We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be Back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #9 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I recently hosted a Quilting Retreat in Branson. We had 22 gals from nine different states.
The recurring comments from those that attended was that this was an awesome venue for the retreat. The Group manager and the staff went "Above and Beyond" to make sure we all had a wonderful stay at The Savannah House.
The rooms were clean and comfortable...The pillows were out of this world...so much so that many of us purchased them to have in our homes!
Thank you for helping make this Retreat one of the BEST!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,054 - 1,060 of 1,423 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

They had a great breakfast buffet. The rooms were nice. I'm biased because I prefer condos, but for a one night stay, this was a nice, clean hotel to stay in. Quite comfortable. Our room was located near the back door, and that was convenient to getting to the car easily. Very nice room for the price, and very close to the Sight and Sound Theater where we went to see Jonah. Our son and his family joined us in an adjoining room and they also liked the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trecia46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Branson Traveler,
We want to thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. We understand there are many lodging choices in Branson and we are pleased that you chose us! Condos are nice as well but we tend to offer different amenities at our hotel.
Thank you for mentioning our location. As you mentioned we are located near a number of theaters within the area. When our guests are finished enjoying a show many like to head into the hospitality room for evening treats: cobbler, ice cream and cookies!
We are so thrilled you enjoyed your lodging experience and we thank you for taking the time to write up a review of some of the amenities we provide.
Please come back and experience our wonderful accommodations again soon!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Lovely entryway with great view of the Ozark hills with nice sitting areas. 2 buildings--food served in each. Nice Brkfst. Cobbler and ice cream and fresh-baked cookies in evening. Got our show tickets at a discount with no problem. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sherryr-rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Savannah House Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
You mentioned the view and you are right on. We have a beautiful sitting area that looks out to a lovely landscape. Many like to sit out and have their morning coffee while they take in the breathtaking views.
We are happy that you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast and your evening treats. This is just one of the many things that make our hotel special. Getting discounted tickets is another! We are happy you took advantage of the tickets at a reduced rate as we want to make sure our guests have a joyous and relaxing vacation here in Branson.
Please consider coming back and staying again with us in the near future!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We have stayed here many times and rarely any problems. This time was very pleasant! Nice staff, nice clean quiet room, great breakfast and yummy evening cobbler/ice cream. Please bring back your fresh baked cookies that you used to have. We recommend this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: Sometimes the back building is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozarkslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We only stayed one night but it was wonderful. The room was very clean, well supplied and the pillows were really great. We always bring our own because of flat pillows but not here very fluffy & the bed was perfect. I slept so good, I forgot I was in a hotel. That's hard to accomplish! All this at an unbelievably reasonable price. We were very happy, & will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the lovely 5 star review! We appreciate your business and are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay.
Although you only stayed one night we love that we met your expectations in that short amount of time. You found our hotel to be clean, our rates to be reasonable and you slept great! That is awesome! Vacationing can be difficult when a good nights sleep is not had so we know how important this is to the success of a trip. The pillows that we provide are the best! We actually have people that want to know where they can buy them!
We are happy to hear that you will return again on your next trip. We are excited to provide you with the best in Branson lodging!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

I would have to say the girl who raan breakfast val was absolutly delightful when she was at this property she would take our trays talk to everyone with a beautiful smile on her face. She would be running all over to make sure all food was full and make time for all the people in breakfast she would say I'll take ur tray for u u are on vacation pls enjoy every min of it. She was all over the hotel I couldn't believe she did everything she was doing laundry helped hskg I hv to say I was impressed even though she was sweating from running all over she always smiled

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank hope m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Branson Traveler,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Savannah House! We appreciate your wonderful feedback regarding our breakfast staff.
We like to think we have the best staff around and are pleased you had a lovely experience with this as well. It is wonderful that the staff was friendly and helpful during your stay and it makes us thrilled to hear that they were working hard to make sure our guests were happy. We do provide top notch customer service at a reasonable rate!
We will share with our staff the wonderful comments you left and hope that you will consider staying with us again soon in the future.

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I have stayed at this property on many occasions over the past 7 years or so. My latest visit last weekend was again a great experience. The rooms are very clean and I have a major issue with cleanliness so it is a kudos that I feel comfortable with this issue at Savannah House. The front desk staff as well as breakfast attendant were extrememly friendly and helpful with all my needs. Including getting a luggage cart to my room immediately upon my request. Very impressed! As always love the breakfast and dessert....... saves alot of time and money.

Room Tip: I prefer the main hotel area (up front) and high floor. It eliminates hearing the kids run up and d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krista G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 133 in Branson
874 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 133 in Branson
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
4.8 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#18 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $84 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah House in Branson, Missouri is a deluxe hotel offering a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. Each morning you are greeted with a hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family, or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing