful treat after the show. We have NO complaints whatsoever. Savannah House is a "gem" of a deal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayEspi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
827 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.6 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
579 reviews
1.7 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Property: Savannah House Hotel
Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#17 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri is a beautiful, deluxe hotel with a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. You are greeted each morning with a delicious hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff rolls out the red carpet for you each day in so many ways at this Branson Hotel! They can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing